We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lavender's Lodge(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard(Kalkan)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soothe Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dionysia(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Asiyan(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zinbad(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
166
53
23
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
53
23
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel manageressturkeytea and caketurkish bathpool areafantastic hotelshort walk into townsuperb viewsgreat positionmemorable holidayvisiting kalkanwalking difficultiesboat tripnothing is too much troublewonderful weekfantastic stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I recently spent twenty one nights at the Rhapsody Hotel.
After a few minor discrepancies I jokingly said to the hotel manager - Antonia - that the hotel reminded me of Fawlty Towers. After a few days I realized that this hotel resembled nothing like the fictional establishment.
The Rhapsody is spotlessly clean and the staff are hard working and very friendly.
Meals and drinks around the pool bar are reasonably priced.
Antonia's husband provided brilliant Turkish baths and massages and also supplied me with an Efes beer whilst waiting for my face mask to set.
Most of the positives have already been covered in previous reviews. the only negative was that we had to leave the hotel to come home.
We would like to thank Antonia, Ilhan, Mehmat and the rest of the staff for a truly memorable holiday and hope to see you sometime in the future.
THANK YOU

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Yönetici at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you Steve and Catherine for sharing your experience with us. It is always rewarding to know our efforts for our guests have been successful. You came to feel like part of the family as you stayed with us for so long. We really look forward to the next time you come to visit- the Efes is on chill and waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Rhapsody. Clean rooms, great air conditioning, very friendly and respectful staff. (we thank them very much). Reasonable pool and bar on site, and breakfast reasonably comprehensive. Big plus however, is the abundance of walking / driving distance rock face type beach clubs (absolute heaven) - some with free boat ferries. The town center is truly a tourist's dream : packed with quality and colourful resteraunts and bars etc. We will definitely return to rhapsody : Magnificent. :) recommended

David and Çiğdem

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Outlander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you David and Çiğdem for sharing your positive comments. We were all very pleased to help you during your stay and it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed Kalkan so much. Kalkan and everyone at Rhapsody await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 14 nights and had a wonderful holiday. As others have highlighted Antonia is tireless in ensuring you are happy. She even asked the breakfast staff to make me scrambled eggs and asked if the pool music was too loud. She organised our transfers which were good value . We had a plunge pool room which had fantastic views over the bay. The cleaning staff were fantastic- always smiling and letting us try our very limited number of Turkish words. The first week we had Attilla looking after us and he was superb - recommending places to eat, advising us on lunch at the hotel and even asking what music we wanted to listen to around the pool - but he then left . We then had Mehmet looking after us who again was superb and very friendly and helpful. Food and drinks at the hotel are reasonable- ask for the menu. We would recommend the Turkish bath with Ilhan and we also had a massage. Overall we had a wonderful stay - my only issue was allowing non residents to use the pool which is only 12m. We visited Indigo beach club instead and had lunch and drinks there - it's only 12.50Tl each for beds and umbrella.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peeweeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for sharing all of your experience with us- we are really pleased to hear you had a good holiday with us. All of the staff are very proud of and grateful for your comments to the team.

We apologise for you being uncomfortable with the outside guests. We invite guests to enter the hotel provided they make use of our pool bar/restaurant and at the time you stayed with us we were at less than half capacity of the hotel. If the hotel had been at full capacity there would have been far more people around the pool area than the 4-5 guests who visited from outside. Allowing guests from outside to come and use our pool/bar area is a way of us introducing guests to the hotel. (As a result of their visit the particular guests you have mentioned have booked 3 rooms in September) Please be ensured that if our hotel was at full capacity we would not accept outside guests to the detriment of our hotel guests.

We hope this was not enough to deter you from visiting us again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I was recommend this hotel by my aunt who lives in kalkan. On first arrival there was a mix up with the name in which the room was booked in, the night porter was the only member of staff on and even tho there was a mix up he didn't make a big deal he just sorted us a room and was so very helpful. In the morning Antonia the hotel manager found us and explained the name mix up and made sure that we was happy with our service and room ( which we were very happy with both)
We spent the day around the pool side and was welcomed by all members of staff and nothing was too much trouble for them. Antonia came and sat with me and was telling me about the area and where is good to eat and how to get the most out of my time there... after receiving such fantastic service we decided to extend our stay from 7 to 9 days which was the best descions we made.
There was a few issues with air con and alarms and Antonia made sure it was all sorted and that we was happy, again we was very happy with the way she handle things.
The hotel is immaculate and the decor is to a very high standard, I especially like the wet room and the water pressure for being in a hotel is fantastic.
Artilla the bar man was an absoultle gentleman, he made us feel so welcome and was so interesting to talk with about his home town.
I would 100% throughly recommend this hotel and I will be returning in the new year...

Oh and the tea and cake service you recieve in the afternoon is a treat.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smurph26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Yönetici at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review. All of the team are so pleased to hear you were happy with your stay. We always do our best to fix problems when they happen and we are sorry that you had to experience these hiccups when you were here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Just returned from the most idyllic week at the Rhapsody Hotel, Kalkan feeling totally blissed out. The location and views are superb and the rooms and pool area are spotlessly clean and modern. This was our 3rd visit to Kalkan and each time we return we love it just as much. Rhapsody is just a short walk into the town centre where you are spoiled for choice with excellent restaurants and bars, but it is is far enough away to get a real sense of tranquility when you return. We honestly could not find fault with anything & highly recommend this place. Antonia and team - thank you for a fantastic time, we loved every minute.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizKeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia R, Yönetici at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for you lovely review, we are very lucky with the position of our hotel as you said- it is very peaceful. We strive to make our guests happy and it's wonderful to hear you loved your time with us. We hope you will return to us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews