We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We have just returned from the Delphin Palace. The hotel was plush and impressive.
We were all very well looked after. We had an all inclusive package. Overall we had a wonderful stay!
The staff were all very attentive . It took some time however to get used to the fact that many didnt speak English but they did have assigned English -speaking staff at the lobby.Be aware that the majority of families staying at the hotel are Germans or Russians. Brits were few. The weather in Feb is hit or miss ....beware take rain coats and woolens.
My children enjoyed the indoor pool and the childrens "animations" /entertainment was also v. good. We didnt use the spa /sauna/turkish baths but this was also all included .The hotel has a bus service each morning at 10 am into Antalya which returns at 2pm. More time would have been nice. The bus leaves you close to the Old City and close to the tram system. It cost 3.5TL ( about 1.40GBP) for two adults to travel into the New city-kids were free. The tram could also take you straight to the Antalya Museum which was definately worth seeing. Local sightseeing tours are available. We travelled to 4 places on a day tour ( Including falls/Perge/Aspendos/Side) for afamily of four it cost us 250TL which was pretty good considering the tour guide and cost of travelling and meal included. we booked with Terra Antolia an agent in the Old City. All in all we would recommend this hotel .WE had a fabulous stay.
BTW the hotel sell TLira at a far better rate than that which was available in the UK!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank erazia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 930 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

We were in Palace from 14 of september till 28 september 2010. It was great time!

p.s. maybe somebody can help me? Who is in animation now (2011)?
Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I have just returned from 4 nights in the Delphin Palace, I couldn't make up my mind what hotel to stay in, so booked 4 nights in the Barut Lara and then 4 nights in the Delphin Palace. I was very happy with the Barut and thought it was a very good 5 star hotel until I arrived at the Delphin Palace. This was by far the superior hotel from check in and service to the facilities and entertainment. We again arrived about 2 hours before check in and was given our room straight away, the reception staff spent 10 minutes explaining how things operated and gave some useful tips for our stay, like booking the al a carte restaurants and what facilities they had. The decor and rooms were amazing, from the greenery in the lobby to the huge chandelier hangin over the lobby area. The facilities were everything you would expect and more, from the indoor swimming pool to the pool tables and bowling alley. There is a beautiful garden you can stroll through to get to the beach and in the summer there are children areas and a water park. Unfortunately this was not open as it was winter when we travelled, but can imagine that it caters for every type of traveller in the summer.
The buffet restaurants have every type of food, and the baklava is the best I have ever tasted. Be prepared to put on lots of weight!!!! We did eat one night in the chinese restaurant and although very nice, it did not blow me away and would advise spending your time in the buffet restaurants as the food is far superior.
What topped this holiday off though was when we were ready to leave, we were supposed to check out at midday but were not due to fly back to the UK until midnight, so as usual I asked for a late check out on the last day, the reception allowed us to have the room until 5pm and the use of all the facilities, including food and drink until we left at 10pm at no extra cost.....this is unheard of and I was pleasantly surprised that we didn't have to pay. On a couple of the evenings we also watched thw animation team, and although sometimes cheesy it catered for everyone and they tried so hard to make it enjoyable for everyone.
This is an amazing hotel and would recommend it to anyone, it doesn't have the family feeling of a small hotel, but for a large hotel this is perfect....I do not know whether you would get the same treatment in the summer months, but for a winter breakaway I would book it now. Again I booked through alpharooms and got an all inclusive deal for £60 per night for two adulat - money well spent!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Woody270727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Lara Beach is a strip of large premium hotels with a short transfer from the airport.
This is a very busy large hotel. The Delphin Palace has a magnificent foyer with large chandeliers and several glass lifts with a feeling of space and old grandeur, though apparently it is quite new, if you like intimate this is not for you, we used the quiet pool to escape and had plenty of privacy and space The beach is well set out with padded sun beds and little mattressed and netted gazebos.
I wouldn’t say the standard bedrooms were spacious but they are ample.
The food is very good, interesting and varied, considering the amount of people they are catering for, speciality cooking stations are set up outside on a large terrace, and around the grounds are various other places to eat and drink, you are always welcomed to the restaurant and the waiters try hard to serve everyone with drinks of their choice from the full service bar. In the lobby bar Volcan one of the barmen will make you cocktails with fresh ingredients, not the usual syrups. (Cross his palm with a little silver, it does help) To sum up! Go, it’s a very good hotel, but large and busy

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buggerthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

just got back from Encore in vegas,,,all they wanted was my credit cards, no tip no smile ,, 5 star we had stuff taken from our room.. $90 for breakfast.................total money grabbin americans..
delphin i have been 9 times,, i have never been ill. never had a bad meal,, staff soooo helpful,, and place is quality , i do think the americans need to be see how it is done..
exsample sun bathing , staff ask do i need another sun umberella,,, give me iced flannels..afternoon hat for the sun,, bringing me champagne ....on tap.. toffee figs mmm.thats service,,,,shopping is great , antalya is great city.. very weathy areas ,,

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank king2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.5 km away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#9 of 234 in Antalya
1,410 reviews
1 km away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#34 of 234 in Antalya
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.2 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,654 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: RM501 - RM1,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing