We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL DAR EL OLF”
Review of Hotel Dar El Olf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dar El Olf
Ranked #56 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Hi my name is Yvette and I stayed in the hotel for 17days May 2016, I just came back from Tunisia staying at Hotel el olf, from the first night of my arrival , I was treated extremely well and made welcome by the receptionist, Chief of Security Lotfi.... and the animation lads.

All these staff assisted me with my luggage to my room. Ezzeddine the shop owner welcomed me into his shop with such honor, I spend a lot of my days chatting with Ezzeddine .

The owner of the hotel is a very nice and quiet man, I find the stuff at the hotel very professional. Anything I asked they tried there hardest to make it possible.

Any personal assistance I asked the staff I was assists with great pleasure. The chief security Lotfi made sure that I was guided in any place I needed to go. wonderful staffs . The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis.

The pools are cleaned on a daily basis, The massage girl she's great, the cook always in the dinning room to check and chat to clients, the servers are very polite and helpful

I will go back to this hotel again with no hesitation. THANKS ALL AT HOTEL EL OLF FOR MAKING MY STAYING COMFORTABLE AND RELAXED.

Regards to you all Yvette. PS apology to names of staffs all of you were great.

Room Tip: Facing the pool is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvettedjeninat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2015

Okay hotel. To say right away food isn't that great. Hotel is five minute walk from beach. You do not have sea view and pool view is not that great. All the chairs on the pull are always occupied because pull boys keep them for customers that give them money. They will even remove your towel when you go to the bathroom or for a drink. One morning they took our towels from terrace and put it on two chairs for some people from UK. We couldn't go to the beach until we found them and the people thought that we deliberately took their places. The pool boys didn't even apologize. Altogether staff was little too pushy most of time and not that kind to us. We will not return to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a pool view because any other is too noisy and stuffy. You will not have anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jovana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Just got back after a week.we arrived after 10pm.it was very hot inside the lobby.after checking in we ware taken upstairs into our room on the third floor,the lift was not working,so we had to carry our baby in the pram and all our luggage up a dark staircase and corridors.room was very small but clean.when booking the holiday we requested cot bed for our 7 months old but we ware provided with a toddler bed!not suitable for our son!!next morning we wanted to sort things out,be moved downstairs and have age appropriate bed for the little one.managed to be moved on the ground floor but still no cot bed!
Food was very very basic and the same every day!reheated and served over and over again.no fridge or a cattle in rooms. All inclusive but couldn't get a coffee outside meal times.everything was a bother for waiting staff,noone smiled (apart from a guy that runs a little hotel shop and a head cleaning lady).
Room was clean and tidy every day but the bedding stunk!
2 nights before our departure hotel turned the aircon off!it was unbearable and impossible to sleep!baby was extremely uncomfortable at night not coping with the heat.they also drained the toddlers pool the day before we left.
On the last evening seating on our room terrace we discovered a waist pipe running just above gushing waist water out!that explained the horrible smell we had in that room!disgusting!!!
So so happy on our departure day to be finally going home!
Don't be fooled by 4 *!!customer service and hospitality really poor!!!
Quite far away from any shops and restaurants or any attractions.a bit of a walk to a beach as well.
Day in aqua land was probably our best one.time spent in this hotel was far from enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Justyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

this was our 6th visit to tunisia,we,ve stayed in many 4 star hotels but this hotel fell well short.when we got to our room.there was no fridge,no safe and the toilet was not working.i enquired about the fridge and safe,and was told i had to pay extra.15 dinars per week for the fridge and 5 dinars per day for the safe which was situated near the reception.In 4 star hotels this comes as a norm,plus the safe boxes are situated in your room.A chap turned up 30 mins later to fix the w/c,fiddled around for 10 mins and said he,ll come later to fix it.we waited until the next morning and demanded another room,which we got in the afternoon.The food was very limited for choice and basic.hot dishes were warm/cold and the friuts were warm.A toaster made an appearance 10 days into our stay.Around the pool area the music was constant and repetative and the noise went on until 11 at night every night,so if you had a room over seeing the pool ,no early nights.For this hotel to become a 4 star it needs a major overhaul,more staff and more choice of food for there paying guests.Will we stay here again?NEVER!

Room Tip: rooms at the poolside constant nosiy,rooms facing out ,no views at least you get a early night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank masave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from the dar el olf for the second year running. We had a fantastic holiday. Thanks to all the staff who made us very welcome yet again, nothing was ever a problem. Will be returning again next year. DAVE/JULIE room 142

Room Tip: Nice pool views on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 15PERCIVAL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
13.8 km away
Hotel El Fell
Hotel El Fell
#45 of 119 in Hammamet
307 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#27 of 119 in Hammamet
634 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Machmoum
Hotel Machmoum
#103 of 119 in Hammamet
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Marina Palace
Marina Palace
#105 of 119 in Hammamet
303 reviews
8.6 km away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#34 of 119 in Hammamet
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar El Olf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar El Olf

Address: Zone Touristique | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: RM117 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dar El Olf 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dar El Olf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Olf Hotel
El Olf Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing