We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week in June”
Review of Rhapsody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rhapsody Hotel
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Arrival, very late at night. The on duty receptionist was ready and waiting for us. with a choice of two rooms. I had requested a ground floor room as my wife has walking difficulties. The one we selected was huge, next to the pool and with the breakfast room next door. Very comfortable first nights sleep with the air conditioning working perfectly. The whole week went by without a single incident and to single out the one person it would have to be Antonia, she is an absolute dynamo and could not do enough for us at any time. The whole point of visiting Kalkan was our Grandson's wedding, the best way of describing that event is "Out of this world" But, back to the hotel, our room did not have a balcony, but this was not at all necessary due to its very good location near to the pool and several shaded areas. The food and drink we had at the hotel were excellent with plenty for breakfast and lovely salads at lunchtime, then at around 1630, tea and cakes were provided! These were even brought to our room.
Anyway, back to the room, it was very large with an equally impressive bathroom with a wonderful rain forest shower. There were a few steps up into the room and I have reported to Antonia that there really should be a handrail. this request was duly noted.
Sadly, the hotel was not anywhere near full but ,of course, the staff had plenty of time to accommodate our requests, they were all wonderful.
The pool itself was lovely, always spotlessly clean and at a lovely temperature, the only slight downside is that the only access was by vertical steps, this makes it a little awkward for anyone with walking difficulties.
We did not use the spa facilities so unable to comment.

Now, Kalkan itself, what a lovely small town with many restaurants, snack bars and cafes with everyone smiling and willing to assist. Food and drink excellent and of course, as I previously mentioned, the wedding itself was absolute "Fairyland".

Would we revisit, unfortunately not, because of my wife's walking difficulties and the fact that Kalkan is mainly on hills. I have to add that we used the local taxis quite a lot and found them to be excellent and fair priced. I really cannot think of any other reason why we would not revisit this lovely hotel and town.

Room Tip: All the rooms have wonderful views, where the hotel is situated it would difficult to find a bad vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

It is a pleasure to read this very detailed review of both Kalkan and our Hotel. We are all thrilled that we could help in making the experience of your Grandson's wedding even more special. It's a shame that you won't be able to come back to visit us again but unfortunately Kalkan is not the most easy place to navigate for people with mobility difficulties. This is a real shame, just as you wrote, Kalkan is a beautiful place with very accommodating people and well worth a visit.
Your comments have all been shared with the team and noted by management, thank you for sharing them with us we always appreciate feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Rhapsody made especially special by Antonia the new manager -nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a great position with superb views over the bay of Kalkan and within a short walk of the town. Little tip,if you are around the pool at 5pm you will be served with Turkish tea and homemade cake. You will not pick a better modern boutique hotel Thanks again we will see you next year. Tim and Tara

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you both for sharing your comments, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We really look forward to welcoming you again next year. Be sure to book an early flight so you can arrive for 5 o'clock tea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

It may be rated 3 star, but the staff, the accomodation and location make it feel much more. My wife and I have just spent 9 days at the Rhapsody where the new manager, Antonia, and her staff, couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Kalkan is a great place, beautiful, interesting and crammed with many of the best restaurants you will ever find in one place

Room Tip: Choose any room with a sea view...stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
The Rhapsody Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The hotel is very centrally located. Rooms, in particular bathroom is spacious. Bathroom has the bonus of water jet tub. Our room was clean and comfortable and the service was pleasant. Upper floor rooms are likely to have better views but you have to climb the stairs, no elevators. Hotel is within walking distance to the town centre, which is nice. Hotel also has a deck for swimming, as it is a waterfront hotel. But the deck is relatively small and most people probably opt to go to many beach clubs that are abundant in the region. But still nice for a quick dip at the end of the day before hitting the town for dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Omer_hiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, General Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

We are thrilled that you liked our spacious rooms and that you loved the views overlooking the sea. We are fortunate our position has such fantastic scenery whilst at the same time being close to the local town. We hope you will return to us again soon to enjoy some more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Spent a week here in October - our first visit to this hotel, second to Kalkan. Loved everything about the hotel: spotlessly clean, beautiful pool area with spectacular views, plenty of sunbeds and other furniture in shaded areas, huge bed in light airy bedroom (again with sea and pool views and a balcony) and huge walk-in shower in the wet-room bathroom. Air conditioning is efficient but noisy! Plenty of choice at breakfast with hot and cold dishes and excellent orange juice. Unlike some other contributors, we did not expect a huge range in such a small hotel.

Staff are delightful and service is excellent from the beaming smiles which welcomed us to the farewell waves at the end.

Location suited us beautifully - the hotel is set about halfway up the hill from the sea, quite steep enough in the heat really, but within easy reach of shops and restaurants. We ate out every night and felt totally safe walking back. Very quiet at night too. Possibly not so good if you have mobility issues as the hotel has no lifts.

Rhapsody's rooftop restaurant was not open while we were there so can't comment on that. Sadly the hotel was very empty while we stayed and the whole of Kalkan was quiet. They put it down to the political situation but we felt completely relaxed the whole time we were there although very disappointed for the town. It must be very hard to remain smiling and cheerful.

We will certainly stay at the Rhapsody next time we need a hotel in Kalakn. Facilities are great and good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose balcony, sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scotsmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, General Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments, the team are all glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to make all of our guests very welcome- in spite of difficulties like quiet times as you noticed.

Good point about the lift, this is something we are looking into for the future. However Kalkan in general is not the easiest place for people with mobility problems and we do have a poolside room especially for guests with this kind of need.

We hope we will be welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.7 km away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
254 reviews
0.7 km away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
1.1 km away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#10 of 40 in Kalkan
402 reviews
0.2 km away
Likya Residence and Spa
0.3 km away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kalkan
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhapsody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhapsody Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Nilufer Sokak No: 48, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Price Range: RM301 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhapsody Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhapsody Hotel, Kalkan enjoys one of the best views of Kalkan Bay and village to be enjoyed from our pool terrace and bar. We have 26 rooms including 3 new Premium rooms with luxury fittings . Our terrace restaurant offers a varied and imaginative menu for lunch and dinner. Just 10 minutes flat walk brings you to the centre of the village passing bars, shops and restaurants on the way. All rooms are en-suite with air-con, mini bar and a safety deposit box. Relax by the pool, soak up the friendly and relaxed atmosphere and Turkish sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rhapsody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing