We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Elixir(Kalkan)
US$112
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lavender's Lodge(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard(Kalkan)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meldi Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Asiyan(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Likya Residence and Spa(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
162
53
23
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
53
23
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathhotel manageressturkeytea and cakesuperior roompool areashort walk into townfantastic hotelsuperb viewswould recommend this hotel to anyonespecial thanksgreat positionfantastic stayvisiting kalkanwalking difficultiesat lunchtimeboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Spent a week here in October - our first visit to this hotel, second to Kalkan. Loved everything about the hotel: spotlessly clean, beautiful pool area with spectacular views, plenty of sunbeds and other furniture in shaded areas, huge bed in light airy bedroom (again with sea and pool views and a balcony) and huge walk-in shower in the wet-room bathroom. Air conditioning is efficient but noisy! Plenty of choice at breakfast with hot and cold dishes and excellent orange juice. Unlike some other contributors, we did not expect a huge range in such a small hotel.

Staff are delightful and service is excellent from the beaming smiles which welcomed us to the farewell waves at the end.

Location suited us beautifully - the hotel is set about halfway up the hill from the sea, quite steep enough in the heat really, but within easy reach of shops and restaurants. We ate out every night and felt totally safe walking back. Very quiet at night too. Possibly not so good if you have mobility issues as the hotel has no lifts.

Rhapsody's rooftop restaurant was not open while we were there so can't comment on that. Sadly the hotel was very empty while we stayed and the whole of Kalkan was quiet. They put it down to the political situation but we felt completely relaxed the whole time we were there although very disappointed for the town. It must be very hard to remain smiling and cheerful.

We will certainly stay at the Rhapsody next time we need a hotel in Kalakn. Facilities are great and good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose balcony, sea and pool view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scotsmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, General Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments, the team are all glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to make all of our guests very welcome- in spite of difficulties like quiet times as you noticed.

Good point about the lift, this is something we are looking into for the future. However Kalkan in general is not the easiest place for people with mobility problems and we do have a poolside room especially for guests with this kind of need.

We hope we will be welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights during our holiday. Very impressed from the start - great welcoming by Antonia, and rooms were just super - as were the rest of the staff. No evening meals available, but that didn't spoil things at all - the breakfasts more than made up for it! Very friendly place, and spotless. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exbosken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, General Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are all very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed the breakfasts! 2017 summer is coming round fast and we would love to welcome you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Everything about the Rhapsody was fantastic! Great location, lovely hotel, friendly and welcoming staff - very slick. Exceptional facilities and really clean. Great value for money would definitely recommend to others as well as return for another visit. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank abbysc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyKalkanTeam, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're pleased to have made your first trip to Kalkan memorable and hope to see you next time you come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this recently renovated Boutique hotel in Kalkan. Walking distance to the town and most of the rooms all face the bay. The hotel rooms were really well appointed and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank tasha115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyKalkanTeam, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your views, we're really pleased you enjoyed your time and hope you will come back again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This was our third trip to the Rhapsody and we were really pleased with our stay after a disappointing experience last time late in the season. The refurbishment has been done really well and I can recommend our superior room facing the sea on the first floor. Although the air con was intermittently noisy meaning a disrupted sleep. The pool area is the best in Kalkan, spacious and clean - and you're able to have a proper swim! A great quiet area to relax.

I must echo others' views and say that Antonia on reception seems to hold the hotel together. She is friendly without being overbearing and is efficient. I'd like to see her taking a more active role in using her skills to manage the hotel and iron out what are only niggles but do have an effect:

- there was no toilet roll in the customer facing ladies toilets for two days despite asking, again in the gents there was no handwash for three days till Antonia brought a shop bought dispenser.

- breakfast is very basic and I was interested that it improved if we had Turkish guests staying with more hot choice and cold meat not just cheese and olives. However it was ok for us.

- the breakfast staff were off-putting tho', chatting and giggling together at the counter. We felt as if we were intruding rather than being customers. I believe the chap is shy but ok normally - it seems the girl who was on work placement was distracting him!

However, Alper on the bar made up for the other two - he's a great guy, keen to help and chat to get to know you. He was the one looking after the buffet and spotting where items were running low at breakfast.

I can't close without mentioning Ilhan, who gives the best deep tissue massage - fantastic and a genuinely lovely guy. Don't use the hotel without booking a relaxing Turkish bath or massage. Even my husband had two massages and he's not a great fan of being pummeled by a bloke!

- I don't want to sound like I have a downer on the hotel - we did genuinely have a good time but it could be even better with tighter management.

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshirehardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyKalkanTeam, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for sharing all of your views, it is important that we get to hear guests experiences. We're glad to hear that you were not disappointed like your previous visit and that there were aspects of your stay that you really loved. Hopefully 2017 will be a better year for tourism in Turkey and our hotel aims to improve on the niggling points you have mentioned.

We hope you will come back and give us another review next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews