We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“NO trees or shade” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splash Jungle Waterpark

Splash Jungle Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.24*
and up
Splash Jungle Water Park Admission with Optional Transfer
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“NO trees or shade”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Extremely hot and besides the waterpark, it is highly overpriced and they also use the two pricing system, one price for Thais, ( much much lower ) and one price for tourists, (much much higher than the local price). That is a real turn-off in my books. Will never go back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    214
    134
    49
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

check online and call them for price then again check with an agent.. u might get it cheaper at the agents due to agent discount. also the waterpark might pick u up and drop u back FOC if u check in advance..

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshan_Withanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We absolutely loved the slides and the lazy river! So much fun. It was probably more enjoyable for families with children however it was fun for a few hours for us 20-somethings!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The park was ok . Full of rude RUSSIANS.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The staff at the water park don’t do anything to control the Russians. They push in or cut in line. The toilets at the park are dirty like you would find at a dingy bar. Expect long lining up even for short lines. If a bus pulls up with Russians the bus operator will go to the front of the line and get his clients in first why everyone waits. I went a few times to the water park and my experience was the same.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dimike2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We went in January and could not believe how quiet the park was compared to those in Australia. We never had to wait in line for any of the slides.
Whilst our 4 and 5 year olds were slightly under the height limit for a couple of the waterslides they were allowed on with the adults. Once the lifeguards were comfortable that they were good swimmers they were able to go on them solo. There was a great range of different sized slides for the whole family to enjoy.
The only down side was that you are not allowed to take any food or drink into the park and the kiosk there had limited lunch options.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NicandNiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Jungle Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Splash Jungle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing