We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
The Title Condo by TropicLook(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good 9 at Home(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
968
334
100
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
334
100
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersavoury restaurantprime pool villainfinity poolcoral islanddeluxe villasea view villamanager chrisbuggy serviceour honeymoonlow tidegolf buggyindividual villasmain restaurantkids clubthe hotel managerbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

If only attention to detail was made a priority, The Vijitt would almost certainly gain a 5 star review. Unfortunately however, they fell short during our stay and we believe it is a stretch for this hotel to be marketed as a 5 star facility.

Starting with the undeniable: the location is stunning. Perched on a hillside with 90 villas facing the sea (not all have sea view, however), the Vijitt offers wonderful views of the sunrise and the changing sky colours most evenings. Villas are very spacious and have their own quirks, such as the main shower being located outdoors (bathtub is indoors however). 2 bottles of complimentary water are provided each day, and WiFi is acceptable.

The hotel has two restaurants, the Savoury (international and Thai )and Baan Vijitt (“Thai fusion”), and we found both of a very good quality - at least food-wise. And here is where my point regarding attention to detail becomes relevant: if food was very good, service was often inconsistent and inattentive. Plates were not cleared for a long time, both pool side and at the restaurant, and orders were at times missed or misunderstood (most waiters speak very little English). Yet the waiters are very polite so one tends to forgive most things.

Our main issue was however with the quality of the mattress , which was the hardest one both my wife and I have ever slept on. Upon arrival, we were offered a “change of mattress” if we found it uncomfortable. What they meant however was to add some padding layers which do make the bed somewhat softer, but still highly uncomfortable . It is unclear to us if we were unlucky with our room or if all villas are the same; nevertheless, my wife’s back suffered badly from this and it ruined some of our time there.

Beach towels are over used and with holes in them: another example of underinvestment in certain areas.

A few useful tips:
- you can walk to Rawai beach but this is not pleasant, mainly due to traffic (there are no sidewalks in the area). Traffic aside, however, the area is pretty safe.
- It costs 350 Bath each way to get a taxi from the hotel to the surrounding area. Our suggestion is for a taxi out to be booked at the hotel, but get a local taxi on your way back (200baht from Rawai)
- There are some pretty good spas and massage centres in Rawai that charge a fifth of what the hotel does. Go for one of the highest rated on TripAdvisor and you won’t regret it

Overall a solid 4 star superior property with room for improvement. You will really enjoy your stay here, as long as you go prepared to find some flaws (rather than get an unrealistic expectation, created by some of the other reviews here!)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KanDabaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear KanDabaoo,

Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased and happy to hear that you were satisfied with our resort and hope you will be back again soon.

Your comment will be shared among our team and we promise to make it better for our valued guests.

Please let us know for any further information you may need at hm@vijittresort.com

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Grounds are idyllic. Front desk staff warm and courteous.

But there are many little details that leave so much to be desired. Staff at the restaurant (savoury) are mostly poorly trained - they got our orders wrong at least 3 times and coffee was inconsistent. They don’t offer you free drinking water by the pool. The airport shuttle driver impatiently hurried our family along because we were a large group and struggled to get everything settled in time. Buggies didn’t stop to offer my sister carrying a 3 month old up the hill.

Management if you’re reading this, you have so much potential. Unfortunately for the price we’ll probably choose somewhere else next time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank shenloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear shenloh,

Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

I do apologize for the service providing especially with the buggy. The driver should have been stopped and telling her if her destination would be the same way of the guests who booked for the pick up. Normally, the driver will be pick up customers when the customers call for the service.

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Your comment will be shared among our team and we promise to make it better for our valued guests.

Please let us know for any further information you may need at hm@vijittresort.com

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I will be brief. The Vijitt, in comparison to the thousands of places we have stayed around the world, earned a place among our top three. The title of this review refers to upgrading to a beach front pool villa, which Lady Luck bestowed to us upon arrival. They happened to have one available for all four nights of our stay and we negotiated a fair price for the upgrade at the front desk. So “go big” and book the upgrade, before arriving. Our villa (one of only four, we were in #2) was astonishing. We had the run of two spacious buildings and our own infinity pool. It was quiet, lush and beautiful. The staff were solid, in an authentic Thai way (you will soon understand after arrival - they are not aloof, just respectful). We will lock this experience away in our memories, using it as a reference point for future stays (“this was a great place, but it can’t compare the Vajitt”).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Visit-upstate-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Visit-upstate-NY,

Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our resort and hope you will be back again soon.

Your comment will be shared among our team and we promise to make it better for our valued guests.

Please let us know for any further information you may need at hm@vijittresort.com

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 6 nights at his excellent resort to finish off a recent trip to Thailand. We chose this one place in Phuket in the strength of other T A reviews - great choice.
Made to feel welcome from the start, ambience and staff superb at all times. Customer Relations dealt swiftly and efficiently with the initial problem we had.
Everyone friendly and helpful at all times.

Choice at breakfast very wide. Evening meals at both venues we dined at very tasty - certainly above average (inc. drinks) but decent value. Plenty of activities, but very low key. Shuttle buses to local areas.

Room (i.e. villa) spacious and well cleaned.The whole complex is well maintained throughout.
Downside? Additions of Service and VAT charges to everything - ergo part of the price to be paid. Why add separate? (Problem with all major hotels and some eateries in Thailand).
Nevertheless great place! Very well worth it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Gordon C,

Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased and happy to hear that you were satisfied with our resort and hope you will be back again soon.

Your comment will be shared among our team and we promise to make it better for our valued guests.

Please let us know for any further information you may need at hm@vijittresort.com

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Oh my goodness! Where to start! Myself and my husband stayed here for ten days in May 2017 and we just didn't want to leave. Absolutely stunning! Think it's the best hotel I've ever stayed in, well they are separate villas so the privacy is amazing. They are set in a beautiful part of Phuket called Rawai and we loved it here. The staff were all so friendly. We absolutely adore Marineil, she was there every morning at breakfast and made us smile so much. She's a star! The pool.. Just amazing! We spent a lot of time in here as it was boiling hot! Food was amazing, villa was amazing and spotless every day! We are heading back next year, we loved it that much! It is a bit hilly but it's relaxed so take your time. And the spa is a must do! Out of this world, seriously! Couldn't fault one thing about it. Can we come live here?!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pob390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Pob390,

Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are pleased and happy to hear that you were satisfied with our resort and hope you will be back again soon.

Your comment will be shared among our team and we promise to make it better for our valued guests.

Please let us know for any further information you may need at hm@vijittresort.com

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews