We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
314
154
55
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
154
55
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ultra cleanse detox program bali style raw food beachfront room beach front yoga classes blood pressure life changing experience amazing experience private beach big buddha relaxing stay outdoor shower izzy tang health
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only as we were going to Phi Phi for the main part of our holidays but this place is haven on earth!

Although it took us more than an hour to get here from the airport, it is worth the travel. Our room has been very spacious and super clean; the bed is extremely comfortable and the bathroom is superb as well. The highlight is the pool and open restaurant area though.

We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and ordered two typical thai dishes which were absolutely delicious and served in no time. The pool has a great size and allows for swimming and not just relaxing. The place itself is set right at Rawai beach and although the beach is not the best it has stunning views to the islands close by. We are definitely returning here next time and will make sure to stay a few days longer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy-M1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Cindy, Thank you very much for your review and compliments!
Sincerely, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

i spent 7 days at atmanjai wellness, doing a 2 day eat well, 3 day cleanse, then ending with 2 days of eat well.

i cannot say enough about the staff, facilities, and location of this place. rooms are spacious and clean. facilities are well maintained with a great beach location. but foremost are the staff. they are the friendliest, most sincere and dedicated individuals i've had the pleasure to spend time with. from the wellness instructors, yoga instructors, management staff, etc. everyone is great to work with and are truly good people.

the program itself is very well organized, they really make everything so simple and easy. and the other guests you meet while there, at least in my experience, are some of the nicest you'll meet.

most guests i met were return customers, which says a lot about this place. there were even a few guests staying locally who live in phuket, but come here for the best treatment.

i recommend very highly and definitely will be returning.

thanks to everyone there!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonV1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Jason, thank you so much for your review and compliments about our team!
With best regards, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I recently enjoyed 5 days of the Eat-Well-Program in Atmanjai and absolutely enjoyed it: great Team on site which really know what they are doing, great & healthy food, relaxing massages daily and you do get to meet like minded people in your groups in a perfect setting ... can only recommend!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Stefan,
Thank you very much for your review and we are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your eat well program at Atmanjai detox center!
Be well! Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I went for my detox program...and i got more than expected.
Great staff ans well experienced instructors . Very friendly, organized and cozy.
Rooms at friendship hotel are average, but their sister hotel serenity is much modern and comfortable.
My main purpose was to enjoy the detox experience and program which I did, i came out with very valuable knowledge.

I will definitely visit again next year...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Nadine,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments!
Be well!
Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Roughly 1 hour from the airport depending on traffic and time of day. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, pretty views from the restaurant that has a broad range menu- raw vegan to meat options. Zaidy at the front desk, Anoa at the restaurant, Tang at the spa and Carrie a yoga teacher went out of the way so that I felt welcome and accommodated. I had good massages from Oi and Ana too.

The beach itself is not great. There were always plenty of lounges available at the pool with beach views.

This was my second stay. I have recommended to others and hope to return. Many thanks for the relaxing easy getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCCinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear JCC,
Thank you so much for your review, comments and compliments!
With best regards, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews