We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do it is the best hotel in alanya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Ranked #14 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Hi everyone

This hotel is a **** hotel I will give them 5!!
It's the best hotel in alanya, cross the street and you walking on the beach. The food really good. I'm working as a chef de partie in the Netherlands high quality food. Riviera they change everyday the food, everyday fresh food. And ( Isra ) you are the best!!! Riviera have 3 swimming pools, one indoor 2 outside and a gym and a sauna for free they clean everyday your room perfect is the best hotel in 19 times in alanya Everyone thank you for this beautiful vacation see u soon gust from room 515 block B they try everything to make you happy

Kind regards
Rico Best

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bestregey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My mum and I have just returned from a week's stay, half board, at the Riviera. We arrived at just after 8pm after a transfer of around 2 hours.
Check in was done quickly and smoothly and we were allocated a lovely twin room on the 3rd floor of Block B.
There are 3 blocks in the hotel, all have lifts, block A is the front reception block, B just behind it overlooking the main pool to the front with the restaurant on the ground floor, and sea views through palm trees lining the park area over the road (which has one-way traffic).
We missed the end of service for our first evening meal (6.30-8.30pm) so wandered along the street where there are a few shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity, including a Starbucks! (and many more along the main road into Alanya), we ate at Destino for a very reasonable cost.
The room was spacious, had comfortable beds, with a TV (although I don't go in holiday to watch TV so can't comment on availability of English channels), internally controlled aircon, fridge, plenty of power sockets and mirrors, a small balcony and a modern, clean bathroom with large walk in shower. A safety box cost us 7tl for the week.
We heard very little noise from outside after midnight, and the corridors are carpeted so very little noise from other holiday makers either.
The room was cleaned daily, beds made up and clean towels left.
Food-wise, at breakfast and dinner there was more than enough choice to satisfy all tastes. The arrangement is self service. There were choices of cooked eggs daily; potatoes, sausages, mushrooms, and traditional Turkish pastry and menemem (?) on a rotation, fresh fruits, cold meats and cheese, tomatoes and cucumber and a lovely selection of breads which were often still warm! (my favourite was one topped with sunflower seeds!) Also alongside the tea/coffee and juice was a daily "healthy tea" which I thought was a nice touch.
Dinner consisted of soup, selection of salads, different vegetable /meat choices daily, and cakes, traditional Turkish puddings, fruit and ice cream for dessert (best banana ice-cream I've tasted).
On half board, drinks can be ordered from waiting staff and charged to your room for payment at reception. You can upgrade to All Inclusive for a minimum of 5 days via reception.
The pool bar has TVs for the sport mad, and often got busy, price wise maybe a couple of lira more than local bars but still very reasonable.
The pool areas had ample sunbeds, there are two outdoor pools (and one indoors), and reserving loungers is "forbidden".
We didn't use the spa facilities so can't comment.
Tickets for sun loungers and parasols on the beach can be purchased at reception or at the beach. The beach is coarse sand (not much good for sand castles), there are also showers and changing cubicles on the beach. The sea was a little rough while we were there and does shelve quite steeply so not suitable for beginner swimmers. There are beach bars dotted along the beach for refreshments.
Opposite the hotel there are taxis, ATMs, a lovely Park to walk through with fountains lit up at night, a couple of children's play areas and tennis courts.
Around the hotel there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.
The museum, Damlatas caves and the newly opened cable cars are all an easy walk away. You can also walk to the Grand Bazaar on market day or for shopping and the main Centre within 20-30 minutes, or a taxi costs around 15tl.
We also caught a bus through to Side via Manavgat which is a lovely day trip.
All in all (despite a couple of days rain) we had a lovely time. Would definitely recommend this hotel, all the staff were polite and helpful, including Nebi, Hussain and the reception staff.
Absolutely no complaints. Thank you for a lovely week, hopefully we'll return in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İbrahim S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Riviera Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Deborah,
Firstly thank you very much for your nice ideas about our hotel. You explained everything very clear with all details. Thanks so much for giving the time to us. Your opinions are very important for us and foır the new guests. We will be very pleasure to host you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

the hotel diserves the 4 *. nice and clean rooms. When you book "all inclusive" you aspect that this includes use of beds on the beach. Also that you can eat at the beach restaurant. However both are not included

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wkrotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İbrahim S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Riviera Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Wkrotterdam,

Thanks a lot for your comments and choosing us. We want to host you again in our hotel.

Best Regards
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

this is the third time that we've been to this hotel and what can i say it is just
like going home the staff are friendly and welcoming the rooms are clean and tidy
the location is fantastic close to the beach and to the rest of the town , the cable car is up and running now, when you go on it ,it takes you up to the castle and the view is wow what can i say we will be back . it is a no smoking hotel but you can smoke on the balcony if you smoke .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İbrahim S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Riviera Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Donna,

Thank you so much for your nice ideas and choosing us for your holiday again. These comments make us very happy. We were pleasure to host you hier. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

You can`t find any better view from any hotell than Riviera. The most beatiful Park in hole Alanya just right outside the poolbar. And the beatiful scenic view over the Castle on the Hill and ofcourse the fine and long Beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank walfridwalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#23 of 373 in Alanya
595 reviews
15.2 km away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
400 reviews
0.4 km away
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
#51 of 373 in Alanya
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#71 of 373 in Alanya
227 reviews
0.4 km away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#35 of 373 in Alanya
175 reviews
20 km away
Gold Island Hotel
Gold Island Hotel
#163 of 373 in Alanya
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & SPA

Address: Saray Mah. Guzelyali Cad. No: 32, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#16 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#35 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: RM146 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of sea sand sun holidays, as well as the history, nature and culture ceases to amaze me with their presence the land of eternal happiness, located in the heart of Alanya, Riviera Hotel & Spa is the comfortable and comfort both business and leisure travellers, invites you to the discovery of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing