We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$148
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anais Hotel(Hammamet)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chich Khan(Hammamet)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
117
149
75
80
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
149
75
80
123
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Okay hotel. To say right away food isn't that great. Hotel is five minute walk from beach. You do not have sea view and pool view is not that great. All the chairs on the pull are always occupied because pull boys keep them for customers that give them money. They will even remove your towel when you go to the bathroom or for a drink. One morning they took our towels from terrace and put it on two chairs for some people from UK. We couldn't go to the beach until we found them and the people thought that we deliberately took their places. The pool boys didn't even apologize. Altogether staff was little too pushy most of time and not that kind to us. We will not return to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a pool view because any other is too noisy and stuffy. You will not have anything to look at.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jovana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Just got back after a week.we arrived after 10pm.it was very hot inside the lobby.after checking in we ware taken upstairs into our room on the third floor,the lift was not working,so we had to carry our baby in the pram and all our luggage up a dark staircase and corridors.room was very small but clean.when booking the holiday we requested cot bed for our 7 months old but we ware provided with a toddler bed!not suitable for our son!!next morning we wanted to sort things out,be moved downstairs and have age appropriate bed for the little one.managed to be moved on the ground floor but still no cot bed!
Food was very very basic and the same every day!reheated and served over and over again.no fridge or a cattle in rooms. All inclusive but couldn't get a coffee outside meal times.everything was a bother for waiting staff,noone smiled (apart from a guy that runs a little hotel shop and a head cleaning lady).
Room was clean and tidy every day but the bedding stunk!
2 nights before our departure hotel turned the aircon off!it was unbearable and impossible to sleep!baby was extremely uncomfortable at night not coping with the heat.they also drained the toddlers pool the day before we left.
On the last evening seating on our room terrace we discovered a waist pipe running just above gushing waist water out!that explained the horrible smell we had in that room!disgusting!!!
So so happy on our departure day to be finally going home!
Don't be fooled by 4 *!!customer service and hospitality really poor!!!
Quite far away from any shops and restaurants or any attractions.a bit of a walk to a beach as well.
Day in aqua land was probably our best one.time spent in this hotel was far from enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Justyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

this was our 6th visit to tunisia,we,ve stayed in many 4 star hotels but this hotel fell well short.when we got to our room.there was no fridge,no safe and the toilet was not working.i enquired about the fridge and safe,and was told i had to pay extra.15 dinars per week for the fridge and 5 dinars per day for the safe which was situated near the reception.In 4 star hotels this comes as a norm,plus the safe boxes are situated in your room.A chap turned up 30 mins later to fix the w/c,fiddled around for 10 mins and said he,ll come later to fix it.we waited until the next morning and demanded another room,which we got in the afternoon.The food was very limited for choice and basic.hot dishes were warm/cold and the friuts were warm.A toaster made an appearance 10 days into our stay.Around the pool area the music was constant and repetative and the noise went on until 11 at night every night,so if you had a room over seeing the pool ,no early nights.For this hotel to become a 4 star it needs a major overhaul,more staff and more choice of food for there paying guests.Will we stay here again?NEVER!

Room Tip: rooms at the poolside constant nosiy,rooms facing out ,no views at least you get a early night
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank masave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from the dar el olf for the second year running. We had a fantastic holiday. Thanks to all the staff who made us very welcome yet again, nothing was ever a problem. Will be returning again next year. DAVE/JULIE room 142

Room Tip: Nice pool views on upper floors
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 15PERCIVAL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel Dar OLF! Fantastic hotel in terms of services, reception and activation
I would also recommend a visit to Yasmine Hammamet, especially in summer :)))))

<3 <3 <3 <3<3 love hammamet <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Room Tip: Les chambres côté sud sont plus calmes
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila N, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Dar El Olf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour;
Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires et nous esperons vous acceuillir tres prochainement a dar el olf ;
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews