We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, charming hotel in the old quarter of Alanya.”
Review of Centauera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centauera Hotel
Ranked #2 of 120 Alanya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2015

If you want to visit the sites of Alanya, the Castle and the tower by the old port, this is a delightful place to do it from. The Centauera is a small hotel, but immensely friendly, and which, perched up on the hills, looks out over the harbour. The manager, Karay Orhunoz, who also does the cooking, could not have been more helpful or friendly. The food, by the way, is simple and delicious. We, my husband and two friends, could not have enjoyed our stay there more.

Room Tip: There are only about four or five rooms, all of which seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We spend 2 days in May 2015. It is a lovely place where you can spend marvelous time in an revised ottoman house in a castle. You feel history in the small streets from port to this lovely boutique hotel. It has only five rooms, well designed with wonderfull view of alanya. Free wi_fi and turkish breakfast. The owner and the staff was very friendly.hope to Come back and spend more time soon.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Simge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We went there and got an upgrade. We only booked for a couple of nights but we would have loved to stay longer. You have a very good view on the sea, the rooms are nicely decorated and the breakfast is served on the terrace (with view on the sea). The owner was always very friendly, making our stay just perfect. If we go to Alanya again, this will be the place.

Room Tip: Room with view (superior?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

My huband and I had an opportunity to enjoy this beautifully restored Ottoman home, we had the Sultan's Suite which is luxuriously appointed and actually had a beautiful bath tub, unusual to our experience in Turkish hotels - most have showers only. The view was magnificent and the hosts were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend.

We stayed one night then relocated to be closer to our son and girlfriend who had accommodations next door, otherwise we would have been happy to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AtlanticCanadaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Almost perfect boutique hotel in Alanya., situated in the old fort (literally). You have to pass the outer fortress wall to reach the hotel. I have to warn older tourists that it is steep up-hill road, but by a car or taxi it is not a problem. Hotel is 150 year old renovated Ottoman house with the nice terrace and view to Alanya city and the “Red tower”. Hotel room look exactly as on the photos and even “economy” room on the ground floor near to the reception is excellent. Breakfast is usual Turkish, served on the small 2 nd floor terrace with the same nice view. Hotel manager is excellent guy. Minor negative points (if they really want to be perfect): they should use more fabric softener for the towels, cleaning ladies should be quiet in the morning while cleaning rooms not yapping like hens, staff should close kitchen doors when preparing the food, there should be wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidoniaSchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Turka
Hotel Villa Turka
#28 of 374 in Alanya
155 reviews
1.7 km away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#15 of 374 in Alanya
325 reviews
1.6 km away
Kleopatra Suit Hotel
Kleopatra Suit Hotel
#1 of 120 in Alanya
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
En Vie Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Lemon Villa Hotel
Lemon Villa Hotel
#4 of 120 in Alanya
103 reviews
23.1 km away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centauera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centauera Hotel

Address: Tophane Mahallesi. Andizli Camii Sokak. 4, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Price Range: RM208 - RM285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centauera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centauera Boutique Hotel is situated in Tophane's (Gunhouse) historical area and is an original fishermans house sympathetically restored combining the magnificence of the past with the latest technological advances for your enjoyment and comfort. Centurera Boutique Hotel is an old fisherman house that has been recently refurbished to an extremely high standard, We have five rooms, four wıth a sea view. Each room is individual and beautifully furnished and all have ensuite bathrooms, one with a bath and the others with a shower. All the rooms are equiped with telephone, air conditioning, tv, wi-fi, satellite (world wide channels), mini bar, safe box, hair dryer and 24 hours hot water. 24/7 room service and laundry and ironing service. Unfortunately we are unable to accept children or pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Centauera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing