We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$478
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Turka(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kleopatra Suit Hotel(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HMA Apart Hotel(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
172
135
43
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
135
43
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsc blockcleopatra beachtennis courtsexcellent positionturkeyhalf boardlovely hotelmade lots of friendsbreakfast and dinnerimmediate vicinitybuffet stylerecommend this hotelmeat fishindoor poolwatch tvother guestswhite wine
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I liked about how you cleaners were really nice and they weren`t distructing us. Massages were relaxing . Hotel`s location was good. waiters at the swimming pools could have been nicer to us finnish people. bb

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mirkahhintikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

All items were great, location nearby the sea, beautiful hotel buildings, clean rooms and hotel spaces, smaller but sufficient pools, striving and kind staff, standard equipment ( missing at least one channel in Slovak language ), tasty food ( more kinds of superior ham for breakfast were missing, a little bit acidic soups for lunch ), no ventilation or air condition at the corridors of hotel on the stages, problems with outage of electricity and dysfunctional air condition last 2 days of stay without adequate information and missing reparation or replacement ( e.g. mini ventilator provided by reception ).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sv_martin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Everything was very good. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are clean, big variety of tasty food, polite and friendly staff. If you want to have a qiuet rest - this is the best place. Hope to come back there soon=)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irinag955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from a lovely week in Alanya. The Riviera hotel is in an excellent position across the road from Cleopatra beach, and a minutes walk to either the main Street (lots of "fake" cheap clothes shops) or the cable car to Kalesi Castle. The hotel itself mainly caters for German and Eastern European travellers, which is born out by the TV only really having two English speaking channels. So tbh if you need your East Ender's or Corrie fix each night this hotel may not be for you. If the TV doesn't bother you then you will find the hotel an excellent base to explore Alanya.Both the buses and taxis aren't that expensive .
Food wise the restaurant serves up an excellent selection at breakfast , lunch and
dinner so we never struggled to find something nice to eat each day . The restaurant staff do a brilliant job each day keeping everything moving and your cup or glass full as required.The only negative comment I can make catering wise is you have to pay extra at the beach bar, even if you were all inclusive as we were.This meant on beach days we had to return to the hotel for lunch.We didn't use the spa , so can't comment. I used the the gym which was ok but could do with updating.My wife used the indoor pool which she really enjoyed as hardly anyone else seemed to use it so it was quiet. We didn't struggle to get sunbeds each day and tbh either of the two pools always seemed to have a couple spare.Both pools are both sun traps from 7:30 in the morning till atleast 5pm each day .
Staff wise the cleaners do a wonderful job each day and always said hello when you saw them. The bar staff seem to be more comfortable speaking German etc but tbh once I'd spoken to them a couple of times I always received a warm welcome at the bar.
So to sum up the Rivera may not be everyone's cup of tea ,
- it doesn't have coffee and tea making facilities in the room,
- you have to take your own beach towels as you can't use the room ones for the pool or beach (cheap to buy on the main Street though)
- Air Con is Free ,and in our room worked well.
-WiFi can be hit and miss , dependant on where you were in the hotel and how many guests are around the pools.
TBHthough we knew all this from other people's reviews before we went
None of this really bothered us as the location of the hotel really made our holiday what it was , an excellent relaxing week away.
One thing I would say is if do decide on the Riviera ask for a room in one of the two main blocks as they have pool and sideways sea views . Hope all this helps

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank fordyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews