We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I travelled to this hotel with my best friend and our children age 7 and 12. This hotel is excellent, when we go away will only go to 5 star hotels and feel this hotel is worthy of this.One thing i would recommend is a visit to the spa my best friend and i had a turkish bath and massage and they even gave the kids a mini turkish bath staff amazing and very friendly worth every penny My only gripe is the entertainment is very hit and miss on an evening, we have been spoilt in the past with cruise ship entertainment which is second to none!!!! If you want good food with plenty of choice, kids being entertained all day good clean surroundings this hotel is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,301 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2009

Just come back from two weeks at the Titanic Hotel Lara Beach, we have two boys aged 7 and 4. We stayed at Lara Beach Hotel last year and thought the Titanic would be better after reading revues and watching holiday programmes, it wasn't!
Don't get me wrong the Titanic is a lovely hotel and the decor and front foyer with the lifts looks amazing, it is very clean and the food is OK although all the meat is over cooked
The Titanic is a lot bigger than Lara beach and I think the service reflects this, Lara Beach is smaller but the waiters and bar staff are a lot friendlier and personal, pleased to see you rather than the chore of being at the bar at the Titanic. Numerous occasions we were left waiting at the bar with just one person serving.
Normal ear infections common to Turkey with the hotel doctor charging around 80 Euros, there is a chemist a short walk from the Titanic called Kundu EcZanesi (Grand Bazaar No 82). An English speaking doctor runs the chemist and does a free consultation for any illness and gives you the relevant antibiotics and ear drops, all this for £14.
The Titanic shop is very expensive, for example a packet of Pringles will cost you 5 Euros and the amusement arcade isn’t much better charging 2 euros for every token towards the ride/game. The amusement arcade will not take pounds but will take Euros or Turkish Lira. Most people in the hotel end up walking to the local shops for crisps, sweets and extra sun tan oils.
The beach is very nice and is swept every day, but again the water sports are very expensive 35 Euros for 10 minutes on the Jet Ski.
Worth taking a laptop as the hotel do offer wireless internet (10 Euros for 24 hours useage), to keep up with events at home email etc...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentLove_Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I had a really bad time at this hotel. Because it is not my first trip in Trkey, and not my first stay at a 5 star hotel in Antalya (I have been also at Sherwood hotel), I was expecting a better hotel, but I was dissapointed. The a la carte restaurants were payable, even though I had payed a 5 star ultra all inclusive trip........ The fresh juice costed 3 euros...... If you wanted to change the towel in the middle of the day it was written that you have to pay 2 euros/towel. The beverages were not cold, the milk was not cold on the terrase even tough they were 40 degrees outside.. The food was not the food of a 5 star hotel. I have read a lot of reviews, but I thing that most of the people that gave this hotel a 5 point rating had not stayed at this hotel.... The gym was poor and 2 times I had no water to drink during the training (they were almost 40 degrees in the gym so you need to drink water). They allowed guests with slippers in the gym. The only drink that was cold was the beer, but how about children and guests that are not drinking beer? The disco was noisy and had really bad music. The annimation team was ok, and they did their best.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VonTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

A really bad hotel. Not the 5 stars ultra all inclusive that I aspected. Natural juice costed 3 euros. Gym had no cold water. Rooms had very old furbishing. Waiters almost unfindable when needed.... Cold drinks not so cold, almost hot, but with some ice cubes in it. They were serving from 1 liter bottles vith the cap off so the cold drinks as coca cola, fanta or sprite had no bubbles......... After this hotel a went in Kempinski Grand Arena in Bansko and it was another world........ I don't recommend Titanic. Never go back. As for the guy that took care of the gym, it really was not his place over there, he never explained to the travelers what to do, and he let them wits slippers, witch is a bad thing because you could hurt yourself..... They had a very big swiming pool to swim in, but how can you swim when in the middle of the pool were water beds?In the morning I eat bananas but they only had them at the dinner and lunch.... This was my 5-th time in Turkey, my 5-th 5 star in Turkey and 20-or 25-th in the world. I can say that this can't meet the requirements of a 4 star hotel. During my stay, in the hotel there was a hot-shot from the Titanic Intl. , and everybody was occupied to take care of him instead of the other guests. In Turkey I have stayed at Delphin Deluxe witch was an extraordinary hotel, at Keravanseray Lara witch was also a very good hotel , Delphin Diva, etc. There were only 5 elevators for all the hotel and you had to wait a lot for an elevator.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mafone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

we have just 2 weeks at this fab hotel with family 4 adults and 3 kids between ages 10 and 12, this hotel has everything, its the first time we have been all inclusive and the appeal was that there were 3 restuarants away from the main buffet style, however we never felt the need to use them the whole fortnight. The place was kept spotless and rooms cleaned every day, mini bar is great advantage and like the rest it was free, beach/pool towels were provided for a small deposit, and most of the sun loungers had a mattress, we did put towels out early to guarantee good spots but on the whole beds were always freee on the beach. The entertainment staff were amazing they worked their socks off from morning till midnight, always putting on good performances in the amphitheatre, and during the day water sports activities. we were lucky enough to experience the white party the airport party and the four seasons party all were great fun but could have changed the CD now and again. no complaints what so ever the staff were lovely i think it is a case of be nice to them they will be nice back. we never found the need to go off the complex but Antalya was not far a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.7 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.5 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
2.6 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,277 reviews
3 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: RM356 - RM1,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing