We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa with fantastic view”
other travellers have booked this property
An electric heated infinity pool stunning views over kalkan bay!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An electric heated infinity pool stunning views over kalkan bay!
Stunning views over Kalkan Bay from the pool terrace Inside dining with magnificent views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
An electric heated infinity pool stunning views over kalkan bay!
Stunning views over Kalkan Bay from the pool terrace
Inside dining with magnificent views
Al fresco dining you will never want to leave
Wake up to this view from most bedrooms!
Another gorgeous king-size bedroom
Twin bedroom with sea views
Stunning views from master bedroom balcony
Huge master bedroom with stunning views
Just one of en-suite bathrooms
Huge pool terrace with dining area
State of the art spacious kitchen
Fantastic views from infinity pool
Stunning views from roof terrace
Huge terrace with 13x4metre infinity pool
Views from first floor twin bedroom
Huge games room with table tennis,pool table,darts,gym equipment and sitting area with tv
Open plan lounge(tv,sky sports+bt sports+sky movies+all uk channels)
Another twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenandd...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa with fantastic view”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Have just returned from Villa Alkan, we were a party of 4 adults and 6 teenage children. The villa was perfect for our party. It was clean, spacious and the games room in the basement was a life saver when the heat outside got too hot!!
The view from the villa was amazing, you had the sun all day and only lost it at around 7:30-7:45pm whereas other sides of the bay it was lost at around 6pm.
Billy the villa manager was great, always at the end of the phone to help and answer our many questions.
The air conditioning in the house was good, which was needed in the August heat.
Would definately come back.
The villa is very high up in the bay, you would not want to walk either down or up so a car would be essential. However, taxis are easily availalbe and only 17 lire to get into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from villa
Liked least: More glasses and kitchen utensils needed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning villa , felt we was in paradise with the views”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in villa alkan this June 2014 the villa meet more than expectations , the villa is beautiful throughout it has 4 floors in total the basement is huge with a pool table, table tennis, dart board , excecise bike, cross trainer, washing machine, bathroom,, TV and sofa, the ground floor had a shared bathroom, open plan kitchen, dinning room and lounge area and a bedroom with two singles, the first floor had big views from both rooms looking down into the lounge and outside to the views, with one room being the second room with two singles,and the other room being the master double bedroom, the top floor had two double bedrooms, ALL 5 of the rooms have ensuites with showers and balconys the top floors balcony is a huge double balcony with sunbeds and out door furniture, the outside is just breath taking and a view that took our breath away every single day, it has 10 sunbeds, BBQ, large 10 seater table with chairs and a lovely infinity pool , it is very hilly in Kalkan so the views are high and looks beautiful day and night ! The villa manager 'Jenjiz' takes good care of u all on your stay if we had any questions or needed anything he was a phone call away and spoke very good English , the cleaners and pool man don't speak much English but are absolutely lovely very friendly and smiley ! The area itself is stunning we didn't want to leave the villa because of how beautiful it was but when we did we ventured to the beach club which is a nice day out where u can snorkel, do water sports, sunbathe, swim and eat, the harbour was lovely in the evenings for dinners out but also recommended looking around the town for open top view restaurants can't fault any of the food in the restaurants and butchers for BBQ food back at villa, you won't want to leave if you stay here, we as a group of 10 friends was very sad to go home couldn't be a more perfect holiday and this villa made it , we booked via owners direct but also villa is listed here and we dealt with a man called bob who was very helpful the owner is Ali but we didn't actually get to meet him ourselves I recommend you to use semra for your transfer very reliable was there to pick us up with our name board and took us to and from the villa from the airport , he let us into the villa with the keys, bob also recommended him for the transfer, Hope to go back very soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything can't choose stunning inside and out
Liked least: Can't fault anything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetD28
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a fantastic villa and we had a wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning villa with magnificent views over Kalkan. Everyone loved the outdoor space and had fun in the games room. The bedrooms were all very comfortable and spacious. We felt very relaxed the whole time we were there. We want to go again! Many thanks to Benadette who helped us with the booking. Taxis were quick and reliable into town so the steep walk down did not bother us and we benefitted from the elevated position over the harbour which gave us peace and quiet and a lovely breeze. Thank you for letting us share your villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool but everything really.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
We are delighted you had such a wonderful holiday at Villa Alkan and you will always be welcome to come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$337
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing