We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suffered a fire”
Review of Boardwalk Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Motel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The Boardwalk suffered a fire on Sep. 14. They plan to rebuild but you might want to check their status. About half the motel was destroyed. When we were in Alex Bay on Oct. 20, rubble still remained.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jimmtrs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a 3 night stay in room 10. The room was clean and the king sized bed quite comfortable. There was a mini-frig, microwave and a big coffee maker. There were 2 adults and a dog, and there was plenty of room for all of us. The bathroom was small, but the shower had decent water pressure. Our room was quiet. The views of Boldt castle from the dock were great. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maak817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us to check in early. It had a beautiful view, actually nicer than some of the more expensive hotels in the area. The pool was also very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Alexandria Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hiker1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Boardwalk for the first time pirates weekend 17'. We thought it was a great place to stay! Clean rooms, friendly staff and walking distance to just about everything. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KristenSteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a two night stay in a 2 Q bed room for 2 adults and one teenager. The room was very clean, spacious and had a fridge and coffeemaker with great tasting coffee. The beds were comfortable and the office staff was very friendly. The location was one of the best spots in the town, right on the water, with a perfect view of Bolt Castle. This was not a "luxury" facility, but it has everything you need and is convenient. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it had a very nice setting and wasn't crowded.

Room Tip: We had room 2. It was spacious with 2 beds. All the rooms had a decent view, just step out your do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.1 km away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#6 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
580 reviews
17.1 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
0.4 km away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rock Ledge Motel
Rock Ledge Motel
#1 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
396 reviews
0.5 km away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#2 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Motel

Address: 41 Walton St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1404
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Price Range: RM 235 - RM 1,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Alexandria Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing