We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the english”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #24 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Sadly disappointed took my 10year old grandson for a week and there were no English kids to play with. 75% of staff do not understand English they constantly got our orders wrong or had to find a staff member who understood us and even then they forget half the time what we ordered. Food was definitely only 3star and dining room was a nightmare with queues for food. Not much to do for 10 year olds activity pool catered more for adults or really young kids. After a couple of days on slides my grandson was bored. We paid to go land of legends aqua park for 2 days which was fab. On a plus side our rep from travel republic was amazing when we told him we wanted to change hotels. He could not accommodate this but took us personally to aqua park and picked us up. He also offered to take us back in the night as it looked amazing but we were leaving next day so to tired.

Room Tip: Sea view our room overlooked the tennis court and facing another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 558sandra116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Yönetici at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Delphin Hotels.
Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we wish to apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and we have taken all notes, due to the fact that these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously.
We will review all the facts with the staff involved to correct whatever is necessary to prevent this from happening again.
Thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Delphin Hotels in the near future and be able to restore your faith.
Best regards,
CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed for two weeks in turkey, the first week in the sensatori Sorgun which was fabulous however we booked the second week here as we thought that our two boys might enjoy the slides and from the descriptions the many activities advertised.
Sadly whilst our first week in the Sensatori was fabulous the second week at this hotel would have been horrific had we not met some friends the second night.
Rooms are not as advertised a small sofa without a mattress for a 12 year old is not acceptable
Geared towards Russians and Germans, very few British at the hotel
If you don't mind being pushed out of the queues for anything while Russians bark orders at the bar without a please or thank you then this is the place to visit.
Not quite how i like to spend my hard earned holidays
Dirty around the pool however with the amount of people eating doner kebabs and pizza and waffles while in the pool it's hardly surprising
Staff are quite slow and not very friendly however if I had to put up with the rude people then I would probably feel the same.
We arrived and were given a room overlooking the fame hotel, wasn't particularly impressed as we were due to check in at 2pm and our room wasn't ready despite phoning ahead, when i asked why at 3pm our room still wasn't ready i was told by the only member of staff that had a few words of English we are busy so you will just have to wait. Take a seat and we will call you. Numerous Russians had arrived after us but were already in their rooms
The first night the noise from the kitchens of the fame hotel was horrific as was the noise from the lobby of screaming kids at midnight, hard to believe when you are on the fifth floor.

I called reception and they told me to come down to see if they could change our room, however when I went down they called two security guards who I assumed were showing me a new room, when they got in the lift with me they came into my room where my two boys aged 8 and 12 were in bed to see if it was noisey. I found this quite offensive and asked them to leave.
When they left we tried to get some sleep only to hear screaming and swearing from outside our room. Two men aged 20 were sat on the seats outside our door drinking and swearing. I think they got the message as they soon moved when I went outside and asked them to keep the noise down, when that failed to move them the sight of a very irate lady in pyjamas after 12 o'clock telling them to go away very strongly did appear to make them go
I emailed reception and explained that I was unhappy and asked for the manager to respond asap. I had a call at 10.30 am apologising and asking me to come to reception to look at a new room at 12 noon. I arrived at 12 and they asked me come back at 1pm, went back at 1pm and they asked me to come back in 10 mins. Went back in 10 mins and finally they had a new room for me to look at !! Fabulous I was thrilled to get in the lift and found my new room which was actually opposite the room that I was already In overlooking the lobby.
Back to reception where I was told to come back in another 10 minutes as the guest relation manager was on his way. I went back after 10 mins but he wasn't there. They called him and asked me to wait another 10 mins but then they called him again and he said no I would need to go to him.
In fairness within 10 mins of meeting him he had found me a new room and sorted everything out however the language barrier didn't help and could have been sorted out very quickly.
Dinner room very noisey the staff seem to break more plates than they clean, hardly the relaxing 5 star that I was expecting
Relax pool lovely if your children are over 14 but the main pool is hard work. In the first day I had 3 children in view of their parents walk over to my sun bed and tried to take our rings and water beds. Unbelievable they just seem to think that they can help themselves and take what they like. One girl around 10 just walked off with our ring and seemed very surprised when I asked for it back !!
If you want a relaxing holiday, and don't speak Russian, German or Turkish don't mind looking at the same dead cockroach by the pool for 2 days, don't mind screaming kids ignored by their parents , rude people pushing in wherever they can, and rude slow staff do avoid at all costs !

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dianehallett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Yönetici at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We deeply sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you. Your feedback is extremely important for us.
We will review all the facts with the staff involved to correct whatever is necessary to prevent this from happening again.
We hope to welcome you back to Delphin Hotels in the near future and be able to restore your faith.
Best Regards;
CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Just back this morning from delphin palace. Cant believe some of the recent reviews. Hotel is spotlessly clean,food is always available and loads of choice. Plenty of staff about to make your holiday the best it can be. The only thing i thought could be improved was the air conditioning in bedrooms,was not strong enough.would def recommend this hotel to others and hope to return in the near future

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank aday33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Yönetici at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,
First of all thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your feedbacks and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Your hapiness made us happy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards…

CRM of DELPHIN HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

All you expect and much more from a five star hotel.Everything is there, beautiful beach, magnificient landscaping, adult and children pools. Divine food whether it is buffet or a la carte restaurants.There is a water park and a luna par.The staff is nice and helpful.Children, teenagers and adult professional entertainment is available on site. The site and the rooms are kept perfectly clean. There are a lot of shops around the hotel. Water bottles are
available everwhere. The only downside I see is the fact that there are a lot of noisy motor boats around the swimming area. Also the ocean tends to become dirty at the end of the day, as garbage from the beach bars end up in the water.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ginacovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Yönetici at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,
First of all thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your feedbacks and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Your hapiness made us happy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.We also took your negative point into account. This will allow us to improve and to render you a perfect service.

Kind Regards…

CRM of DELPHIN HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Mr Steve from UK.

First off i must say that this hotel presents itself to a good standard especially if you take kids here. Our room, food, swimming pool and entertainment were really good. The main thing that really let my wife and i down was the fact that there was an adult only restaurant where there was a large plaque on a stand stating this as you walked into the restaurant and also a card in the rooms from the general manager confirming this and all guests to adhere too. Unfortunately neither the restaurant manager or the general manager did anything to change this even after i pointed it out and complained about it.
The nearby hotels including their sister hotels adhered to the hotel rules apart from the Delphin palace.
Dont get us wrong kids are great fun as we know, we are young grandparents ourselves but when you need a break from them at meal times, this made it impossible. Not to mention a kids pkay area situated in the main restaurant with loads of screaming kids. THIS IS NOT THE PLACE OR TIME FOR THIS, NOT AT MEAL TIMES !!!. The response i recieved from the hotel was that it was a family hotel, the hotel had to cater for well over 1000 guests and the restaurant was only being used for Gala night. Wrong !!! It was used the whole 10 nights we were there. 
The other thing that was not addressed and did my head in was the night club in the hotel. The music that the resident DJ played was the same old boom boom music instead of the fantastic music that we all know around the world. Even i could have done a better job. People were opening the night club door and shutting it again because they could see and hear this. This along with the fact many staff throughout the hotel spoke very little if any english. They mainly cater for the hugely ignorant russians which was another thing. I asked for a water in the restaurant by the pool in the gardens and got a neat whiskey at lunch time. The guy was confused and didnt even know the word water !
I asked one of the main guys on the reception desk as we were leaving about our suitcases, he shrugged his shoulders and replied, suitcase. What is suitcase. Bang head time again...... .
I could go on and on with good and bad points all of which would be true but long reviews become boring. So, in a nut shell. Instead of the general manager acknowledging these reviews and giving lame answers. Please manage the situation and listen to the customers fully as they will turn their backs on you in droves as quickly as they came !.
We will be trying the Barut Lara hotel next as we visited it and it looked superb and true to its no:1 reviews. Holiday from 19th june to 29th june 2017.
Enjoy where ever you decide to go guys !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SAFC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Yönetici at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear guest;

We wish you a good day as a Delphin family.
Thank you for sharing your opinions with us on behalf of our hotel. Negative evaluations as well as positive evaluations from our guests are very valuable to us in terms of renewing t and getting rid of our shortcomings.
First of all, we would like to give you the knowledge that the points you have highlighted in your comments will be forwarded to our superiors. Thanks to our All-Inclusive concept, we strive to meet the expectations and demands of guests at the highest level.
Our disappointment is that you have experienced um lack during your stay. We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again in our hotel to regain your confidence in the Delphin brand, to re-learn the real hospitality and services of Delphin.

Best Regards ;
CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.5 km away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#9 of 235 in Antalya
1,410 reviews
0.4 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#34 of 235 in Antalya
357 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 235 in Antalya
1,286 reviews
1.2 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#19 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: RM 501 - RM 2,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing