We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow what a fab place to stay! Located centrally...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of AQUARIUS PENTHOUSE

Private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace
Gated entrance Private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Private terrace
Gated entrance
Private terrace
Downstairs bedroom sea view and balcony access
My new favourite place.  Private lower terrace
Staircase  window view
Lower private terrace from lounge/kitchen
Private terrace
One of the three shower rooms
private top terrace
1st pool and terrace
pool and terrace
Boats coming in at the end of the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
loliprest...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow what a fab place to stay! Located centrally and best view of kalkan”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This penthouse apartment is without doubt the best accommodation we as a family have stayed. Beautifully clean with every home comfort you need. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and made our stay perfect. Centrally located with a supermarket, wonderful patisserie and so many restaurants with truly amazing food. The Turkish people are warm, friendly and so, so passionate about the presentation and quality of food. We truly ate like kings during our stay. The weekly market is a must, as is the beach club with courtesy boat across the harbour and sunset and moonlight boat cruise. This was our first visit to Turkey and we were very impressed. Thank you Pam for a wonderful holiday - we will return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Aquarius and for taking the time to leave a review . So glad you had such a good time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cordiespu...
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can I say about this superb apartment? It is simply fantastic. It has everything you need to make a special holiday. Location IS PERFECT, Away from the main town but only a leisurely 10 min walk to the restaurants and Harbour areas. The apartment is fully equipped and has everything necessary for an extended holiday. Supermarkets are very close and restaurants are in abundance. Come here you will not regret it..... We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and complete feeling of being in control of your holiday
Liked least: Very hot but hey it was August.........
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnash3668...
Wokingham
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from 3 weeks at this gorgeous apartment, we being myself and 2 sisters. We loved the space and all found our own favourite spots. We had the pool to ourself every day . The apartment is just round the corner from the biggest supermarket in kalkan with the butcher, greengrocers and fish shop just a little further down the hill. The apartment is very well equipped although some more salad bowls might be useful ) . The Efes in the fridge were very welcome when we arrived at 1 in the morning and we really appreciated the bread, cheese and jam for breakfast. we are already planning our return in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and views
Liked least: The bbq could do with updating but we got the hang of it by the end
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback.Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriandViv
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“All very sad to leave!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our 2nd visit to Kalkan and the first time self catering/apartment - The way to go!
My Wife, Son and Daughter, (both in twenties), stayed here for 2 weeks, and how fantastic it was. Set in a commanding position, with stunning views from both terraces. We were lucky enough to have pool to ourselves the whole time. The apartment was very spacious and felt more like our own Villa, equipped with everything we needed. Brilliant Supermarket is just around the corner, and the weekly market is just a short walk further up the main road. The position is far enough away to get the views but not too far to walk to town and harbour and back! (but not in midday sun!). We all enjoyed having our own space, due to the generous sized terraces. Kalkan is Beautiful, we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
So glad you had such a good time and thank you for choosing to stay at Aquarius.Hope you will return .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$752
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing