We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, perfect .....”
other travellers have booked this property
Front terrace overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front terrace overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front terrace overlooking the pool
sun elite apartment 2
The swimming pool
shaded side terrace with bean bag relaxing area.
The pool at night
Pool bar and seating area
Kaputas Beach
Kalkan panorama
The river at saklikent gorge
Kalkan harbour
Patara beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex R
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, perfect .....”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean, well equipped , the terrace areas are perfect as the sun moves round. Spacious inside with comfortable seating and excellent wifi. Location is central but not noisy or overlooked. The shared pool is immaculate with lovely loungers etc. This apartment is a little piece of perfection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Alex,
Thank you so much for your lovely review , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Kalkan

Sarah & Anton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulacr0
Shifnal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with great indoor and outdoor space.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for ten days in August 2016 and the lovely apartment exceeded our expectations. Lots of indoor and outdoor space, all finished and maintained to a very high standard. Loved the outdoor sofas for relaxing on the front terrace overlooking the pool and the shady side terrace for eating outdoors. Two minute walk to a good supermarket and a great bakery. Ten minute walk down into town and lots of great restaurants with beautiful views of the bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, brilliant location in Kalkan, clean, modern with all amenities and good sized pool.”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed in Sun Elite apartment 2. There are 4 apartments in this private block. Apartment 2 is on the ground floor so has easy access to the lovely pool (shared), and benefits from a shady, private side terrace with comfortable beanbags for an afternoon snooze. In the time we have been coming the owners have upgraded the ensuite bathrooms which are modern with marble tiling. The whole apartment is well appointed and is very comfortable. The location is ideal - you can stroll into town for the evening - but it is far enough away for it to be quiet. It is an uphill walk from the town, but if you aren't feeling energetic a taxi is only 6-10 Turkish lira depending on the time of day. A great place to stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely pool apartment clean and modern
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETMEL
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Stylish”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is decorated and equipped to a very high standard throughout. A great deal of thought has been put into providing just about everything a guest could need. Including the installation of smoke and carbon monoxide detectors. The clean team who service the complex are very friendly and helpful, even offering to carry the large water bottles for us. The location is very conveniently places with 2 supermarkets close by. It is rather a shame that despite being fairly high up in the town the view is somewhat obstructed. Sarah was very generous in allowing us a late check out which made a big difference to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment and the smoke and carbon monoxide detectors
Liked least: The rather obstructed view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got to go back!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This wasnt our first time to Turkey but it was to Kalkan. What a beautiful place Kalkan is with its cobbled streets, its abundence of restaurants and not to mention its shopping. We stayed at the Sun Elite 2 which was one of 4 apartments sharing a pool. Its a ground floor apartment which was perfect with two children. We had our own entrance, a front balcony overlooking the pool and a side terrace which was perfect for breakfasts and lunches. We could watch the children playing in the pool whilst sipping a morning coffee.

The apartment itself was spotlessly clean with furnishings making it "Home from Home". We had everything we needed including plently of cutlery, plates and glasses. The bedrooms both had balconies with views looking out onto Kalkan bay and both benefitted from having ensuite bathrooms.

The pool area along with our balcony and terrace area were cleaned daily by the CleanTech team. We had supermarkets on our doorstep so there was no need for taxis and large supermarket hauls to keep us going for the week. Everything, including a bakery was on our doorstep. Even the market which happened every Thursday was at the bottom of our road!

The amble down to Kalkan's harbour was only 10 mins walk and easily done with children (10 & 8). It was all downhill with restaurants and bars along the way (we recommend The Lime for a pre-dinner cocktail and a game of Uno!) and although we walked back a couple of times (uphill!!) it was only a couple of pound taxi ride.

There is plenty to do in Kalkan, Beach Clubs (we recommend The Palm), Saklikent Gorge (Water rafting, walking the Gorge) and not to mention the boat trips which is a great day out and good value for money. We used Yildiz which was recomended by the owners of Sun Elite. I would recommend emailing Yildiz BEFORE you travel to book a date as we booked the second night of our holiday and the only availability was the day before we were due to leave (2 weeks later!)

In summery, Kalkan was lovely and Sun Elite 2 was one, if not the best apartment that I have stayed in. I will most certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the accessibility
Liked least: The is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing