We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Dhiafa(Djerba Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Bibine(Erriadh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$126
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menzelcaja(Aghir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baya Beach Aqua Park(Djerba Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Telemaque Beach & Spa(Djerba Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
55
37
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
37
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a great location on the beach between Houmt Souk and Midoun. Taxis are plentiful and a bargain. The owners, Nabil and Hela, are very welcoming and hospitable. I stayed in my favorite room, #202 with a balcony overlooking the beach. The hotel is very clean. The people of Djerba are very friendly and I felt very safe and secure. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms at the front of the second floor with balconys overlooking the beach. The rooms overlooking the swimming pool are very convenient to the pool, but if there are many children it can be a bit noisy.
Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
10  Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Flamingo Beach hotel was one of the friendliest, and accommodating hotels that I have ever visited. Nothing was to much trouble, and their hospitality was exceptional. The location was beautiful, quiet, and located right next to the beach which was clean, and I've never seen such calm, lovely water. The accommodation was comfortable and very clean. The food was presented extremely well and our likes and dislikes were taken into account for all of our meals. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing, peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Whilst researching hotels in Djerba i came accross this charming hotel, well what a wonderful find,
small & friendly hotel. just steps away from the beach, rooms were clean & comfortable,
this hotel is owned by Nabil & his wife Hela,, they welcomed us with such hospitality, gave us lifts in to town,
even visited their house & met their 2 lovely sons, this was such a lovely experience, we had many good
conversations & learnt a lot about the culture past & present ,the staff at this hotel are just delightful,
all including Nabil & Hela have a good sense of humour , we had a lot of laughs with them all.
We stayed half board, breakfast was a light continental style, which was fine, for our evening meal
we had delicious fresh home cooked Tunisian food, cooked by the lovely chef, he always came out to see us
& ask if the food was ok. The weather was beautiful, & Hela had 2 sunbeds put on the roof terrace for us
where we spent lazy days sunbathing & enjoying the views, we ate breakfast on one of the terraces overlooking the sea, there was also a choice of dining areas. We did an island tour & they arranged for an english speaking taxi driver, we thoroughly enjoyed the day & Shukri the taxi driver was amazing, Djerba is a lovely island , i will definately be returning here & staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lunadoodle58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Coming to Tunisia from the US and from France, we decided to re-discover Djerba one year after the Jasmine Revolution. We chose to stay in the Flamingo Beach Hotel, a very nice family-run human sized hotel overlooking the sea, located right above the beach, far from the hustle and the bustle of big resorts. The owners and managers of the Flamingo Beach, the charming Hela and Nabil Bouabid, offered us the friendliest hospitality and we enjoyed very interesting conversations with them about the situation and the perspectives in Tunisia and in Djerba one year after the revolution. The hotel is very well kept, decorated with simplicity and taste and the whole staff is dedicated and extremely kind. As far as the safety in Djerba is concerned, we found the island very alive and totally peaceful and we absolutely never felt unsafe. Yes, tourists can come back to Tunisia and even more so to Djerba, and we can only recommend you to stay in the Flamingo Beach hotel, perfectly located to explore the beauties of the island and to enjoy your stay in Djerba.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank gdar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I decided to try something new and Tunisia came to mind, Djerba in particular.Wanting to avoid all the package deal people i did some research and chose this small hotel. There were no other guests there apart from the cats when i arrived but the hotel slowly filled up during the week. This indeed was not a bad thing as there was no rush to do anything or be anywhere as the splendid Rachid was always on hand. The bar downstairs is frequented by the locals, who are not allowed on the resorts which added some interest as they are happy to chat. There is a supermarket nearby which has everything you need. All in all a little gem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank els312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews