We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Ranked #52 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at Hemingways and I really enjoyed my stay here. The location of the hotel is really good as it's close to everything you need and about 5 minutes walk to Bangla road. Jungceylon shopping centre is very close to the hotel as well. There is a convinence store just across the hotel.

I stayed at the 6th floor and the room was big enough and clean. The bed was king size I think and it was comfortable for my liking. AC was working perfectly fine. Only downside was housekeeping didn't change the quilt cover for 3 days. But they cleaned the room daily.

Hotel staff was friendly and professional. Especially Linda from front office is a lovely person who always have a smile on her face. She helped me to figure out how to use the safe and gave me information about where to eat and what's around etc. All the front office staff speak English well and they are friendly.

The pool at the rooftop is small but it's enough if you like to refresh yourself and there is a bar as well if you want to chill out with some drinks.

Overall this hotel is clean, modern and situated on a good location. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a value for money accommodation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Alper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

it is a pretty decent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and polite staff. near to boxing stadium and walking street. night market is very close too. not expensive, i paid almost $20 for a night. Pool on the roof with a great view which i liked the most.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TIM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for families couples friends and flying solo. The perfect location is quite enough from bangla road yet only walking distance from there the beach and the shopping mall. The staff are so friendly and really help the overall experience nothing is too much especially Linda she went out of her way to help us. Would recommend to anybody!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Matty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a Great location, close to walking street and Patong beach, and its quite her during the nights. Just outside you got 7/11, mini marts, motor bike rentals, restaurants and bars. Happy travelling..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Frode S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 days after reading lots of positive reviews and I guess that made my expectations sky high. Don't do that. Very basic hotel, thin walls, a touch of racism, central location, awful food, nice roof top pool.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank MissNgwenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 km away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#70 of 338 in Patong
400 reviews
0.3 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 338 in Patong
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 338 in Patong
593 reviews
1 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 338 in Patong
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 338 in Patong
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemingways Silk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemingways Silk Hotel

Address: 184/29-Phangmuang, Sai Kor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: RM 114 - RM 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hemingways Silk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the webpage for the new Hemingway's SILK hotel in the center of Patong beach on the beautiful and fun Phuket Island. Hemingways SILK hotel is the newest and largest of the Hemingway's hotels in Phuket group and is located less than 2 minutes walk to the start of the nightlife, restaurants and the famous Jungceylon shopping mall. The hotel has a pool and bar on the rooftop and is a great sun trap. The beach is 5-7 minutes walking from the hotel. The SILK hotel offers well appointed rooms with so many choices to the holiday maker, twin or double Superior rooms with or without balcony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hemingways Silk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hemingways Silk Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing