We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dar El Bhar(Playa Sidi Mehrez)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Dhiafa(Djerba Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menzelcaja(Aghir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
481
359
118
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
359
118
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano bartunisian restaurantmain restaurantspacious clean roomsevery eveningswimming pooltennis courtsspecial thankspianistanimationseadjerbaswimmingpoolbathrobescorridorwaitersalcohol
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Old hotel. Rooms are big and ok. In bathroom only soap in dispenser. No shower gel, no body lotion no sewing kit. Deep bath (dangerous for older people) and very bad shower in bath. We had a superior room with view on the golf. Far away we had a glimpse of the golf court but first we had a view on a roof.
You can take breakfast outside. There are only 8 tables outside. And when the waiter decides you can't eat anymore outside, that's it for that day. Coffee is bad and the bread is also of low quality. The kinds of jam they serve are not good at all.
You can take lunch near the swimming pool or in the buffetrestaurant. We ate every day near the swimming pool and ate almost every day the same. The variation is minimal. Pizza, hamburgers, sandwiches, spaghetti ....
Dinner you can take at the buffetrestaurant or the italian, the Tunisian or fish restaurant. The food in the buffetrestaurant is ok. You have to eat in 2 shifts. We took the second shift but sometimes some dishes cannot be served anymore (not available anymore). For drinking you can choose red, white or rosé wine, water, soda or beer. There is only one brand of wine. We tried one time the Tunisian restaurant. The first dish (typically Tunisian food) was very good but the second dish was not for eating (salmon). Because you have to make reservation (sometimes 2 days before) we were not in the possibility to try the other restaurants. And when we had a look the days we wanted to go, the restaurants were not plenty (lot of tables were free).
Animation team are doing their best.
Reception team = ok but not very helpful. We had a lot of problems with the doorkey and the only thing the said : come back after one hour, and after hour the same thing .....
Not at all a 5 star hotel for me, only a 4 star and not more. Very disappointing hotel and certainly not a PALACE

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christophe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Was my second stay in this hotel.
Welcome and services are top, rooms are large but some amenities are missing to be really at 5 stars level.
As it is all inclusive and according to Tunisia the food is good with variety and real efforts to improve from Chief. You have also to eat in 3 different restaurants but the Italian one is really poor.
It is a Hotel not a Club, don't look for animations which are very light.
Finally rating coold be 5 but only 4 due to low level of:
Orange juice at breakfast and missing local pastries for lunch or dinner.
You can also forget the allinclusive windsurf.

Room Tip: See view are good but you have to avoid those above reception
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frenchtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed for a week in this hotel and it was a very nice holidays.

Rooms / Services - Very good and clean. Mini bar everyday refueled.

Food / restaurants - I didn't visited the three thematic restaurants (tunisin, italian and fish) but the main restaurant it was very good, with variety and quantity of food. Good taste, waiters very well educated and attentive, not working for the tip.

Beach - absolutely amazing, with warm water. The weather was very good, with some wind. Near the water, there are some tunisians with horses and camels, for a walk on the beach (they do not bother too much....)

Animation - There isn't too much animation in the hotel neither on the beach contributing to a calm and relaxing environment.

Globally i liked very much this hotel and if i come back to Djerba, for sure, i will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tiquiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

+ Perfect for a calm vacation at the pool/beach in a tropical climate
+ Very clean rooms, well maintained garden
+ Very, very nice pool area
+ Wide variety kitchen, no "turista"
+ Friendly and helpfull staff, although a lot of tips are given it is not obliged
+ All-in = all-in (even bottles of water which is very good!)

- Although the beach is close, there is not a lot of view on the sea from the hotel premises
- There is not a lot to see in the amenities of the hotel/Djerba (but this was fine for us, we didn't expect it!). Try to book a guided visit to the Sahara with your travel agency, it's well worth visiting the Tunisia main land.

PS: There are a lot of sellers at the beach but luckilly "no" means "no" so they don't bother you any further.

We spoke to a lot of people who where there for the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th,... time and we can see why.

In general: very good value for money!

From the Djerba Zarzis Aiport: approx. 40 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERTMSPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my girlfriend were in need of some good quality relax time, sun, beach, some good books and good food. We almost got everything we wanted....

Just to clarify, the Hotel is very nice, a huge palace with a very nice garden, the rooms are spacious and comfortably, unfortunately, not sure if that was only for our room or also for others, in the early morning an awful smell of sewage was invading my room and we had to close the windows.

The big outdoor swimming pool was the place we spent most of the time, it is beautiful and spacious, i never felt it was too crowded. We don't really like animation so we really didn't care too much about that, good point is they were not too persistent after as no.

That was for us the small paradise corner, sun, relax, swimming, good facilities. Ah...good times!

The beach was really no good, lot of very sharp stones and a very grey/muddy water, we spent no more than half hour before deciding that it was better to completely forget about the sea....too bad because we love the sea and i was hoping to do some snorkling.

The food was abundant but no very good, it was only ok and with good variety, they also have additional internal restaurant, the italian one was ok, the tunisian one was very good and i strongly suggest to try it.

Also, a bad surprise, after the first 3 days inexplicably they shut down the jacuzzi which was a perfect way to end your day before getting back to the room for the dinner. We asked what was the problem to the wellness responsible but he didn't know and he didn't do anything to fix it.

I also found (in the most horrible way) that one of the bottle in the minibar was refilled with tap water....with the consequences of the case.....also not nice.

With a bit more care for the guests and some improvements in the restaurant this place can really become top class but if you want beaches and sea I would not recommend it.

All in all we had a pleasant vacation but with some flaws....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view or you'll get the sewage smell.....
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shimond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews