We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The White House(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender's Lodge(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elixir(Kalkan)
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard(Kalkan)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meldi Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Asiyan(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
161
53
23
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
53
23
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel manageressturkeytea and cakesuperior roomturkish bathpool areatown centresuperb viewsthis lovely hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonespecial thanksgreat positionvisiting kalkanwalking difficultiesat lunchtimefantastic stayboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Rhapsody made especially special by Antonia the new manager -nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a great position with superb views over the bay of Kalkan and within a short walk of the town. Little tip,if you are around the pool at 5pm you will be served with Turkish tea and homemade cake. You will not pick a better modern boutique hotel Thanks again we will see you next year. Tim and Tara

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you both for sharing your comments, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We really look forward to welcoming you again next year. Be sure to book an early flight so you can arrive for 5 o'clock tea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

It may be rated 3 star, but the staff, the accomodation and location make it feel much more. My wife and I have just spent 9 days at the Rhapsody where the new manager, Antonia, and her staff, couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Kalkan is a great place, beautiful, interesting and crammed with many of the best restaurants you will ever find in one place

Room Tip: Choose any room with a sea view...stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
The Rhapsody Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The hotel is very centrally located. Rooms, in particular bathroom is spacious. Bathroom has the bonus of water jet tub. Our room was clean and comfortable and the service was pleasant. Upper floor rooms are likely to have better views but you have to climb the stairs, no elevators. Hotel is within walking distance to the town centre, which is nice. Hotel also has a deck for swimming, as it is a waterfront hotel. But the deck is relatively small and most people probably opt to go to many beach clubs that are abundant in the region. But still nice for a quick dip at the end of the day before hitting the town for dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Omer_hiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, General Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

We are thrilled that you liked our spacious rooms and that you loved the views overlooking the sea. We are fortunate our position has such fantastic scenery whilst at the same time being close to the local town. We hope you will return to us again soon to enjoy some more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Spent a week here in October - our first visit to this hotel, second to Kalkan. Loved everything about the hotel: spotlessly clean, beautiful pool area with spectacular views, plenty of sunbeds and other furniture in shaded areas, huge bed in light airy bedroom (again with sea and pool views and a balcony) and huge walk-in shower in the wet-room bathroom. Air conditioning is efficient but noisy! Plenty of choice at breakfast with hot and cold dishes and excellent orange juice. Unlike some other contributors, we did not expect a huge range in such a small hotel.

Staff are delightful and service is excellent from the beaming smiles which welcomed us to the farewell waves at the end.

Location suited us beautifully - the hotel is set about halfway up the hill from the sea, quite steep enough in the heat really, but within easy reach of shops and restaurants. We ate out every night and felt totally safe walking back. Very quiet at night too. Possibly not so good if you have mobility issues as the hotel has no lifts.

Rhapsody's rooftop restaurant was not open while we were there so can't comment on that. Sadly the hotel was very empty while we stayed and the whole of Kalkan was quiet. They put it down to the political situation but we felt completely relaxed the whole time we were there although very disappointed for the town. It must be very hard to remain smiling and cheerful.

We will certainly stay at the Rhapsody next time we need a hotel in Kalakn. Facilities are great and good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose balcony, sea and pool view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scotsmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, General Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments, the team are all glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to make all of our guests very welcome- in spite of difficulties like quiet times as you noticed.

Good point about the lift, this is something we are looking into for the future. However Kalkan in general is not the easiest place for people with mobility problems and we do have a poolside room especially for guests with this kind of need.

We hope we will be welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights during our holiday. Very impressed from the start - great welcoming by Antonia, and rooms were just super - as were the rest of the staff. No evening meals available, but that didn't spoil things at all - the breakfasts more than made up for it! Very friendly place, and spotless. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exbosken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, General Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are all very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed the breakfasts! 2017 summer is coming round fast and we would love to welcome you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews