We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Krating Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya Nui Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
956
327
97
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
327
97
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersavoury restaurantprime pool villainfinity poolcoral islanddeluxe villasea view villamanager chrisbuggy serviceour honeymoonlow tidegolf buggyindividual villasmain restaurantkids clubthe hotel managerbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We visited here in early October as a last minute trip.

I would struggle to find fault with this resort.

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are spotless and both the restaurants offer superb food.

The resort is a little be out of the way so if you're looking for late rowdy nights it may not be for you.

I think the best word I can think of to describe the resort is tranquil and that suited us just fine.

We were only b&b and there is a huge range of food available for breakfast both local and European. To eat in the restaurants was not expensive but if like us you like to venture out and try some of the local eateries you'll not be disappointed, there are several just a few minuets walk alternatively take a local taxi to Rawai Beach where you'll find some excellent restaurants in particular Rawai View cafe and bar

There are some spectacular place to see in Phuket and hiring a taxi for a day to give you a tour around the island needn't be expensive if you're prepared to haggle with the driver.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulketteridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear paulketteridge,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed at Vijitt for nine days for our honeymoon and loved it. I am not sure about the reviews that say it's out of date or whatever. Can only speak for our villa (deluxe garden villa No. 77), but it was in mint condition. Furniture was new, the tub and the outdoor shower were delightful. They also have outlets on the desk that take all different kinds of plugs, so it wasn't necessary to buy an adapter, which is helpful.

The staff were all fantastic and friendly. The pool was perfect - we spent a lot of time by the pool hahaha. We also went to the spa - it was spectacular, but be warned, it's European prices. We took a few of the classes - thai yoga and thai language - which were easy and helpful.

The breakfast every morning goes from 6am until 1030am! Sometimes we ate twice, hahaha. There's A LOT of food: a room full of tropical fruits, juices and salad; another area with tons of breads, pastries, butter and jam; a hot section which usually had curry, dim sum, sausage and baked beans; then a kitchen where you can order eggs, eggs benedict, pancakes etc. And free thai iced coffee!

There's also a shop on site full of things you may have forgotten to pack (like sunblock, haha), and Baan Vijitt, a beautiful upscale restaurant in a historic building. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous - gardens, fountains, flowers, trees, mosaic sidewalks. Honestly, the photos on here don't do it justice.

There isn't a lot happening around the Vijitt (although the raw food place across the street, Atsumi, is delicious), but for a honeymoon or a trip where you mostly want to relax, it was perfect. (Personally, I would hate staying in the madness that is Patong, but that's just me.) The resort offers various shuttles to different locations - Patong Beach, Nai Harn Beach, Rawai Beach - a few times a day. They weren't always perfectly on time, but I think that was mostly because there's some ghastly construction going on on one of the main roads to Vijitt. We also took the Sunday night shuttle to the Walking Street Night Market, which was a highlight of the trip.

Rawai Beach nearby is more a fishing area with shops than a frolicking-type beach: Eat at Salaloy, that's where the locals go. The tamarind fish was incredible. Patong is crowded tourist madness, but maybe that's your cup of tea? Nai Harn was perfect for jumping in the waves, laying on the sand and not too crowded.

The staff was helpful in booking a snorkeling trip to the Phi Phi Islands. We chose one of the ones they recommended, which was perfect and reasonably priced.

Also, we went toward the end of the rainy season, so the rate was dramatically lower than what's listed on the website. It did rain nearly every day, but it generally lasted only about 30 minutes, and only prevented us from doing something we wanted to do once.

There was a mix of couples and families here, no business travelers. Since you have an individual villa, noise from other visitors wasn't an issue.

Overall, definitely recommend Vijitt. If you want to party in Phuket, this is not for you. If you want a gorgeous place to relax and pamper yourself, it is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Gillian H,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at The Vijitt.

Staff are very friendly, always smiling and willing to help.

Rooms are a good size with a nice outside shower and massive bath tub. Had a couple of lizards come in our room which I'm guessing was from the little gap between the bathroom and outside shower.

Breakfast was included with our stay and had a nice variety of food. Also had an egg station where they'd make you fresh omelettes or scrambled egg. Along with crepes, pancakes or French toast.

Beautiful infinity pool overlooking the beach. Has sun loungers on the grass next to the beach but not on the beach as the tide come up too far.

Would definitely recommend hiring a car if you want to explore the island as this is a little far from most of the tourist areas and would cost a lot in taxi fare all the time.They have free parking which is ideal.

Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again if we were to return to Phuket.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheAdventuresOfMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear TheAdventuresOfMike,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Would recommend Vijitt. Accommodation and housekeeping excellent. Staff very friendly and willing to assist in any way. Location very good if you are not keen to be located in the hustle of the major towns of Patong or Kata Beach. 5 mins drive to Rawai by taxi which is available from reception. No bargaining on taxis from the resort but easy to pick up a taxi outside if you want to, just check costs before getting in. Good idea is to get a local driver for any big trips, they are great to use but sometimes language can be a bit of a challenge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Debra B,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Quite satisfy with most of the things, the room was great, spacious and clean. some of the facilities can be better maintained. most of the staff were nice and helpful. love to travel around with those buggy cars. weather wasn't good during my stay so didnt have a chance to try out the pools, they look stunning to me though. the property isn't close to the town center but they do provide shuttle buses between famous attractions like Patong beach, remember to book it a day before though.

Room Tip: the pool is next to the restaurant, so better choose a room close to these facilities
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psalm919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Psalm919,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews