We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFFS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed here for 3 days 2 nights due to my business trip in Phuket . The hotel is so good location , close to the Patong beach in 3 min walking , Bangla Rd the night life entertainment. You can also walking to the Jungceylon shopping center in 5-7 min.

For the room i have stayed in Deluxe pool view , It was very nice in cozy bed. and On Wednesday the in house guest can joy the free cocktail and snack at The Kee Sky Bar.

FYI the taxi from the Airport to the hotel is around 800 THB

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EarnTapany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Earn Tapany,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you liked all aspects of your stay and your tips about the airport transfer will be very helpful to other travelers. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon to the Kee Resort Patong.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 297 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel is the one to stay in if you're keen to party in Bangla Road. Its location is absolute prime in Patong, it directly connects to Bangla road though a road filled with go go bars and strip clubs! We were luckily staying in a room furthest away from Bangla so didn't get interrupted with any noise.

Also right next to beach and a very short distance to the big shopping mall. The pool and its pool bar have a mega fun vibe meeting and making new friends and having drinks. Sky lounge was beautiful. Brekky buffet was fantastic. Lovely staff.

The room and its bed very comfortable especially considering the norm of hard beds in Thailand. However TV channels very limited and the balcony had no view.

All up I would not recommend this hotel to families, but rather groups of friends and young couples. It was a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selinamulroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear selinamulroy,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket Patong.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the central location and the breakfast selection. Your feedback will serve as a great encouragement to all our staff who work hard to satisfy guests need! Our cable selection is limited, we are reviewing the satellite options at the moment. Hopefully by the time you return, you'll like the TV selections more.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in a near future!

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My experience with the Kee Hotel only with the front desk which was entirely horrible, i booked five nights in this hotel and when i went to there for check in i realised that i made a mistake in the date, instead of July i chosed june and its been considered a no show. the treatment from the front desk was unacceptable and when i asked to speak with someone in charge instead they shake their head for me!!. then they asked me to contact expedia and they have nothing to do with it!!!
and i was like tennis ball between expedia and the hotel front desk till i ended up with nothing.
the only option i had was to leave the hotel and find another one.
i was very furious and disappointed by the way i was treated.

a very bad experience from Expedia and the hotel.
Never going book Via Expedia again
and i am pretty sure am not going to consider this hotel as an option not even for an enemy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank dasunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear dasunrise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at The KEE Resort & Spa.

I am sorry to hear about the lapse in service that you experienced. This definitely does not sound like the personal service that I know we are capable of providing. Your comment about the Front team is well-noted in order for us to improve. Our staff were just following procedures since the booking was for June instead of July when you arrived. I'm sorry that Expedia wasn't much help either.

Hoping nevertheless for your return and looking forward to welcome you again.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed eight nights in July. Great hotel, Great location. Walking distant to everything and everywhere you need to be. Restaurants, bars, shopping, beach etc. Rooms are clean and big enough. Lovely staff, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was ok, just like any other hotel in Patong. Food to please everyone. Pool area and bar were good. Kee Rooftop Lounge was the best and bartenders were magic. Kee Spa massages were fantastic and staff were pleasant. My only negative was that the cushions on the lay chairs around the pool were taken from you at 5pm when the pool closes at 6pm. So if you are lying there relaxing you are told to give your cushions up. Only minor but annoying.
But over all a fantastic stay, were are coming back again next July but booking a Pool access room. Can you do something about the weather. Only joking. Love Phuket!!

Room Tip: Pool view. Or a pool access look good too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABI070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear ABI070,

Thank you very much for your great review and feedback of The Kee Resort Patong. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time and get nice experience during your stay with us. Your note about collecting cushions too early has been passed to my FB team to improve their service standards.

Once again, thank you very much for your recommend our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back to The Kee Resort again for your next visit to Phuket.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Decent rooms and a nice bed. In a great location if you want to be in the middle of things but that also means you have to deal with the noise. Nice pool and ok food. Would stay with friends, not sure about a family vacation being right off of the main strip.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear James L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I'm glad you've had a pleasant stay with us. Our location is our biggest advantage as we are in the middle of Patong, that means the noise and the action comes along with it. Families can enjoy the Kids Club across the parking lot, the beach or fun filled trips around Phuket and the islands.

We hope to welcome you and your friends back into the action on your next trip to Phuket!

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#14 of 334 in Patong
1,479 reviews
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,762 reviews
1 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: RM315 - RM1,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing