We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday - Great but not quite 5 star”
Review of WOW Topkapi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WOW Topkapi Palace
Ranked #43 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

HOTEL & GROUNDS
On arrival and checking in we were greeted right at the entrance, checked in and our luggage taken to our room. The hotel and grounds are definitely 5 star - views of the Kremlin Palace at night were lovely

ROOMS
Definitely not 5 star - they aren't the worst I've stayed in but I would say more like 3 star. You get a free mini bar topped everyday if you hang the sign on your door to have the cleaners in. They change sheets and towels daily but our room wasnt hoovered all week and the bathroom floor wasn't mopped either. Noise from neighbouring rooms is loud if you have someone next door who snores or have small babies that cry......it sounds more like they are in the room with you!!

FOOD
So everyone moans about all inclusive but they actually done a pretty good job considering the amount of people they have to feed. I would say they could improve their room service menu a bit more selection maybe.

AL A CARTE
There are Al a Carte resturaunts available Italian/Turkish but some will charge you 5 euro a head to eat there. To book them is another process. Guest relations will help you but it depends who you get at the time and whether they want to go that extra mile to fit you in. Bit disappointed with this service at the start but once we spoke to them again(complained) to say we couldn't get booked they helped us!!

GUEST RELATIONS
They will help you with booking taxis and Al a carte restaurants also if you need medicine they will call the pharmacy and get ir delivered to the hotel for you to pick up at a later time. The gentlemen with dark hair and wore a yellow t-shirt all the time was really helpful but the lady with the dark curly hair wasn't great after we expressed we were upset we couldn't get booked into an Al a carte restaurant for any day that week and we still had 5 days of our holiday left. But apart from that they are helpful and always around

POOL/ACTIVITY
Loads to do and entertainment team always trying to get people involved. Moroccon chap was amazing with kids and always made an effort to say hi and chat to us. He is really a credit to the hotel and the team - Great service and attitude

SERVICE
So I've saved the best for last as this hotel could be 5 star without the upgrades if they could focus in treating their customers better. Alkya....i think her name is with short blonde hair on reception was outstanding.....everytimeI spokewith her she would always go that extra mile and really listen to your needs. Even some of the more senior management on the front desk seemed less interested in our enquiries where as Alkya would always make you feel looked after. She deserves alot of praise for the way she runs the front desk. Bar staff ilyas and a chap who worked on the lobby bar where also very polite and remembered the drinks we likes which made a big difference. To be told that the Russians are very good customers by one waiter made us feel like our money meant nothing. So our combined £4000 that we spent as 2 families wouldve been appreciated more at a different hotel in Turkey and our service might have been better which really let the hotel down and I'm sorry were not of Russian decent

LOCATION
About 10 mins in a taxi to the nearest Lara strip where there is a few restaurants.....like maybe 2/3 and loads of shops. Not a very active area for tourists not much to see. Trips to market and cities definitely worth doing

Thanks Topkapi for a nice holiday x



RECEPTION

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,898 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Me, my husband 3 kids mum and brother just returned from a weeks stay at WOW TopKapi, i must say the hotel its self you cant fault, there is endless amounts of things to do for all ages, the pool is fantastic, cant comment on the slides as i personally didnt go on them but the kids and husband did and they loved it.

The food is edible there is always something to eat i found the bit outside was more catered to english, everyone was moaning that it was the same every night chips chicken etc its only like at home noone ever cooks a different meal every day! The breakfast is also good for kids pancakes omelettes etc

The night time entertainment could be a little better, the shows in the amphitheater you cant fault it was something different every night and the kids really enjoyed it although when that is finished and you go to the bar near the itallian there is entertainment but mainly aimed at Russian although me and the kids did get involved with karaoke dancing etc and we enjoyed it, the night time entertainment is what you make it, i used to put the music on my phone and no one seemed to mind.

The entertainers need a gold medal for what they do, they dont really get the english involved in what they do like water polo aqua aerobics etc but if you nominate your self they will include you, i loved the aqua aerobics in the morning and the games afterwards i managed to win the Russians twice during the games much to their hate i should mentiom! Walid and Erdal are brilliant people and always took time out to say hello even gave us a hug as we was leaving which was nice

The russions are the mosy ignorant people i have ever come across, they would make spitting noises at you as you walked past as if you are trash! they push in the lines at meal times and also at the bar some bar staff would make a mention to is and they would move to the back of the line others would still serve them first. the bar man on the pool bar was brilliant i cant remember his name he used to bring us bottles of wine and give the kids chocolates he was always so polite and always had a smile for anyone.

The rooms are a little dated but its only someh were to get your head down although there was an english woman next door with 3 kids who i can only describe sounded like she was hitting them constantly! the cleaner didnt really clean, our balcony didnt get swept once whilst we was there which was a pain, fridge was stocked daily and was good enough for us.

There is nothing around the hotel and the shop on site is highly prices 40YTL for goggles! take you own if your travelling along with inflatables also.

Nothing is really advertised like ice cream and coffee place etc

The lady that rolls the bread near the beach is a must! we loved these and basically lived off these in the day!

overall great holiday, its more aimed at Russians as its owned by Russians. would love to go back next year but its far too expensive :-(

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Elizabeth ,

Detailed feedback is extremely important to all of us at WOW Topkapı Palace Hotel. We appreciate the kind words you had about our pools, faciliiytes and entertainment staff. We are really glad to hear that you named your holiday relaxing and our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations. I would like to thank you for all your reputation which are motivated us. I will surely sharing your review with our team. Your kind comments about the hotel and the team members are highly appreciated.Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attentionIf you decide to visit one of our hotels again, it would be my big pleasure to support you in your wishes. Just send me an E-Mail and I will organise everything for you what is in my possibility.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapı Palace Hotel or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com

Kindest Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I'll start with the bad/niggly bits:
Rooms are outdated and poorly kept
Cleaners don't necessarily 'clean' (just flick over)
They don't stock the mini bar adequately (1 coke, 1 fizzy water, 1 big water, 2 cartons of juice and 2 beer) for a family of 4
Bath and tiles are dirty and mouldy
The shop will charge you a different price each time... be careful
Food is repetitive and not overly catered for English
You are charged extra for some a la carte restaurants

Good bits:
Animation team is fantastic
Kids club (pugy club) is again fantastic
Pools are good with plenty of sun beds
Beach is nice and the sea is warm
Hotel is in a great location
Plenty of excursions to choose from (we highly recommend the 'jeep safari')
The garden areas are well kept

Overall the hotel was good... personally we wouldn't return to topkapi but would come back to antalya.
Don't get me wrong it wasn't a bad hotel it just isn't a 5* establishment. With all this in mind we have still enjoyed our 2 week stay, your holiday is what you make it and the niggly bits can be bypassed.

We stayed in a bunk bed room 2224

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kimberley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Kimberly,

Thanks for the feedback and the time you were taking for sharing it. Detailed feedback is important to all of us at WOW Topkapı Palace Hotel but that the overall experience had been positive.It is nice to hear that you like the entertainment team and clubs but we did not measure up your expectation in some points .You mentioned some positive and some negative impressions and you can be sure that we have already shared your review with the whole Management Team.

We will discuss all your comments in our next meeting and will take the necessary measures to improve. If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the WOW Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com

It would be a great pleasure if we would get a second chance to serve you and to convince you to 100%.Nevertheless, we wish you all the best and many nice holidays for the future.

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We've been here with our 2 children (4,6) and it was one of the best holidays we've had. Good food, great stuff, lots of activities for the children, clean rooms and much more. 5 stars from us...we will come back for sure

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RoxanaRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear RoxanaRK,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in order to share your impressions about our Hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us that you were happy with our team and you are planning to come to our hotel again. Your feedback provides us with the encouragement to continue to better ourselves for our guest. It is always our goal to deliver good and enjoyable memories to all of our guests
We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the WOW Kremlin Palace Resort Hotels.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace Hotel or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com

Kindest Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Fantastic place for family holidays. Stayed for 7 nights in May and absolutely loved it.
This is where ALL INCLUSIVE really means it. I dont even know where to start from. The whole place is lovely, rooms are clean and nice, pools are fantastic,kids club gives parents some relax time. I am not going to go into more details as I loved almost everything about it.
Thinking of coming back as kids keep asking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vaida154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Vaida154,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and we are thrilled that you found everything to be so positive. Your kind comments about the hotel and the facilities are highly appreciated.We are so happy that you like our variety of food, facilities of the hotel. It is always great to receive positive comments and I certainly pass on to our team.

We are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com,

Best Regards,

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.1 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 km away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
2.2 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,111 reviews
3.9 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
3 km away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#19 of 234 in Antalya
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Topkapi Palace

Address: 442 Tesisler Caddesi, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#31 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#41 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: RM576 - RM2,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your WOW Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing