We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Turka(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kleopatra Suit Hotel(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HMA Apart Hotel(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
69
27
13
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
13
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmitos apartmentsstaff treathotel restaurant isbus stopper daymin walkholidayentertainmentcookerenglish
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2009

there was 3 of us friends which stayed in mitos apartments and it was really good. all the staff were really friendly and lovely we went out with them one night to the habour as well! the rooms were good and spacious! there was a beach practically opposite the apartments and loads of shops and things near. if you want to go more into the centre of alanya theres a bus at the beach that will take you there. dim chi is a good day out and for free, just need money for food and travel. the entertainment was really funny and good every night, even the live music and belly dancing! the food was really good and high quality as well and value for money! would defo recommend to a friend and probably go back! xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxx021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

my wıfe & ı have been to mıtos 2 years runnıng & have not been let down yet.
the staff are really great, they are frıendly & polıte & nothıng ıs too much trouble, Mustapha has a great crew behınd hım.
The rooms, whılst basıc are kept very clean & there have been ımprovements such as, new bathrooms & shower, new furnıture, doors & wındows.
I have trıed food ın most places over the 2 years but for value & qualıty you cannot beat mıtos.
Had another really good tıme & wıll defınıtely be back next year,
Thanks to, Mustapha, sebo, gençay, evron, alex, ozzy, salı, borak, see u next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Staff were a little rude when we didn't eat in and when we did try it 1 waiter walked off when we were ordering because there were new customers coming in. Consequently we ate elsewhere all holiday. The room was very basic with air con only in the bedroom so very hot. The shower head was broken all holiday and the plug sockets were loose on the walls. Catering facilities almost non existent. The manager was moaning one night how Goldtrail holidays only pay him £60 per week and was fed up because out of 28 rooms only 3 ate at the hotel!!!
There is a good bus service into Alanya but I would think carefully about going and staying at Mitos!
The town in Alanya was good but check prices of beers and taxis before you buy. They can try to charge up to 15 Lira for a beer so do be careful, and stay away from the boat trips if you like good food. A good day out but the BBQ consisted of a bit of spaghetti, a very small piece of chicken a small piece of processed meat.
The majority of local traders are great and generally the people are very good with tourists but the restaurants and bars are fighting for your business as the recession is affecting their businesses over there as well.
We won't be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This was our first time to Turkey, and it won't be our last. Had a great time. The staff at Mitos are very welcoming.

The room was clean and spacious. Could do with air con in the main room though.
The location is great. We did eat a few times, but preferred the food at Mitos.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0nda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

My friends and I stay at Mitos for a week at the end of July and this was my first time in Turkey. The staff and atmosphere at Mitos were great - the staff were friendly, helpful and tentative to all guests (families, couples, etc). In fact the staff at Mitos played a big part as to why we enjoyed our holiday so much. Mustafa the owner was kind enough to arrange a birthday cake and balloons for my friend’s birthday – making it a special occasion and of course the cake was delicious.

The accommodation was basic but clean as the cleaners came everyday and provided fresh towels if required. Our apartment was spacious with air con in the bedroom and well furnished for our needs, the only bonus I would have enjoyed is air con in the main living area too.

Mitos is in a great location - a five minute walk to the beach and bus stop if you wish to go into Alanya with many supermarkets , shops and restaurants nearby.

As the main point of our holiday was to relax and enjoy the sun we did not do much sightseeing but I would recommend the following:-

Cleopatra Beach: just a 10 – 15 minute bus ride from Mitos, costing only 1 lira for a single (get the main city bus as they have air con). This beach was much nicer than the local beach which was quiet rocky. Prices were only slight higher than the local beach, a sunlounger was 4 lira at Cleopatra only 1 lira more than the local beach.

Dimichi: fresh water pools in the mountain - entrance is free and you can catch a bus opposite Mitos.

In regards to exchanging money I would suggest that you withdraw you money out in the UK and exchange to lira in Turkey and pay in lira - I do not recommend exchanging sterling to Euro as suggested to me, I saw no benefits and if anything I would say that you lose out. The exchange rate at the time was 2.4 lira to the pound and 2.3 when I withdrew from an ATM.

If you do decide to go to Turkey, I would highly recommend Mitos and if you have half as much fun as my friends and I, you’re have a fabulous time.

Finally a big fat thank you to all the staff at Mitos for making our holiday so much fun.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cupcake1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews