We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lantern Resorts Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$146
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
770
614
213
76
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
614
213
76
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop barbangla roadplaza roompool access roombangla rdpatong beachnight lifeperfect locationmodern hotelhappy hourbuffet breakfastgreat poolcleaning staffpool sidedeluxe roomthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel is the one to stay in if you're keen to party in Bangla Road. Its location is absolute prime in Patong, it directly connects to Bangla road though a road filled with go go bars and strip clubs! We were luckily staying in a room furthest away from Bangla so didn't get interrupted with any noise.

Also right next to beach and a very short distance to the big shopping mall. The pool and its pool bar have a mega fun vibe meeting and making new friends and having drinks. Sky lounge was beautiful. Brekky buffet was fantastic. Lovely staff.

The room and its bed very comfortable especially considering the norm of hard beds in Thailand. However TV channels very limited and the balcony had no view.

All up I would not recommend this hotel to families, but rather groups of friends and young couples. It was a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selinamulroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear selinamulroy,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket Patong.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the central location and the breakfast selection. Your feedback will serve as a great encouragement to all our staff who work hard to satisfy guests need! Our cable selection is limited, we are reviewing the satellite options at the moment. Hopefully by the time you return, you'll like the TV selections more.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in a near future!

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My experience with the Kee Hotel only with the front desk which was entirely horrible, i booked five nights in this hotel and when i went to there for check in i realised that i made a mistake in the date, instead of July i chosed june and its been considered a no show. the treatment from the front desk was unacceptable and when i asked to speak with someone in charge instead they shake their head for me!!. then they asked me to contact expedia and they have nothing to do with it!!!
and i was like tennis ball between expedia and the hotel front desk till i ended up with nothing.
the only option i had was to leave the hotel and find another one.
i was very furious and disappointed by the way i was treated.

a very bad experience from Expedia and the hotel.
Never going book Via Expedia again
and i am pretty sure am not going to consider this hotel as an option not even for an enemy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank dasunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear dasunrise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at The KEE Resort & Spa.

I am sorry to hear about the lapse in service that you experienced. This definitely does not sound like the personal service that I know we are capable of providing. Your comment about the Front team is well-noted in order for us to improve. Our staff were just following procedures since the booking was for June instead of July when you arrived. I'm sorry that Expedia wasn't much help either.

Hoping nevertheless for your return and looking forward to welcome you again.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed eight nights in July. Great hotel, Great location. Walking distant to everything and everywhere you need to be. Restaurants, bars, shopping, beach etc. Rooms are clean and big enough. Lovely staff, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was ok, just like any other hotel in Patong. Food to please everyone. Pool area and bar were good. Kee Rooftop Lounge was the best and bartenders were magic. Kee Spa massages were fantastic and staff were pleasant. My only negative was that the cushions on the lay chairs around the pool were taken from you at 5pm when the pool closes at 6pm. So if you are lying there relaxing you are told to give your cushions up. Only minor but annoying.
But over all a fantastic stay, were are coming back again next July but booking a Pool access room. Can you do something about the weather. Only joking. Love Phuket!!

Room Tip: Pool view. Or a pool access look good too
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABI070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear ABI070,

Thank you very much for your great review and feedback of The Kee Resort Patong. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time and get nice experience during your stay with us. Your note about collecting cushions too early has been passed to my FB team to improve their service standards.

Once again, thank you very much for your recommend our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back to The Kee Resort again for your next visit to Phuket.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Decent rooms and a nice bed. In a great location if you want to be in the middle of things but that also means you have to deal with the noise. Nice pool and ok food. Would stay with friends, not sure about a family vacation being right off of the main strip.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear James L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I'm glad you've had a pleasant stay with us. Our location is our biggest advantage as we are in the middle of Patong, that means the noise and the action comes along with it. Families can enjoy the Kids Club across the parking lot, the beach or fun filled trips around Phuket and the islands.

We hope to welcome you and your friends back into the action on your next trip to Phuket!

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great. We come here and still here (19/7/16). Amazing hotel. Pool view room on level 5 not terribly noisy from bangalore road like other reviews. I love room service not too expensive. Really nice clubs on main strip. Great pool and bar. Roof top bar is awsome aswell. If looking for awsome break away from work and Australia I would recommend this hotel 100%.. plenty of food around for all types of cusien. Close to main shopping center and took took. 100% would stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Steven T,

Thanks for selecting The Kee Resortas your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the location, the service, our outlets and the cleanliness.

Enjoy the rest of your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Kee in the near future.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews