We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$175
US$123
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
1,812
261
49
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,812
261
49
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shoppatong beachfull kitchenquiet streetliving roomone bedroom apartmentmain buildingcoffee machinehome away from homerooftop poolbangla roadlarge balconyairport transfervisit phuketfantastic stayminute walk to the beachhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I stayed at BYD Lofts on the second occasion now in Sept 2017 for 5 nights, after a previous stay several years ago in 2013. Overall I am very happy with the experience. Minor issues were quickly addressed by the staff who were always friendly, courteous and most welcoming. Overall highly recommended if you are looking for a place with a little more space and excellent facilities. The apartments are spacious and comfortable and the hotel is nicely located. I don't usually have breakfast at hotels when on vacation but found the buffet breakfast to be exceptionally good, including fresh crispy bacon which seems to be a rarity in the buffet generally.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndreN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear AndreN2,

Thanks for taking your time to share your staying experience with us to the TripAdvisoe community. We are delighted that you rated us very highly.

I am very sorry to learn that there were minor issues happened during your stay that might interrupt your holiday, however it was nice to hear that all issues were quickly solved with friendly manner.

So thank you again and I do hope you will contact me personally if ever planning your return visit in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights last week and couldn't say nicer words about the staff at BYD. The rooms here are clean and filled with everything you would need. The location was ideal for me and the food downstairs was addictive. Would definitely book here again but for much longer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Euro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Euro L,

We truly appreciate that you taking the time to write your impressions of your stay with us.

It is always wonderful to read praise about for our wonderful team. They endeavour to provide extraordinary experiences every day and I have nothing but admiration for the effort they put in every day. So thank you for taking time to recognise our effort.

Thank you again for you generous comments and please do reach out to me if I can help arrange a return visit in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment is one of the best hotel stay experience that I have encountered so far.

Staff:
1) Super friendly which made us felt very welcome
2) Take effort to bring customer to the apartment and show us around and explain how to use the different types of equipment, such as coffee maker and stove

Room:
1) Love the modern design
2) Spacious. Suitable for families to stay
3) Very clean
4) The towel has a sensational fragrance smell which is so comfortable to use, after shower
5) Balcony is big enough to sit and relax

Location:
1) Within close proximity to the beach (about 5 - 8 min walk)
2) Walkable to some of Patong's best experience such as Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping Mall
3) There are cafe, dining area, massage service nearby the hotel if you prefer not to walk too far

Price:
1) Considered reasonable pricing as compared to others in Phuket.

Will definitely stay in this hotel again, if back in Phuket. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Phashion,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful extensive review of your recent stay with us

We truly appreciate that you rated our hotel 5 stars, and highly recommended our property. I am delighted to see our team looked after you while at BYD, made you feel very welcome and that you had excellent experience.

Again, thank you for your comments. Always good to know we have made such a amazing impression and please do contact me when planning your next visit to Phuket. The team look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Fantastic modern apartment layout and amazing staff that are more then happy to help with any request.

In the living area there is a smart TV/DVD with Bose surround sound and lovely big lounge to relax on.

The bedroom was so plush - absolutely massive bed with crisp beautiful linens - there are two robes - to put everything away.

Location - It is between the Beach Road and Ratchuthit Rd - and the road which runs along the beach. It's about 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon, a few minutes to the beach or the excitement of Bangla Rd.

Room Tip: Go for Room S101 , Pretty big room with the biggest Patio/Sitting area outside
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamaiiNanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear RamiiNanda,

Thank you for sharing this lovely comments about your stay at BYD Lofts.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased the fantastic modern apartment layout and our amazing staffs. Also, it was great to hear about our convenient location that is easily accessible to the beach and Bangla road.

Thanks again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This was a awesome hotel with all the amenities and excellent staff who always went the extra mile to help!

The restaurant was very good and would recommend the food 5* service!

Would recommend hotel anyone travelling to Patong and want to stay in Luxury at a affordable price!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank B5ingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear B5ingh,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your brief impressions of your recnt stay with us. As always we are delighted we make such a wonderful impact.

It was nice to read your raving comment regarding quality of food served at our BYD Bar & Bistro, and its services.

So thank you again and I do hope you will contact me personally if ever planning a return visit to our wonderful island.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews