We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawai Palm Beach Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
981
336
101
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
336
101
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersavoury restaurantprime pool villainfinity poolcoral islanddeluxe villasea view villabuggy serviceour honeymoonlow tidegolf buggymain restaurantindividual villasthe hotel managerkids clubbeach frontbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

The best hotel I have ever stayed in with the best staff a resort could ask for. Great food and scenery also the best rooms and great outdoor shower which was my fav every morning such a joy to stay here will defo be back

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickystefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We spent some time researching the options in Phuket. The choice to stay in Vijitt was not one to disappoint.

The resort lives up to all the positive comments made here. First and foremost, the staff are what make this place feel like a home from home. Always smiling and friendly, they lightened up my day every morning from breakfast throu til closing time at the beach bar! Secondly, the location and layout of the resort is what makes it so special. The privacy of the individual villas, the proximity to the sea, the fabulous pool and gardens, and the (manageable) distance from touristy hustle and bustle.

The outdoor rainfall shower deserves its own special mention.

I loved this resort and cannot wait to come back.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karmakiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for my boyfriend's birthday. We had just come from Bangkok, so the contrast couldn't have been greater - we left behind the hippo sized cockroaches of the city, for the sound of geckos padding over the roof, which was something of a relief.

Overall the resort is very lovely... It's miles outside the neon side of Phuket and is the perfect place to stay if you want to be away from it all. The welcome they give you is huge - and you get a little orchid for the room when you arrive along with a drink and a face cloth, which is lovely. We stayed in a beach view villa and they gave us the best one, which is number 7 (which has amazing sun rise and thunder and lightening views). The entire site is on a hill, but they whizz you and your bags around if you don't want to hump them up and down the hill in the heat.

The room itself is gorgeous and the pix don't really do it justice at all. Views are amazing and you have really comfy loungers on your private decking which look out onto the sea. This is a great way to cool down and spend the afternoon doing nothing, once you get your fill of poolside jollies.

Facilities in the room are good - everything that you could want and a great array of lighting to make it feel really cosy at night. The outside shower is really strong and the best we had the entire time we were away. The massive bath with the windows that opens out onto the beach is equally lovely and a nice way to spend an hour or so washing off the travel dust.

Staff are amazing and really make this place. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to be helpful - my boyfriend had his 40th there and they provided a cake in the room for us to come back to (complete with matches and candles).

The other guests varied hugely. On our first day we had lots of young couples - the distinct 'highlight' being an aggressive thong-wearing Slavic model type and her 25 stone sweaty boyfriend - who entertained everyone by faux humping each other in the pool every day at 3pm. When our lady friend wasn't exchanging a passionate tongue sandwich, she spent the rest of the day parking herself beside other ladies on the pool grill and lolling around with her bum stuck out of the water for hours in a vaguely provocative way in the shallow end of the pool. All good solid poolside entertainment when you get bored of tanning...

On the second day, it evened up considerably and there was more of a mix poolside which made for better people watching.

The infinity pool is lovely - like swimming in warm tea and has a good view over the beach. It was spotlessly clean at all times and there was a good number of loungers and umbrellas available. Also a great poolside service from the bar and restaurant.

We didn't have any problem with mossies in the room - it's Thailand, so you are never going to be rid of bitey things. There was the odd ant galloping around in the room, but that's pretty standard I think...

The live singers in the evening in the restaurant are probably suited to older couples - it feels a bit like a Thai karaoke - but the singers are so charming, that it is actually pretty entertaining and they are very lovely if you give them a bit of a clap (even stopping mid song to wish us goodnight when we left for the evening).

We stayed for 2 days and probably could have done another one, if we had done the free trip to the island... The beach here is practically non existent, but there's plenty of things to do apart from that.

Overall a lovely stay. Would recommend for a romantic break.

Room Tip: Room 7 has the best beach front view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fabraliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We were very well treated at this fantastic resort. We were upgraded to a villa with your own private pool which was just amazing! We also had a complimentary dinner and massage - both of which were just fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great amenities, and activities supplied. Free shuttles around Phuket and even a trip to Coral Island all free of charge - very nice indeed. Best as a romantic get away, however they do have a kids club for those that need it. Not what you'd call a party place (but such bars are never far away in Phuket if you want it!).

Room Tip: The private pool was a god send, this really did make it soo much better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetSetterJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I spent a week here with my fiancee and two friends. The experience has been fantastic and I agree with many of the comments made by other contributors.
Though the resort was quite full, you never get the feeling of it being overcrowded. It's quiet and the service is excellent. The site that the resort occupies is hilly and the views are fantastic from many villas. It is a villa only resort so each guest has a separate villa. The outdoor shower is a lovely treat as is the service from very friendly and warm staff.
There are many good options locally for food (Hang Around, Nikita's, L'Orfeo, Spoonful of Sugar) if you choose not to eat in the resort though it would be easy to stay in the resort and not leave for a week if that was what you chose.
You will not be sorry you chose this place I think.

Room Tip: Villas numbered 80-90 are well located I think though all have their pros and cons on the site. 1-4 are the larger villas and are well spaced out with pools for each one. Most of the villas do not have private pools but to be honest we wouldn't have used it much.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews