We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian restaurant in Rawai.”

Da Puccio Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 297 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Welcome to the "Da Puccio Italian Restaurant and Thay", located at the south of the peninsula of Phuket in Rawai Beach, offers the best imaginable cuisine and Italian chef Thailandese.You can try all the dishes on the menu' or Special of the day and will succeed to satisfy even discerning palate.Visit us at 300 m from the seafood Gypsi market, in the street in the big door Templar visible in front of the Laguna Nightlife Complex.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the "Da Puccio Italian Restaurant and Thay", located at the south of the peninsula of Phuket in Rawai Beach, offers the best imaginable cuisine and Italian chef Thailandese.You can try all the dishes on the menu' or Special of the day and will succeed to satisfy even discerning palate.Visit us at 300 m from the seafood Gypsi market, in the street in the big door Templar visible in front of the Laguna Nightlife Complex.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

My best favorite restaurant is now open 7 Days !!!
Love everything here. Specially the PIZZAS: the crust is just right; the foods here reminded me of Florence. A little heaven in Rawai.
Thanks chef Enrico for the outstanding and delicious meals!!!
And the red pepper soaked in olive oil is perfectly good with the pizzas.

Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We have been at Da Puccio three times during our last holiday in Phuket. Everytime we enjoyed our food. Marvellous pizza, salads, different types of ravioli, timarisu and excellent red house wine. We love this place. We will be back next year.

Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Proprietario at Da Puccio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

I waiting for you coming back the next year!!thank you for all,see you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Da Puccio serves authentic Italian pizza and pasta. The Chef is Italian and so are most of the patrons, so you know it's real. Highly recommend coming here for lunch or dinner. The hotel attached is also very good and reasonably price.

Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Proprietario at Da Puccio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for coming,and I’m enjoy you like my food and my place,I hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

After 2 weeks in Thailand we were thriving for some western food when we found this place slightly out of the main street.
We had diner there twice and it didn't let us down. First night, we ordered some appetizers (mozzarella sticks and croquettes, which were both homemade) and two salads with the European dressing we were missing so much. Second day, we both ordered pizza which were cooked in a stone oven and were just delicious. Totally recommended when staying in Rawai.

Thank Diego D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Proprietario at Da Puccio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thanks for coming try our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Pizza is authentic... love the crust. Meat and seafood dishes are fresh. Tiramisu was the best i have tasted, though it could do with abit more alcohol. Visited several times. Only wish they accept credit card cause that limited the no of times we frequented the restaurant. Also is outdoor sitting so it gets really hot in the afternoons. Otherwise very good.

Thank Lill-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Puccio Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Puccio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing