We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little random used bookshop/cafe”
Review of The Book Cafe

The Book Cafe
Ranked #4 of 8 Dessert in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Book Cafe is a juice bar and coffee shop with smoothies and 100% freshly-squeezed 'Naked' juices. We also have a selection of used books for sale and exchange. We are located in the area of Rawai / Nai Harn.Step inside and be welcomed by the aroma of coffee, freshly baked cookies and aromatic teas which make a great combination with the sight of so many stories to delve into.The area is quiet and the atmosphere friendly and relaxed, have morning coffee, a Naked juice or one of our speciality smoothies in the garden surrounded by the mountains, sit inside for an afternoon’s chat and sample some of our home-bakes or a fresh salad, or have an early evening glass of wine or cold beer.Make yourself comfy on the sofa and read a book, relax under the umbrellas in the garden and enjoy the view, or grab a floor cushion and customize your own sitting area in the chill-out room.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Great little spot to browse used fiction books and other types. Outside seating and small indoor lounging area equipped with A/C. Great fresh juices and smoothies to counteract the heat!!!

Thank Raeka_Ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We tried this cafe after growing annoyed with the lack of service at another place we had been recommended. This will be our regular breakfast spot for the rest of our stay. A good variety of tasty food to chose from and great service and in a relaxed setting.

Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Manager at The Book Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. See you tomorrow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Discovered this place completely by accident. What a pleasant surprise - great breakfast with a variety of healthy options, great quality coffee and friendly atmosphere. We are definitely coming back again!

Thank Sveta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Manager at The Book Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Hope you're having as nice holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The cafe is super chilled and a great place to relax. All staff were friendly and welcoming and my veggie burger was very tasty. I would highly recommend this place for great food in a quite, relaxing atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Manager at The Book Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your food and the atmosphere, hope to see you more often. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

A great place for lunch. Very nice setting. Lovely host. Good menu. Highly recommend this place. It is hard to find and is very easy to miss, but it is worth while spending the time to find it. Great smoothies and sandwiches if you do not want traditional Thai food

Thank Brendon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Manager at The Book Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed everything and hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Book Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Book Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing