We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Ranked #177 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a good food (especially dinner), good drink and good plan for entertainment such as live music, disco etc. There are persons for entertaining you named entertainment team and one of them named irem is very kind and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Kervansaray Lara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

My Husband and I were accompanied by our 9yr old granddaughter . When we booked she was so excited about wave pool. Waste of time was never on. Slides were on couple of times a day so very busy. The tiles were coming off the pool and a few other areas outside had damaged areas just left and could be dangerous to small kids.The hotel on whole was clean, public toilets a bit shabby food was nice . Disappointed though as it was our 35th wedding anniversary and we couldnt book any of the restaurants because they were closed for Ramadam then closed again following week for some other reason really annoyed about this!! Our room was ok , never cleaned until day before we left although beds were made daily towels , well, sometimes we didnt get left any and on one occation left a dirty towel.Cleanliness in rooms not up to 2 star never mind 5. Reception staff very helpful and restaurant and eatery staff very good. Animation staff very rarely do any shows , its just repeated dance troops from outside great the first time. We made the most of our time we dont let silly things spoil our time. But need more cleaning staff .Although some guests are to be desired too , someone had urinated outside our room , on several occations people allowed there children to do the toilet in the dining room and they left rubbish and dirty dishes up and down the corridors This is not hotels problem.

Room Tip: We had a sea view and very nice it was on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDAORCHID64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I choose this hotel for 1 week for 2nd time during end of May.
Although we enjoyed again but the quality of hotel had reduced.
Animation time 4 nights!!, mini disco 4 nights !!, wave pool didn't work, bad behavior in reception before paying tip! and horrible hospitality in customer service!!!
Mini disco personnel were 4 persons, two active lady and two sleepy gentlemen!
You could use other restaurants (except main) only one time in a week which was limited by days!!
There was no free internet for four days even in lobby, amazing!!!!
Let's to say some positive:
- Nice waiters in Le Carte Restaurants (we visited Italian and Main restaurants)
- excellent bar mans in sea bar, there was a lady who makes all guest happy, (unfortunately I don't remember her name) .
- very economic,
- Sea food support all 7 days , it was excellent.
- The 24 hours bars, supports guests normally

Room Tip: high floors with sea view is suggested.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank vamirimanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel is large and spacious. Also quite modern. Unfortunately the staff struggle to maintain it. The rooms need a deep clean and small but noticeable repairs. For example, many of the glass floor tiles are cracked and the wooden floors are scratched. There is a lot of glass baloncies, floors and walls, so although this looks light, spacious and modern, they are constantly dirty and smeared with finger prints.
The staff are generally helpful but not not speak a lot of English so it is very difficult just to get simple questions answered. Apparently this hotel is mainly used by Turkish holiday makers and those from the Middle East. We only found this out when we got here.
The numerous pools are lovely and clean. The kids club and mini disco is fab.
The food is varied and plentiful. Brilliantly cooked and seasoned.
The in house spa is lovely.
The general up keep of the hotel lets it down.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lateral sea view, only suites have a separate living space and full on sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alizon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I don't understand how people can give bad reviews. I have been going to Lara Beach the past 5 years, last year I stayed at Kervansaray twice and I'm booked to go again in 3 weeks. Loved the hotel, i admit it's not the best hotel in Lara but for monies worth its by far the best. The hotel is well worth the money, staff are friendly, spotless clean and wifi is brilliant, especially for the kids. The entertainment staff were great with us and even better with the kids. Do not let reviews put you off, the hotel is my favourite

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank liscon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
8.1 km away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#9 of 231 in Antalya
769 reviews
8.1 km away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#25 of 231 in Antalya
1,680 reviews
9.5 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#32 of 231 in Antalya
941 reviews
8.8 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
8.9 km away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#14 of 231 in Antalya
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Lara Hotel

Address: Guzel Oba Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#73 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: RM281 - RM2,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kervansaray Lara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa with a view to the enchanting blue of the Mediterranean sea and the monumental presence of the Taurus mountains...Kervansaray Hotels display all the colors of life and the Lara Convention Center & Spa represents "burgundy", which is the "power of the soul", explaining why each and every detail including the features and color of the stone is meticulously elaborated...The fact that the glass covering 80% of the building converts everything into a transparent beauty is not a coincidence.Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa, located on an area of 110.000M² , right at the shore of Lara, was awarded the "Best Building" reward in 2006 among National Architecture Projects with its extraordinary architecture and interior design. Our hotel where the light, water and glass are used together and the day and the night are experienced differently with its post-modern architecture, is surrounded by decorative ponds located on a land of 1500m². Our 9 storey building has 16 elevators, each of which is surrounded by transparent glass.While the precious stones used at every point in the architectural design dazzle your eyes under the night illumination, you will feel that our "U" shaped rooms take you closer to the enchanting view of the Mediterranean Sea. Our hotel building is surrounded by green fields such as orange trees, botany gardens and walking paths, with a landscaping architecture complementing its conceptual theme. Located at a distance of 12 km. From Antalya city center and 9 km from Antalya Airport, Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa is honored to accommodate its guests who are enchanted by its prominent unconventional architecture, in a friendly atmosphere with best quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kervansaray Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kervansaray Lara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing