We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!The best hotel in Oba!”
Review of Mitos App & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mitos App & Hotel
Ranked #305 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 24 August 2009

This was be my second visit to the Mitos, and this year it was even better than the last.

The rooms were fantastic as they have been recently renovated earlier in the year. They are immaculate, being cleaned daily by the lovely cleaners :)

The staff are very friendly and great with the kids. They go out of the way to help you with anything you need.

As for entertainment you will not be dissapointed. The staff are very lively and make it lots of fun by getting people up to dance. Alex's juggling and the belly dancers show is not to be missed.

The food is amazing and great value for money. The restaurant was the busiest in the whole of Oba, being packed every night.

I have already booked my third stay at the Mitos. I cant wait to go back, EVERYONE needs to book here because I can guarantee you will have an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia_Jane_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

there was 3 of us friends which stayed in mitos apartments and it was really good. all the staff were really friendly and lovely we went out with them one night to the habour as well! the rooms were good and spacious! there was a beach practically opposite the apartments and loads of shops and things near. if you want to go more into the centre of alanya theres a bus at the beach that will take you there. dim chi is a good day out and for free, just need money for food and travel. the entertainment was really funny and good every night, even the live music and belly dancing! the food was really good and high quality as well and value for money! would defo recommend to a friend and probably go back! xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxx021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

my wıfe & ı have been to mıtos 2 years runnıng & have not been let down yet.
the staff are really great, they are frıendly & polıte & nothıng ıs too much trouble, Mustapha has a great crew behınd hım.
The rooms, whılst basıc are kept very clean & there have been ımprovements such as, new bathrooms & shower, new furnıture, doors & wındows.
I have trıed food ın most places over the 2 years but for value & qualıty you cannot beat mıtos.
Had another really good tıme & wıll defınıtely be back next year,
Thanks to, Mustapha, sebo, gençay, evron, alex, ozzy, salı, borak, see u next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Staff were a little rude when we didn't eat in and when we did try it 1 waiter walked off when we were ordering because there were new customers coming in. Consequently we ate elsewhere all holiday. The room was very basic with air con only in the bedroom so very hot. The shower head was broken all holiday and the plug sockets were loose on the walls. Catering facilities almost non existent. The manager was moaning one night how Goldtrail holidays only pay him £60 per week and was fed up because out of 28 rooms only 3 ate at the hotel!!!
There is a good bus service into Alanya but I would think carefully about going and staying at Mitos!
The town in Alanya was good but check prices of beers and taxis before you buy. They can try to charge up to 15 Lira for a beer so do be careful, and stay away from the boat trips if you like good food. A good day out but the BBQ consisted of a bit of spaghetti, a very small piece of chicken a small piece of processed meat.
The majority of local traders are great and generally the people are very good with tourists but the restaurants and bars are fighting for your business as the recession is affecting their businesses over there as well.
We won't be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This was our first time to Turkey, and it won't be our last. Had a great time. The staff at Mitos are very welcoming.

The room was clean and spacious. Could do with air con in the main room though.
The location is great. We did eat a few times, but preferred the food at Mitos.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0nda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 km away
Moonlight Hotel
Moonlight Hotel
#258 of 374 in Alanya
46 reviews
0.2 km away
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
#171 of 374 in Alanya
34 reviews
2.9 km away
Maren Beach
Maren Beach
#194 of 374 in Alanya
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sidar Club
Sidar Club
#149 of 374 in Alanya
72 reviews
2.2 km away
Resitalya Hotel
Resitalya Hotel
#240 of 374 in Alanya
63 reviews
6.5 km away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#37 of 374 in Alanya
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitos App & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitos App & Hotel

Address: Oba gol mevkii Fatih cad.no:33, Alanya 7460, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: RM54 - RM125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitos App & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated about 2 from Alanya city center and 100 kms from Antalya airport. The transfer takes about 120 minutes. The beach is located 75 metres from the hotel. The hotel has an impressive marble lobby with a reception area and safelockers. It has a lift, a restaurant that seats 150 people in and outside. An open-air cocktail bar, a swimming pool and a seperate pool for children, a sun terrace with deckchairs. All 28 apartmens are 50m2 and have a 20m2 balcony with seperate bedrooms, aircondition, a lounge, sat-TV, mini bar, kitchen, telephone, shower and wc, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Mitos App & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitos Apartotel Alanya
Mitos Apartotel Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing