We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puding Marina Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$83
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Triana Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minyon Hotel(Antalya)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acropol Beach Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogan Hotel(Antalya)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bacchus Pension(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
330
146
50
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
146
50
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citypool areabudinoperfect locationno liftmermerli beachlovely boutiqueyour doorstepclock towerfresh orange juicenice poolrecommend this hotelbeautiful hotelthoroughly enjoyed our staybars and restaurantssea view roomturkish bath
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I'm so delighted to have booked this hotel. It's in a great location in the old town (Kaleci) of Antalya. You are near the beach, bars and restaurants and the harbour. Everything is easily inaccessible I found the staff very helpful and friendly. Our double room was very clean, spacious and air conditioning worked well. It had all the amenities..mini bar hair dryer and safe. The shower was excellent. Our breakfast was buffet style. There was plenty of everything. My husband and I enjoyed it. The pool area was clean and we found everything..chairs and beds comfortable. All and all a very good experience. We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if back in Antalya.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Front Office Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Ann H,
Thank you for choosing Puding Marina Hotel and for the positive reviews.
We would be happy to see you again in our hotel during your next trip to Antalya.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Top sheets were left folded on the bed for us to make up. On one occasion no sheets but duvet covers left. The bed was king size and hard, the duvets singles!! On arrival the mini bar was empty and no coffee sachets provided. On request reception sent 3 sachets of coffee, sugar and coffee-mate. During the afternoon we were interrupted several times by staff attempting to fill the minibar despite us requesting not to bother as we had put our water bottles in there. On two occasions the staff walked in after knocking without being invited. We were showering!!! The air con had a notice by the controls requesting it to be left on or off. Any attempt to alter would result in it not working correctly. The room was therefore icy cold or stuffy hot hence the requirement for duvets in June. A dreadful smell of sewerage on front of hotel and in reception. Although not the hotels fault there was no attempt to disguise the smell with flowers or freshener. The reception lounge was unwelcoming. The desk seemed mostly unmanned after midday although there were staff outside. We complained about a dangerously dark area of stairs at night. A light was put up for use but an area and half of the staircase had to be crossed before it could be turned on making the light virtually useless. I made sure we had a torch for safety. Restaurant had been closed for over a month. No bar was available. Both facilities were advertised on all internet sites including booking.com. Our choice of hotel was based on the quality of restaurant and availability of bar. The previous reviews had been very favourable. We were not informed of the closure and would have cancelled our booking. When we complained on the first day we were told 'there are plenty of other restaurants around'. We thought this was very offhand and unhelpful. Breakfast was stale and minimal. Orange juice was only served as an additional item costing 5 lira.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 1956rmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Ön Büro Müdürü at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear 1956rmm,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Puding Marina Hotel at the Kaleici and taking the time to express your feedback.

I was very sorry to learn that your overall experience with us was not up to your expectations.
Guest comments such as yours are our most valuable means of monitoring our services and the only way of continue improving upon, and achieving as well as maintaining service excellence.

I hope that your travel plans will allow you another visit to Antalya. If I may be of any assistance to you for your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards,
Furuzan Arinel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Cheap but good. Rooms are basic (think uk traveldoge) but fine for what we wanted. The bed was comfortable and aircon was a godsend. Shower was fairly powerful and we had an amazing view over the harbour. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the pool was never busy and was in the sun all day, which is something I was concerned about as the pictures looked fairly shaded. Location is brilliant, right in the old town and minutes from the bars and restaurants and the harbour. Beautiful parks within minutes walk away. The breakfast was not great, turkish cheeses and meats, bread, eggs and savoury pastries and cakes. Do not accept the omelette if offered... it cost 12tl each and neither myself or partner enjoyed it. We assumed it would be included in the breakfast provided with the room. Wifi was hit and miss through out the holiday and we did not have a key to enter our room for almost 3 full days as the Wi-Fi was down. Other than that the hotel was nice enough for the price and we enjoyed our stay here :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nichola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Ön Büro Müdürü at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Nichola g,
We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and are pleased to read that, you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Puding Marina Hotel Istanbul at the Kaleici and if there is anything I can do to assist personally with your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards,
Furuzan Arinel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely hotel at the end of April, gorgeous location in the historic city centre of Antalya, Kaleici, was a 2 minute walk to the marina as it was just on your doorstep through a cute little park. Clean modern rooms with great facilities, the breakfast was lovely..there was always something different to choose from. I would recommend if you want the pool to go in May as I was gutted to find the pool wasn't filled when we got there but my fault as it was so early on in the season!Staff in the hotel were so friendly and helpful, would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a stay in Kaleici, perfect location.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TurkeyTravelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Front Office Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear TurkeyTravelUK,

Thank you for choosing Puding Marina Hotel and for the positive reviews. We would be happy to see you again in our hotel during your next trip to Antalya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We had a confirmed reservation for a "honeymoon suite" on May 09 to 13, 2017. On arrival the hotel charged the full rate for four nights. It then turned out that construction works were going on in the hotel patio and pool area which therefore could not be used. Above that, the reserved room, which was advertised as having 30 sqm, was not available. The night manager did not even know of a "honeymoon suite". Under duress we stayed one night in a much smaller room and cancelled the other three nights. The agreed refund is not yet been made. Room 821 (approx 16 sqm) has a small balcony with harbor view but unfortunately also to the unkept garden and dump alongside.

Room Tip: rooms in upper floor southwest direction may have more pleasant view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdroemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Ön Büro Müdürü at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear hdroemer,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Puding Marina Hotel at the Kaleici and taking the time to express your feedback.

I was very sorry to learn that your overall experience with us was not up to your expectations.
Guest comments such as yours are our most valuable means of monitoring our services and the only way of continue improving upon, and achieving as well as maintaining service excellence.

I hope that your travel plans will allow you another visit to Antalya. If I may be of any assistance to you for your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards,
Furuzan Arinel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews