We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous villa, gorgeous place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kalkan Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The very helpful maintenance team
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MeganS311...
1 review
“Gorgeous villa, gorgeous place!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was my first time at Kalkan Retreat and I hope it won't be the last! The villa is beautiful, well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The views of the bay are gorgeous and watching the sunset on the roof terrace each evening was definitely a highlight! The villa is ideally located and only a short walk away from the town which has plenty of lovely restaurants, bars and shops. I couldn't recommend this villa enough, we were only there for a short break but could have easily stayed longer. A huge thanks to Pauline and co for making the trip so easy and for a fantastic holiday!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenferg...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Superb Superb!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As a party of 8 friends we had a wonderful holiday in Kalkan. It was a first time visit for all of us. The Villa is Superb, it's in a excellent location and is furnished to a very high standard. The owner Pauline was extremely helpful and responsive to any enquiries we had from the time of booking and the management company that look after the villa do an excellent job and are on hand for you as soon as you arrive to look after your needs. I would have no hesitation on recommending this Villa, our only regret was that we had to leave !!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you very much, delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back in 2018. very best wishes,

Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn W
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Kalkan Retreat”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our third time visiting Kalkan Retreat and every time we find something new to enjoy. The villa is in a great location, with a fantastic view of the bay and the sea.

They have made the most of the outdoor space, with lots of different areas to sit and relax, rather than just sunloungers by the pool, although they are perfectly comfortable if you want to just do that. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace at night which gives you a great view of the bay and is a great place to find a breeze.

The location itself is a fantastic place to stay, having been to Turkey a few times now we have been able to venture to other tourist spots, and have concluded that none are as peaceful, tranquil, or enjoyable

Thank you for another wonderful stay at a beautiful villa

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much, we do hope we may be able to welcome you back again at some point in the future. Very best wishes, Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theotherc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa in a perfect location. Good sized pool and lovely roof terrace.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb villa, could not have wished for anything more! Spacious, scrupulously clean, very well equipped, nicely furnished, beautiful views and a walk away from the sea and local restaurants. Kalkan is a bustling seaside village, with so many lovely rooftop restaurants, just a few mins.taxi ride away and Patara, a stunning long sandy beach, a 15 min.drive.away. There is something for all the family, just relaxing by the pool [plenty of shade available] or local boat trips, snorkelling or scuba diving available. Turquoise warm, clear sea. Pauline organised all transfers and was extremely helpful. Local people all very friendly. Very highly recommended indeed!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Kalkan Retreat and would love to welcome you back at some point in the future. Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidaySc...
Quarteira, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in an ideal location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Kalkan Retreat is a beautiful villa in the attractive town of Kalkan. The villa is immaculate, luxuriously furnished and appointed. Pauline, the owner, is extremely helpful and sorted out airport transfers and car hire for us.
Sunset viewed from the roof top terrace was a particular favourite.
I cannot recommend the villa enough - we hope to visit again.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we very much hope we are able to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.