We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
68
15
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
15
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

ok, so the Villa is slightly away from the main buzz of the island, however this is exactly what I was looking for. You felt secluded and left to enjoy the surroundings. They offer a free transport service which was ideal for us to take us to the surrounding areas. The villa was immaculate and so pretty. the pool was just an added bonus and we spent many evenings relaxing there, all bedrooms are of a good size and the second bedroom was on the smaller side, the rooftop was also great and perfect place to catch the breeze in the evenings, The staff were amazing and really looked out for us. We asked for halal restaurants and they went out there way to find recommendations. They would greet us in the morning and evenings and ensure we were all ok.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torben Busk J, Owner at By The Lake Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Raj
So happy to hear your comments - we are not the biggest resort but trying our best to serve in a close contact. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in By The Lake Villas for almost 2 weeks, and it was a tremendous visit. The villa is very nice decorated and equipped with good quality in everything from tv, towels, furnitures to the knives in the kitchen. The private pool is fantastic and cosy. It’s located in a quite area and in walking distance to the best beaches in Phuket. Really worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The staff was the best. Our assistant always took care of our necessities.
All is near and our villa was almost new.
Nice option to stay by south phuket.
We rent a car, but I think a motorbike is better as you have many options to go from the airport to the place.
Barbaqueue is nice at top when sunset or in the night. Just to get food and drinks from supermarket and is like at home.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlosvO2423QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I only give this place 4/5 due to it being a bit away from the main drag of Rawai. Overall, the place was clean, modern and a luxurious place to stay. Rooms were spacious, bathrooms were clean, showers were modern as well.

Private pool with waterfall was nice too especially seeing how hot and humid the weather was, a cool dip is just a few steps away from the living room. Stock up on some cold beers and you'll be lounging for a few hours at the poolside.

The staff was also great; from dropping us off to Nai Harn Beach to Rawai Beach, they were nice and helpful. Although the staff's English was limited, they made up with their willingness to help guide us to the right places.

From Phuket Int'l Airport, it's about 1 - 1.5 hr drive depending on the time of day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank my-fellow-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The place is amazing , Very clean and everyday the housekeeprs came to cehk our needs
Michael the Manager is simply Awesome !
Very helpful for every single detail you will be needing !

Staff are friendly and always helfpul ,
Michael helped us always for our tour bookings , airport pickup and also our outings

The only problem is that the villas are quite away from downtown and restaurants , only 1 street with some restaurants was near us , but it took like 10min by car as same as for the supermarket ,

This place is Simply Amazing to relax

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews