We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$503
US$82
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adenya Hotel(Turkler)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akkan Apart Otel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acar Hotel(Alanya)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
128
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This place has customer oriented approach. Not profit oriented. Not trying to charge extra. I liked their approach.

Nice view ( especially in restaurant section) nice breakfast, nice retro furniture/bath, kind staff

I advise for couples.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fatih D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Centauera is a small , cosy and a friendly boutique hotel located in the old town by the castle of Alanya. It has the best terrace with a perfect panorama where you can enjoy your wine , bear or coffee. I am fully satisfied my stay , thanks for everything Koray:))

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellikurush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koray o, Manager at Centauera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you very much Ellikurush. I hope to see you more often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We've been to Centauera for two nights with my high school friend (since 35+ years) and his daughter. The owner, Koray, has been utterly helpful from the reservation, trying to make us comfortable. The hotel is in the Castle of Alanya, just above Tersane (shipyard), close to Tophane (armory) and just accross Kızılkule (Red Tower). You have a PERFECT view of Alanya, daytime and at night. Hotel has five rooms, really a boutique hotel, very much attention paid to details, to tiny little details, and very many of them. Thanks to Koray again, who decorated the place. There are other details, like complementary coffee machines in each room, it is always nice to wake up with a strong espresso. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Most of them have beautiful view, mentioned above. The pergola/porch just in front of the hotel, with the authentic cookstove is the place to have evening chats and breakfast. You may even cook chestnuts on the stove :) The breakfast is simple, but again full of nice details, shows that it is well thought over. We spent both evenings in the hotel, to enjoy -again simple but- delicious meals, and ample of rakı. Koray's companion is a bonus, he has been to places, and has met people for sure. So if you like to talk and listen, this is the place to be. The dinner is on the upper floor balcony, which has an even better view. We've gone there to meet an old friend of us, who unfortunately was away for the weekend. So at first it was just a forced weekend vacation, but at the end I was sure that I'll be returning...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koray o, Manager at Centauera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Ahmet,
Thank you very much for your informative comment. I am sure we will come together agian somtimes in the future.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

We were just wondering about the the red fort in Alanya when we saw this tiny hotel. On the spot we decided to book for the following night and escape our massive hotel along the coast. We did not regret it as we had a beautiful and relaxing time. It was also possible to meet up with some Turkish friends who were so impressed that they were going to book a stay next year. Food and location superb.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dipotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We arrived at the charming Centauera Hotel following a jaw-dropping drive along the coast from Mersin. However upon checking in we discovered that although we had received confirmation through the booking service (Reseliva) our reservation had not appropriately alerted the hotel. Not to worry, Koray (the hotel manager and chef) showed us a lovey, albeit small room that we could have...or we could stay next door at his neighbor's property in a three room suite with a private balcony overlooking the harbor (separate review)...done! But for dinner we chose Centauera's small patio restaurant where Koray and his girlfriend prepared grilled sea bass, succulent lamb and fresh, warm dolmas. After dinner our hosts joined us for an wonderful and unhurried chat over a glass of wine with the sun setting behind us on the bay. Our only regret was that our stay was limited to one night of our three weeks traveling though Turkey. Definitely worth the effort to find this oasis on the hillside.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank BentTadpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews