We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Hotels Lara
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$49
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marmara Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Hotel Falcon(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,858)
Filter reviews
3,858 results
Traveller rating
2,815
667
226
83
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,815
667
226
83
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barsilence poolyoruk tentpizza tententertainment teamselect barguest relationspasta barturkeymehmet alistir fryjasmine restaurantfantastic holidaymain restaurantturkish a la cartecat housekids pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,858 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Lara with a group of friends we had a fantastic time! Thank you all the staff for making the suprise happen mustaphi guest relations thank for going extra mile Night manager thank you for putting up.with us especially the wee hours.The spa was amazing,the food.will definately return again with a group.of my friends.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank amina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Merhaba (Hello) amina a,

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a wonderful five star overview of your recent winter break with your friends in February.

We are so pleased your overall holiday experience lived up to your expectations which is why, we thank you for sharing your notable experiences, recommendations and suggestions on Trip Advisor's credible social media platform.
Your thoughtful comments which were eloquently written with succinct ease have given our followers a much broader perspective/insight of our resort complexes many qualities, attributes which impacted positively on yours, and your friends overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

You were most impressed and hugely complimentary with the exemplary levels of customer service afforded to you and your friends from our friendly, courteous staff members.

Since we opened our doors in 2005 and welcomed our very first guests, our primary focus has always been to deliver exceptional, memorable and lasting holiday experiences to each and everyone of our guests.
We can proudly say that each member of our family has played a vital role in representing the Liberty brand/theme "Time to build Friendships". Not only are they a credit to our establishment, they are priceless.
We are extremely proud of every member of our team whether it is the familiar faces with whom you come into contact each day (We would like to commend our Night Manager, Mr Güneş and Mustafa from Guest Relations for going over and beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay was both memorable and a resounding success), or the many staff members whom we affectionately refer to as "our unsung hero's".

We therefore feel it is only right we give a special mention to the many 'unsung hero's' who work so diligently and meticulously behind the scenes. Their endeavours sometimes does not receive the recognition they richly deserve. We are pleased to say, that more and more of our guests are beginning to appreciate, recognise and acknowledge their sterling contributions.

Moving forward, we will continue on our honourable path to stay committed, focused and driven to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level. We intend to draw inspiration from your positive comments to evolve further by pushing boundaries, staying on point with current trends within our sector, championing, embracing change and most importantly, acknowledging any shortfalls on our part or otherwise with a clear determination to rectify/resolve any issues to the best of our abilities.

Based on our recent achievements, having been voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best in Turkey in the All Inclusive category by Trip Advisor, we believe we are steering the Liberty Hotels Lara on the right course.
We are looking forward to an exciting journey where we will no doubt encounter new challenges in the future years to come.
That being said, we have no intention in taking our eye of the ball by resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest and honourable path in our quest to deliver outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you and your friends back in 2018/19, and, in the years to come.

Yours Truly,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Visiting Antalya in winter time was interesting,liberty with it's warm atmosphere was kind of liberating,starting with the reception area to the restaurants mehmet,lobby &bar hassan ahmet,nightclub dj Jan ,shops,wellness area, entertainment charlie,room bar tea guy murat,:), hello & thanks to each and everyone with no exception, all the guests felt somehow like a part of a big group enjoying our stay and each others company,

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank saaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Merhaba (Hello) saaal,

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a 'nice' four star overview of your recent winter break in January.

We are so pleased your experience for the most part lived up to your expectations which is why, we thank you for sharing your notable experiences, recommendations and suggestions on Trip Advisor's credible social media platform.
Your thoughtful comments which were ,written with such succinct ease have given our followers a much broader perspective/insight of our resort complexes many qualities which impacted positively on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

You were most impressed with the exemplary levels of customer service afforded to you from our friendly, courteous staff members.

Since we opened our doors in 2005 and welcomed our very first guests, our primary focus has always been to deliver exceptional, memorable and lasting holiday experiences to each and everyone of our guests.
We can proudly say that each member of our family has played a vital role in representing the Liberty brand/theme "Time to build Friendships". Not only are they a credit to our establishment, they are priceless.We are extremely proud of every member of our team whether it is the familiar faces with whom you come into contact each day (We would like to commend Charlie and Murat for their sterling efforts), or the many staff members whom we affectionately refer to as "our unsung hero's".

We therefore feel it is only right we give a special mention to the many 'unsung hero's' who work so diligently and meticulously behind the scenes. Their endeavours sometimes does not receive the recognition they richly deserve. We are pleased to say, that more and more of our guests are beginning to appreciate, recognise and acknowledge their sterling contributions.

Moving forward, we will continue on our honourable path to stay committed, focused and driven to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level. We intend to draw inspiration from your positive comments to evolve further by pushing boundaries, staying on point with current trends within our sector, championing, embracing change and most importantly, acknowledging any shortfalls on our part or otherwise with a clear determination to rectify/resolve any issues to the best of our abilities.

Based on our recent achievements, having been voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best in Turkey in the All Inclusive category by Trip Advisor, we believe we are steering the Liberty Hotels Lara on the right course.
We are looking forward to an exciting journey where we will no doubt encounter new challenges in the future years to come.
That being said, we have no intention in taking our eye of the ball by resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest and honourable path in our quest to deliver outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back in 2018/19, and, in the years to come.

Yours Truly,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from 24-28th February, 2018. For us, all inclusive stay was first experience. Believe me it was best! Check in was absolutely smooth, even though our flight got delayed and reached at 3.45am.
Room is clean and tidy equipped with all luxurious amenities. Minibar too was included in tariff!
Staff did their best to make you happy everywhere. Bartenders were very lively and friendly with lots of humor! Bar was too complimentary from 10am till 12midnight.
Food was of highest class. You ask for and it was there. At 4pm and 11.30pm, there were snacks! At 3pm, cakes and pastries!
Cleanliness was very satisfying, even in public areas.
Entertainment every night was different and real fun.
Beach is private, though we couldn't use deck chairs due to bad weather.
Overall I would say that it's real luxury resort by all means! 5/5!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Ramesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Merhaba (Hello) Ramesh B,

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a spectacular snapshot of your stay in February. We have to say that your review was also "out of this world".

We are so pleased your families very first All-inclusive experience lived up to your expectations. We are delighted we were able to impress you further with the smooth, fluid check in, our friendly, jovial hospitality as well as the vast array of mouthwatering culinary options.
We place a great deal of importance in providing the highest levels of service, a varied food options and the very best entertainment, professional shows and parties. It is these very key, core competencies which sets the Liberty Hotels Lara apart from the rest.

Thank you for sharing your notable experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments on Trip Advisor's credible social media platform. Your thoughtful comments have given our readers and followers a much broader perspective/insight of our resort complexes many qualities and attributes which impacted positively on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

Not only were you overly impressed with the quality aspect of your stay, you were highly complimentary with the exemplary levels of customer service afforded to you and your partner from our friendly, courteous staff members. Not only are they a credit to our establishment, they are priceless.

Since we opened our doors in 2005 and welcomed our very first guests, our primary focus has always been to deliver exceptional, memorable and lasting holiday experiences to each and everyone of our guests. We can proudly say that each member of our family has played a vital role in representing the Liberty brand/theme "Time to build Friendships".
We are extremely proud of every member of our team whether it is the familar faces with whom you come into contact each day or the many staff members whom we affectionately refer to as "our unsung hero's".

We therefore feel it is only right we give a special mention to the many 'unsung hero's' who work so diligently and meticulously behind the scenes. Their endeavours sometimes does not receive the recognition they richly deserve. However, we are pleased to say that more and more of our guests are beginning to appreciate, recognise and acknowledge their sterling contributions.

Moving forward, we will continue on our honourable path to stay committed, focused and driven to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level. We intend to draw inspiration from your positive comments to evolve further by pushing boundaries, staying on point with current trends within our sector, championing, embracing change and most importantly, acknowledging any shortfalls on our part or otherwise with a clear determination to rectify/resolve any issues to the best of our abilities.

Based on our recent accolades, having been voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best in Turkey in the All Inclusive category by Trip Advisor, we believe we are steering the Liberty Hotels Lara on the right course.
As we embark on our exciting journey, we will no doubt encounter new challenges in the future years to come, which is why we have no intention in taking our eye of the ball by resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest and honourable path in our quest to deliver outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

Please pass on our very best regards and respects to your fellow countryman in India and we look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back through our doors with open arms in 2018/19, and, in the years to come.

Yours Truly,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We arrived early in the morning at the hotel. We were incredibly exhausted from our long journey considering the distance between Tehran and Antalya, courtesy of some minor issues with Iranian airlines and major effects on the quality of traveling
When we sat foot in the main lobby, the ambiance was great and promising a relaxing week. The first thing we did upon our arrival was going right down to the restaurant to have breakfast. And it was AWESOME. But I’ll get to the food later.
Since we had arrived early, we waited in the lobby for a while after breakfast to get our room. The first thing that could catch your eye sitting there is the free little birds wondering around for themselves everywhere and chirping. I can’t begin to describe how heartwarming and amazing this little thing was. Shortly afterwards, we received a warm greeting from Mr. Mustafa from Guest Relations. Everybody there seemed so kind and friendly and it felt good to be there from the very beginning.
The room was clean and had a nice view to the sea. And it was only a slow 10-minute walk to the beach, so Score! We spent almost 3 days literally at the beach. The weather was nice to sum it up and we had good time at the beach and even got a little nice tan.
We traveled there at the end of February so most of the outdoor facilities like pools and waterpark were not operational, but the entertainment team was the star of the week! We headed out to the city center and old town during most of the days but there were “Show Times” every night and with various and fun programs. So we were almost never bored! There were different and fun activities during the day too, like playing dart, ping-pong, air gun and zumba. The team members were extremely nice and friendly. Ronaldo (Kedir), Nikita and Ali were wonderful and we were almost friends when we were leaving. Great guys they all were, so don’t miss the chance to enjoy their company if you ever stayed at the hotel!
The night disco was also fun, but very small and HOT! And we realized people over there really like some Iranian music We didn’t spend much time there, but its bar was open until 2 in the morning so it could be appealing to some people :D
The Guest Relation team were also so friendly and helpful. Mr. Mustafa helped us in many occasions to guide us going to the places in town and also arranging a small surprise birthday party for our friend with a nice little cake in the À La Carte Restaurant.
The food, the food was great. A variety of every possible edible thing you could think of for a variety of tastes. The staff were really nice and friendly.
The only problem we had during our stay was the bad signal of Wi-Fi, so to sum it up, it was some of the best and the most memorable days of my life and I enjoyed every second of it, and I’m definitely gonna go back there as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melikamousavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Merhaba (Hello) melikamousavi

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a truly "brilliant and amazing" overview of your recent stay in February with your friends.

We are so pleased your overall holiday experience lived up to your expectations. We are absolutely delighted we were able to impress you and your friends from the very moment you entered our resort hotel having endured a long, arduous flight from Tehran.
We cannot thank you enough for sharing your notable experiences, recommendations and suggestions on Trip Advisor's credible social media platform.
Your thoughtful comments have given our readers and followers a much broader perspective/insight of our resort complexes many qualities, attributes which impacted positively on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience.
We place a great deal of importance in providing the highest levels of service, a varied food options and the very best entertainment, professional shows and parties. It is these very key, core competencies which sets the Liberty Hotels Lara apart from the rest.

Not only were you overly impressed with the quality aspect of your stay, you were highly complimentary with the exemplary levels of customer service afforded to you and your party from our friendly, courteous staff members. Not only are they a credit to our establishment, they are priceless.

Since we opened our doors in 2005 and welcomed our very first guests, our primary focus has always been to deliver exceptional, memorable and lasting holiday experiences to each and everyone of our guests. We can proudly say that each member of our family has played a vital role in representing the Liberty brand/theme "Time to build Friendships".
We are extremely proud of every member of our team whether it was the familiar faces with whom you came into contact with throughout your stay (you singled out Mustafa, Ronaldo,Nikita and Ali for deserved praise), or the many staff members whom we affectionately refer to as "our unsung hero's".

We therefore feel it is only right we give a special mention to the many 'unsung hero's' who work so diligently and meticulously behind the scenes. Their endeavours sometimes does not receive the recognition they richly deserve. However, we are pleased to say that more and more of our guests are beginning to appreciate, recognise and acknowledge their sterling contributions.

Moving forward, we will continue on our honourable path to stay committed, focused and driven to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level. We intend to draw inspiration from your positive comments to evolve further by pushing boundaries, staying on point with current trends within our sector, championing, embracing change and most importantly, acknowledging any shortfalls on our part or otherwise with a clear determination to rectify/resolve any issues to the best of our abilities.

Based on our recent accolades, having been voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best in Turkey in the All Inclusive category by Trip Advisor, we believe we are steering the Liberty Hotels Lara on the right course.
As we embark on our exciting journey, we will no doubt encounter new challenges in the future years to come, which is why we have no intention in taking our eye of the ball by resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest and honourable path in our quest to deliver outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

Please pass on our very best regards and respects to your fellow countryman in Tehran, Iran and we are looking forward to welcoming the many visitors from your beautiful country over the coming weeks to celebrate the annual Nevruz festivities.

Mustafa, Ronaldo,Nikita and Ali pass on their very best wishes, regards and respects to you. It was a pleasure to have met you all during your stay, and we look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you all back through our doors with open arms in 2018/19, and, in the years to come.


Yours Truly,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This was our first time at the Liberty. We were a party of 11 from İçmeler in Turkey and regularly stay in the Lara area for Xmas each year. After spending the last 3 years at another hotel in the Lara area, although we were happy with that hotel we decided upon a change and we certainly were not disappointaned with The Liberty. A glass of bubbly greeted us as we were checked in swiftly by friendly staff. Any problems were dealt with as soon as could be. The only problem we encountered was our room in that it was a bit too noisy for us. We were moved as soon as a quieter room became available, a couple of days later. Superb service.
Food in the main restaurant was very good with so much to choose from.
Xmas festivities started at 2:00 pm Xmas eve. The main foyer looked magical with a huge Xmas tree and crafted Xmas cakes and biscuits and a gingerbread house. Three guys from South Africa called Il Divo entertained us with Xmas songs and opera classics. Absolutely first class. The Xmas eve dinner in the main restaurant was delicious. Turkey, chestnuts in caramel, veg etc and also other non traditional Xmas choices were available. We tried the Italian a la carte restaurant but were disappointed. The restaurant itself is nicely decorated. The staff looked smart but the atmosphere was dull. Perhaps some soft Italian music in the background might have helped. Various courses were served, most were cold courses which obviously are able to be pre prepared. The hot courses weren’t piping hot and all the courses were pretty much tasteless. Such a shame. However this would not prevent us from booking Xmas at the Liberty again.
All the basic things expected from a hotel i.e. friendly staff, cleanliness, service, value for money, good food and beverages (with lots of choice), make this hotel one to return to.
Mustafa the customer relations manager was a delight. Every morning he did a walk around talking to all the guests and making sure everyone was happy. His English was first class and his use of the English language sometimes put me to shame ha ha! I believe he spent many years in Chelsea so his accent was very posh Engliah - most desirable ha ha! The fact that Mustafa has worked at the Liberty hotel for many years speaks volumes in that he is happy in his work and they are happy with his work.
Thank you Mustafa for your friendliness and well done everyone at the Liberty.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank LadyHoNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Merhaba (Hello) LadyHoNorfolk

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a truly "Magical" overview of your recent stay in December to celebrate the festive season with your friends.

Having previously spent the past three Christmases at another hotel in the resort of Lara, we are delighted your overall holiday experience with us more than lived up to your expectations.
We are so pleased we were able to impress you and your eleven friends with our unique brand of hospitality from the moment you walked through our doors. We can see from your eloquently written overview, this theme continued throughout the entire duration of your stay.
We cannot thank you enough for sharing your highlights, notable experiences, recommendations and suggestions with our community on Trip Advisor's credible social media platform.
Your thoughtful comments have given our many followers a much broader perspective of our resort complexes many qualities which we are pleased to say, impacted positively throughout your stay.
Our primary focus is that we place a great deal of importance in delivering the highest levels of service, an extensive, diverse food options from a multitude of International cuisines as well as a varied entertainments program which includes professional shows, acts and parties. It is these very key, core competencies which sets the Liberty Hotels Lara apart from the rest.

We wholeheartedly agree with you, the Il Divo tribute band who performed on Christmas Eve were a resounding success and we are pleased to say that on the back of their success, we have recently welcomed the 'Drifters' tribute band to perform at the Liberty Hotels Lara and their performance also brought the house down.

We have also noted your constructive feedback with regards to your visit to the Italian Bellini A La Carte restaurant which appeared to fall short of your expectations. We really appreciate your frank and forthright comments on this matter, which why we have passed on your comments to our Executive chef to perhaps making a few 'tweaks' here and there to enhance the eating experience. There are certain flavours which are renowned in Italian cuisine such as basil, tomato, sage, oregano and pine nuts which needs to come through.

Not only were you overly impressed with many of the quality aspect of your stay, you were highly complimentary with the exemplary levels of customer service afforded to you and your party from our friendly, courteous staff members. Not only are they a credit to our establishment, they are in our view priceless.
Since we opened our doors in 2005 and welcomed our very first guests, our primary focus has always been to deliver exceptional, memorable and lasting holiday experiences to each and everyone of our guests. We can proudly say that each member of our family has played a vital role in representing the Liberty brand/theme "Time to build Friendships".
We are extremely proud of every member of our team whether it was the familiar faces with whom you came into contact with (you singled out our most venerable stalwart Mustafa for deserved praise), or the many staff members whom we affectionately refer to as "our unsung hero's".
We therefore feel it is only right we give a special mention to the many 'unsung hero's' who work so diligently and meticulously behind the scenes. Their endeavours sometimes does not receive the recognition they richly deserve. However, we are pleased to say that more and more of our guests are beginning to appreciate, recognise and acknowledge their sterling contributions.

Moving forward, we will continue on our honourable path to stay committed, focused and driven to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level. We intend to draw inspiration from your positive comments to evolve further by pushing boundaries, staying on point with current trends within our sector, championing, embracing change and most importantly, acknowledging any shortfalls on our part or otherwise with a clear determination to rectify/resolve any issues to the best of our abilities.

Based on our recent accolades, having been voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best in Turkey in the All Inclusive category by Trip Advisor, we believe we are steering the Liberty Hotels Lara on the right course.
As we embark on our exciting journey, we will no doubt encounter new challenges in the future years to come, which is why we have no intention in taking our eye of the ball by resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest and honourable path in our quest to deliver outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

Mustafa passes on his very best wishes, regards and respects to you, your party and the many Ex-pats living in Marmaris. It was a pleasure to have met you all during your stay, and we look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you all back through our doors with open arms in 2018/19 to once again celebrate the festive season with us.


Yours Truly,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews