We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lots to do!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights during cold weather. Enjoyed the food especially including fresh juice durin breakfast which no all Hotels have in the area. The rooms are fine although quite small and like the other reviews it's worth the extra to get a view facing the sea as they are building their new hotel next door(almost finished opens in May).
Would definitely stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Stevenpga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 819 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just realised that I never reviewed this hotel after I had stayed...

It really was the best hotel I had ever been to, we had a 2 room suite with a gorgeous bathroom and 4 poster bed.

The swimming pools were huge & the kids loved the slides.

The service was FANTASTIC - you were never left hungry or thirsty - someone was always around to see if there was anything they could get you.

The entertainment team were great, sometimes I find them abit on the annoying side abroad but they were great and had plenty of stuff going on at nights.

Would definately recommend everyone to go to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Just spent 3 nights at the delphin palace, had a wonderful time & would return. Check-in was rather slow & not overly professional. Only gave 1 room key card, had to ask for a 2nd & then neither of them worked.The room, when we eventually got in was wonderful, warm & spacious. The food in the main restaurant was fantastic, so much choice. The snack choices outside the main restaurant were not too good but as it was winter, none of the outside places were open. The service from the restaurant & bar staff was very good. The choice of bars was good & although its a big hotel it never felt crowded, there was always a quiet place to relax when you wanted. The live music in the bar was good. The animation team were disapointing & the entertainment they put on in an evening was poor, went every evening to see the show & left after 5-10 minutes each evening(along with quite a few others!) Most people preferred to sit in the bar where the live music was playing. The management team were always around & always stopped for a chat. Would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DKFethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had booked a week at the Diva on the 1st November but due to the building work next door were upgraded to the Palace with the added benefit of also being able to use the Diva's facilities. Both are good hotels although the Palace is more spacious and grand. Food in both is very good in terms of variety although as with any large hotel the quality of hot buffet food isn't the best. We tried a couple of the a la carte restaurants at the Palace and one at the Diva but weren't impressed. Both hotels have good beach and pool areas and if you're after a cheap off peak week in the sun they are good options, especially the Palace. We have also been to the Barut Lara and these are of a similar standard. On balance we preferred the Barut Lara.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aspire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We travelled to Delphin Palace in August 2010..I thought i had reviewed at the time and felt I needed to. This hotel is pure class. Superb service all round. Ok so you might wait a few minutes in busy times to be seated in the main buffet restaurant or inside the bar but other than that its perfect. It was SO hot..like 48/50 degrees which was a little too hot for us all. we travelled with another family and I have to say we all lost our personalities trying to adjust to the heat. The animation team were fab and the kids 10,10,12,14 loved joining in and this is the first time they have ever done that! the slides were fab and the service around the pool was breathtaking. Jerry (sinasi) was so friendly, again, they love the brits as we were polite and chatted with them. Jerry would pretend to throw the kids in the pool and they would throw him in, which he pretended not to like but it was so hot it was a relief! the quiet pool is lovely but we stayed mostly by the big pool. You do have to get up by 8 if you want a group of sunbeds by the pool. Good thing is you cant just leave your towels. If you are not with your towels at 8.30 they walk around and clear them off! We did cheat alittle and send one of the dads down whilst we had breakkie. My son bashed his chin on the bottom of the pool and was taken immediately to the onsite Doctor and was treated with two stitches instantly. His English was perfect and I watched like a hawk to ensure it was clean and neat..typical mother! It healed perfectly. The service was amazing.

We all decided we would make the effort to join in the atmosphere and had a go at darts around the pool, the dancing and the pool games. Aqua aerobics in the sea was an experience!!

I had a facial for around £55 which was so lovely and worth every penny. the spa is beautiful inside.

Breakfast lunch and dinners were all feasts! Beautifully presented and fresh. I work in high end hospitality and was most impressed. Something for everyone, fresh fish, pasta made to order, salad galore, all you could ask for. Only one of our group was a bit poorly ie tummy upset but it didnt spoil the hols. All the salad is washed in bottled water etc.. The al a cartes are a nice alternative, the japanese one was our fav but book early by the inside pool as it only caters for 8! The kids loved having the food cooked in front of them..

The sugary pancakes outside were amazing and we tipped the lady when we left. We tipped all the staff that excelled in service on our last day, tipping was certainly not expected on a daily basis and was much appreciated when we left!

Our room was large enough for 4, although take coat hangers!! there is not enough wardrobe space!! Also double check your belongings when you leave as the maid had moved my bikini into a drawer I hadnt used the whole time and I could have left it there! Overall, the holiday of a lifetime, the area is literally blank space, nothing other than hotels and locals ready to hassle you for a fake handbag, which we obliged! I wouldnt go back purely because the world is so large and interesting and the area isnt great, BUT if you want to be treated like royalty and have pure relaxation, this is the place!!

We went on an excursion to the market and waterfall..it was ok, not great really. The waterfall was a push shove environment and not really special. The market was hilarious, the locals were chanting 'cheaper than asdas' 'cheaper than a corner shop' I nearly fell over, but how frightening is that they have obviously heard the brits saying it!!

The beach bar was really special at night and the sea breeze was a welcome treat. It was lovely during the day if you can beat the die hard sunbed reservers to it!! It wasnt a big deal but if you wanted a particular spot you have to put the effort in. :) The russians were typically rude, but they are quiet around the pool and so long as you beat them at their own game queue jumping, Id rather have them around than a rude english family ANYDAY!!

We had a walk along Antalya to compare all the local hotels. Delphin wins hands down for service and quality of food. Definately not just burger and chips style like others we saw, although it was an option if you wanted. Other hotels seemed to have a more help yourself service attitude where Delphin, they would come and ask you what you needed, even cleaning your sunglasses and bringing you cool flannels twice a day while you sunbathe. I mean, that is superior serviceI would absolutely recommend!! amazing memories we will cherish forever!.

Room Tip: pool view but al seemed pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank slou19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.5 km away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#9 of 234 in Antalya
1,410 reviews
1 km away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#34 of 234 in Antalya
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.2 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,654 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: RM501 - RM1,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing