We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Okan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aroma(Alanya)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savk Hotel(Alanya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
369
154
53
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
154
53
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen beachmanager amandasea viewturkeyhalf boardthe hotel managerthe general managercleopatra beachbreakfast and dinnerswim up barhome from homeboat tripgreat holidayfantastic hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonebus stopsalad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I just came back from an unforgettable month- long vacation at Alanya’s true gem – Grand Okan Hotel. I cannot overstate how excellent my stay has been thanks to wonderful hotel manager Amanda, great staff and exquisite amenities of this hotel.

1.Amazing Management – This is my third month long stay in this hotel and I must say hotel manager Amanda personally makes sure that both staff and amenities of the hotel are top notch. She is super friendly and approachable and always ready to accommodate her guests’ needs.

2.Excellent Location – The hotel is located in the heart of the city. You can get around the center without a car and still enjoy the beach! Walking distance to shops/restaurants/entertainment.

3. Delicious Food – Both breakfast and dinner at this place was amazing. The café on the beach offers a variety of refreshing drinks and appetizers.

4.Excellent Staff – I was amazed that bedsheets in my room were changed every other day and the room was cleaned thoroughly on daily basis.

5.Great Entertainment for guests of the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Baghi_Efendiyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This has been our fifth time to stay in the Grand Okan and it always has been home from home with the friendly management, staff and atmosphere. The hotel is very central to the beach,shopping, bars and restaurants. The Manager Amanda is on hand at all times for advice any queries you have she also has fantastic knowledge of the area,
The staff in the hotel are friendly and professional. The food is of a very high standard and a good choice. The rooms were kept very clean and tidy at all times.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Grand Okan as one of best hotels in Alanya to relax, unwind, and chill out in and feel you have had a great holiday.

Once again thanks for everything,
Seamus, Ireland.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Seamus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

For our first visit to this hotel we were overwhelmed at the beauty of it. The location was spot on for the town and beach.
When you walked out the doors of the hotel you were on the main street for food,shopping bars. The Pearl Beach bar and restaurant gave you such a warm welcome we felt we had been there forever. When you walked through the immaculate c l mean restaurant and pool bar and Sun bed area you were a walk across the road to a fabulous beach. Another area owned by this hotel. The staff and manager of the Grand Okan, Amanda Ozsoy are just amazing. Nothing too much for them. Our room looked out to the sea, and looking around the view of the castle and the surrounding areas was amazing!! To say we will visit this hotel again would be an understatement. It gets a definite thumbs up from us. Amanda Ozsoy you do this Grand Okan proud.

Room Tip: All floors quite. Sea view rooms a must.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank j0hnandpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The main advantage of the hotel is location. It's located close to the touristic center and near the best beach - Kleopatra.
Cleanness is good, Food is average. Generally good value for money.
Good to stay couple of days

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I have been reading some of very negative feedbacks people left after their stay at this hotel and must say that I totaly do not agree with these. Yes there might be some issues with your stay at hotel but these happen all arround the World regardles if you are staying here or at another 4 or 5 star hotel in another part of the World. The most important thing is how these issues are beeing solved by hotel and from personal experience I can only say that hotel management at Grand Okan does an excellent job in solving all issues you might have.
Here is feedback after staying at this hotel for one week:
Perfect Location - couple of minutes walk to the strand and easy walk to Marina and majority of shops and restaurants.
F&B - both breakfast and dinner offers nice selection and variety of local traditional Turkish dishes. Breakfast includes such drinks like juice, coffee and tea. For dinner all drinks have to be purchased seperately
Rooms - rooms are quite spacious with plenty of light, and very clean + beds are very comfortable
Other hotel facilities - quite good and stable internet in the whole hotel - please note you are only allowed to use internet for one device per person
Staff - very friendly housekeeping and restaurant staff. Hotel manager Amanda is just the most amazing hotel manager I have ever met. She solves any problem you might have most efficiently!
Please note that in case you will choose to pay with credit Card upon arrival there will be credit Card charge fee so in case you want to avoid this please choose to pay online or in Cash (hotel accepts Turkish Lira, Euro and Dollars for payment)

I definately reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice spot for Beach hollidays.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Rasa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews