We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
US$188
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minyon Hotel(Antalya)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$74
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Triana Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogan Hotel(Antalya)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Twenty(Antalya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Delphin BE Grand Resort(Antalya)
US$421
US$377
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$617/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$634
US$606
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$263
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,907)
Filter reviews
2,907 results
Traveller rating
2,056
570
173
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,056
570
173
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen restaurantoasis bartea houseanimation teamturkeyguest relationsfamily roommain restaurantindoor poolwalk in wardrobea la carte restaurantscover chargejacuzzi bathpanorama bargreat holidayice creammini club
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,907 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Guys one thing I am shocked about for sure, majority of the staff here do not speak English, and they don’t understand a word you say! I am so so shocked that nobody has mentioned this in their review! I asked the hotel staff if they are playing the amir khan fight - he replied saying ‘ah american’..???? That was hilarious but that’s an example of how poor their English understanding and speaking is. Literally probably 3 or 4 staff know English and they are the managers. Majority of the hotel guests were from England like us and as we met each other throughout the week we all discussed how shocked we were that nobody speaks English! Another thing that was obvious to us right on the first night was that the restaurant Zen staff are very rude and arrogant. Many hotel guests agreed how rude and arrogant they were and if you tried to explain something to them or they got your order wrong because they don’t speak English they would get really annoyed and walk off with a stuck up face as if they are the guests and we are the staff. After speaking to Rahim who is guest relations agent he is an absolute great guy who speaks great English and did say that we offer the hotel staff English classes but they choose not to attend. Personally I don’t think the hotel should even recruit non English speaking staff to begin with as there are so many guests from England.
Besides the two negative factors, this hotel is beautiful, the facilities are awesome and our stay here was beautiful and relaxing. House keeping girls are lovely. Entertainment is good when it’s on but it’s not on everyday. Food is great especially at the revan restaurant outside. Rooms are lovely we had the family suite with a beautiful pool at the back. In terms of spaciousness you won’t have a problem the family rooms are a good size and two bathrooms plus a separate jacuzzi. Leo did our family photos great pics and nice guy. We did Antalya city tour which was nice but there’s only so many waterfalls you can see lol. The excursions rep tells people different prices so please be aware and try to haggle as much. No irons here guys we bought one from Argos for £7.99 and it was great. Overall, once you accept that the waiters don’t speak English and are rude so you just avoid them or be rude back then you’ll have a good stay. It’s not worth getting upset over they clearly don’t have much up their belt. I will find out the names of the two male waiters who are extremely rude and put up another review as nobody needs to have that experience from them on their holiday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank S1S1S1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences with us. So that we can figure out how we are from your point of view.
We do pay pretty much attention to every single review and feedback in the name of improving the quality of service that we offer to our visitors.
We will take your review into consideration that concerning to speaking English and looking forward to hosting you in Limak hotels soon again.

Kindly Regards,
Emre ÖZYURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Limak Lara is a very nice and welcoming hotel and the animation people are very nice and the entertainment is amazing and the food here is amazing. And I would very highly recommend. Would definitely come again to this hotel.

Kemal is very friendly and kind

Merlin is very funny and his dancing is amazing



Stayed: April 2018
Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Aimee G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management
lara@limakhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The stay was incredible, the hotel was definitely worthy of the 5 star! The food was amazing with lots of variety and something for everyone. The hotel staff would do anything for anyone, always walking round with a smile on their faces and stopping for a friendly chat. the beach access is amazing and nearby shops offering a variety. The entertainment team were by far the highlight of my stay, there was something different on every night which again suited everyone. Rayan from the entertainment team was so nice and made my families stay one to remember. Always inviting us to join in with events throughout the day, just so lovely and friendly to everyone, his attitude towards making sure the kids have the time of their lives was inspirational and always had a laugh with us adults, so thank you for the endless amazing entertainment during my stay!! would 100% recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilyburrows85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Emilyburrows85,

Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We are very glad to know that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management

lara@limakhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Well i didnt thought the service will be this good specially entertainment team . They took our time with smile all the time , all events was amazing thanks to ##ARDAAAAAAAAAA##, he done good job at darts game and of course it was nice to party with them (HASAN-(perfect dance moves)
KEMAL-(helpfull all the time especially at airsoft )

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Paul I,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management
lara@limakhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I was here in 2011 when the limak Lara was 5* and winning awards,was here last week and sorry to say but it's gone rapidly downhill since, I'm a honest working man who does roadworks and stays away in 2-3* hotels and to be honest I'm better treated in them hotels ! Ok the pool,gardens,beach etc have been kept lovely and clean but the food areas have a lot to be desired and as for the food lovely for 2-3days then be prepared to be eating the same stuff for the rest of the duration! By day 8 I couldn't look at another donner or chicken n rice !!! The German and Dutch nights were the same foods with little flags in the desserts honestly my stomach couldn't take anymore. The room was nice but dated now with a dripping tap that lasted the 7days ! The balcony was never cleaned the whole week and the windows never saw a cloth as for having a sports bar that never opens until 8.30pm then plays music instead of sport on the t.v. (why?) Just give it another name like the music bar !! As we never got to watch any football the whole week !!!the lobby bar was dirty with stains all over the seating area,nuts and sugar rappers strewn on the floor , if you was to go up to room 1141 you pass a flat roof it's got weeds and empty bottles etc all over , 1hour of raking and putting the chips into a neet and tidy area would give the limak an extra star but on the last week's showing of holey towels for the sunbeds it's no more than a 3.5 star hotel, sorry but will never be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bingodabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Bingodabber,
Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know about your stay at our resort. Every single review is being very carefully examined by the management in order to heal the quality of service within our concept. We have shared your critics point with the involved department's manager to focus on it. We are really sorry that we were not able to meet with your expectations. As we are a chain hotels therefore we believe in that we will make your next stay in Limak Hotels in future., We will be looking forward to hosting you soon.
Kindly Regards,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews