We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Dar Dhiafa(Djerba Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$209
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Dar Bibine(Erriadh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$127
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menzelcaja(Aghir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,036
588
166
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
588
166
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsmile on your facewould recommend this hotel to anyonesea viewspecial thankswhole weekplenty of varietyevery mealevening entertainmentgreat funtunisian foodmain restaurantprivate beachhoumt soukjamboactivitiesholiday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

My friend and I chose this hotel last minute and we did not regret whatsoever. The hotel is very nice and specious. All the stuff is very friendly and attentive. Good to make the effort to engage with them and have a real chat as they will appreciate it and it is also a great fun. I would like to thank to all the employees who made my stay memorable. I wish I knew all the names but that would be very long list. Let me mention at least the facilities - Guys at the inside bar were amazing and very nice. Fotographers, Hamza and his colleague were very friendly and funny and they also spoke a little Czech! :) Waiters in the main restaurant were very attentive and paid attention to the details, especially Ali who always got a table ready for us! That was fabulous! As we all know, the hotel provides animation entertaiment. All the animators were full of energy and very good at their roles. Lilou made our stay unforgetable by his nature and craziness that we loved. He was very friendly and hilarious! Thank you, Lilou!
Last few evenings we also spend at reception, talking to Ahmed who was very kind and helpful with anything we needed. He also went an extra mile to please my friend who was celebrating her birthday. He didnt hesitate and arranged the decoration of our sleeping room. What a beautiful decoration!
The last night of our stay, we also had a pleasure to speak to Ahmed’s colleague Safe, who was very nice and friendly too. :)

Overall, the hotel was what we expected! Rooms large and clean. The beach was nice and very close to the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to my friends and would definetely come back.

Cheers to all of you!

Kind Regards,

Martina

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Martina_V01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Martina,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Really nice experience we have at Iberostar Mehari Djerba. We had a really great time, even with no good weather during some days. My mum and I spend such a lovely time and the staaff take care of us really well. Thank you!

Room Tip: Gardens and all Staff!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidsevcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear David,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really pleased you had such an excellent holiday with us at our hotel. Our staff will be particularly pleased with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that the efforts of our employees have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Even I love this little island with a beautiful beaches and sea, I can't tell anything very nice about this hotel. Rooms are small, but it's ok as we had stayed all day long on the beach or near swimming pool.
WI-FI in the room never worked during our stay.
Beach need to be clearing and also we had found broken bricks in the sea. Swimming pool is nice, but very lound area and even not good for swimming after 11:00am. Kids are everywhere (and we travel with a baby and even unable to be with a baby in an area for them as teenagers where also playing there and no one from employees take care of it).
Food is ok when you are not any picky or food lover. There was everyday problem with drinks. Beer machine barely works, sodas machine only drops but not full drink.
And when I wanted to talk to manager, the general manager was very unprofessional as he told me: "You are on Djerba and you pay not like for a 5stars hotel." He also put lighter on the floor and wanted employer pick it up. This he did several times! Whatever, I know I don't pay like we had paid in the same hotel in Mexico (Iberostar there is great), but I think if hotel has 5stars it's normal that you can drink soda and not wait while it drop by drop fall down into you cup.
I will be back on Djerba, but not to this Iberostar. Save your money, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: as far from a swimming pool or restaurant if you prefer a normal and enjoyable holiday
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dontask_GabrielaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018


Dear Gabriela,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sending us your feedback, we regret reading that you had a few issues during your stay at our beautiful four-star hotel in Tunisia, with direct beach access and set within extensive well-kept gardens. We would like to express our appreciation for the improvement possibilities that your comments provide us with and we will take note of your observations and forward them to the correct departments for their consideration. We know it is through constant dialogue with our guests that we can reach our goal of providing perfect holiday experiences.

However, we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and have taken some wonderful memories home with you, it would be an honour to serve you again at one of our hotels and until then we wish you the very best.

Yours sincerely,


Quality manager
Iberostar Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights, and due to a delay of the flight I arrived at midnight. Nothing like a bottle of water or a small snack was offered at this time. In the brochure their bar has open until 1 a.m. but they closed already early. The aircondition in the room was not working and they said, they will fix it, which wasn‘t do be fixed during my stay. I asked already in advance for an pay upgrade to a seaview room. As the nightporter told me they have no room available I asked the next morning and they told me I can come back after 12 p.m.
I did so and came back at 2 p.m. and the woman gave me a key for a room in the 3xxx block. I travel a lot but what I have seen in this room wasn‘t definitely what I excpect! The room was not cleaned after check out and used ashtrays and used condoms as well were on the bed!!! I came back to the reception and the lady wasn‘t there anymore and no one had an Idea what they should do but showed me how pi***d the were! A really unfriendly reception team gave me another key and luckily he double checked that the room was prepared for a new guest. The view was in a small range of 10 cm to the pool and the other 3 metres were to the next balcony. When I ask for an upgrade to a sea view room and I want to pay as well for it, then do not offer sh** like these!
The internet was not working for at least 80% during my stay and I informed the reception as they want to know it (signs in the elevator). On the morning of check out I asked for a late check-out and he said immediately no as they are fully booked, but I could reserve plenty of rooms today online?!? He became very aggressive as I told him what happened during my stay. At 11.30 when I was taking a shower they housekeeping knocked already three times at my door, even check-out is at 12... the woman at the reception did not want to refund my 20 TND deposit of the towel, after my second request she punched the note on the desk. After all of that I ask myself, if that is an hotel or not?
Atleast the waiters in the restaurants were very friendly, but thats all...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Hurley89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday. We sincerely regret that we did not completely fulfil your expectations on your visit. We apologise for the confusion regarding your upgrade, and also for the fact that there was a misunderstanding concerning a facility in your room. On a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our team and they will gladly try to find a solution during your time in our hospitality, as our wish is to provide our guests with perfect holidays every time.

On the other hand, we would like to express our appreciation to you for your praise regarding our waiters, they are indeed a wonderful team and we know they will be very pleased to hear that they enhanced your holiday experience. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our beautiful four-star hotel facing the beach and that you have taken some wonderful memories of Tunisia home with you, and that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the future at one of our hotels, until then we wish you the very best.


Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I loved the hotel directly when I saw it.
The room was clean,beautiful and huge.
The food was nice and there was enough of variation.
But what I loved the most was the animations...great and kind peoples.
I will go back that’s for sure

Thumbs up for the animation team
the cleaning team
the kitchen
etc...

Big kiss Mariam

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Bart,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.We will relay your compliments to our wonderful team, thank you.

Again we are grateful to you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews