We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we have stayed it in Kalkan”
Review of Rhapsody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rhapsody Hotel
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was our 6th visit to Kalkan and I can say confidently that this was the best hotel we have stayed in.

The location is ideal not too far away from the town. The rooms are fabulous with great balconies and great views. The staff are excellent and do everything they can to assist. The spa looks great and anyone who used it said it was. The pool area is spacious with plenty of comfortable loungers and a great bar for refreshments.

You wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quietman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Yönetici at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your views on our hotel- we all appreciate your feedback. What a shining report to hear that we are the best you have stayed in! We will all be waiting for you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I recently spent twenty one nights at the Rhapsody Hotel.
After a few minor discrepancies I jokingly said to the hotel manager - Antonia - that the hotel reminded me of Fawlty Towers. After a few days I realized that this hotel resembled nothing like the fictional establishment.
The Rhapsody is spotlessly clean and the staff are hard working and very friendly.
Meals and drinks around the pool bar are reasonably priced.
Antonia's husband provided brilliant Turkish baths and massages and also supplied me with an Efes beer whilst waiting for my face mask to set.
Most of the positives have already been covered in previous reviews. the only negative was that we had to leave the hotel to come home.
We would like to thank Antonia, Ilhan, Mehmat and the rest of the staff for a truly memorable holiday and hope to see you sometime in the future.
THANK YOU

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Yönetici at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you Steve and Catherine for sharing your experience with us. It is always rewarding to know our efforts for our guests have been successful. You came to feel like part of the family as you stayed with us for so long. We really look forward to the next time you come to visit- the Efes is on chill and waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Rhapsody. Clean rooms, great air conditioning, very friendly and respectful staff. (we thank them very much). Reasonable pool and bar on site, and breakfast reasonably comprehensive. Big plus however, is the abundance of walking / driving distance rock face type beach clubs (absolute heaven) - some with free boat ferries. The town center is truly a tourist's dream : packed with quality and colourful resteraunts and bars etc. We will definitely return to rhapsody : Magnificent. :) recommended

David and Çiğdem

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Outlander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you David and Çiğdem for sharing your positive comments. We were all very pleased to help you during your stay and it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed Kalkan so much. Kalkan and everyone at Rhapsody await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 14 nights and had a wonderful holiday. As others have highlighted Antonia is tireless in ensuring you are happy. She even asked the breakfast staff to make me scrambled eggs and asked if the pool music was too loud. She organised our transfers which were good value . We had a plunge pool room which had fantastic views over the bay. The cleaning staff were fantastic- always smiling and letting us try our very limited number of Turkish words. The first week we had Attilla looking after us and he was superb - recommending places to eat, advising us on lunch at the hotel and even asking what music we wanted to listen to around the pool - but he then left . We then had Mehmet looking after us who again was superb and very friendly and helpful. Food and drinks at the hotel are reasonable- ask for the menu. We would recommend the Turkish bath with Ilhan and we also had a massage. Overall we had a wonderful stay - my only issue was allowing non residents to use the pool which is only 12m. We visited Indigo beach club instead and had lunch and drinks there - it's only 12.50Tl each for beds and umbrella.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peeweeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for sharing all of your experience with us- we are really pleased to hear you had a good holiday with us. All of the staff are very proud of and grateful for your comments to the team.

We apologise for you being uncomfortable with the outside guests. We invite guests to enter the hotel provided they make use of our pool bar/restaurant and at the time you stayed with us we were at less than half capacity of the hotel. If the hotel had been at full capacity there would have been far more people around the pool area than the 4-5 guests who visited from outside. Allowing guests from outside to come and use our pool/bar area is a way of us introducing guests to the hotel. (As a result of their visit the particular guests you have mentioned have booked 3 rooms in September) Please be ensured that if our hotel was at full capacity we would not accept outside guests to the detriment of our hotel guests.

We hope this was not enough to deter you from visiting us again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I was recommend this hotel by my aunt who lives in kalkan. On first arrival there was a mix up with the name in which the room was booked in, the night porter was the only member of staff on and even tho there was a mix up he didn't make a big deal he just sorted us a room and was so very helpful. In the morning Antonia the hotel manager found us and explained the name mix up and made sure that we was happy with our service and room ( which we were very happy with both)
We spent the day around the pool side and was welcomed by all members of staff and nothing was too much trouble for them. Antonia came and sat with me and was telling me about the area and where is good to eat and how to get the most out of my time there... after receiving such fantastic service we decided to extend our stay from 7 to 9 days which was the best descions we made.
There was a few issues with air con and alarms and Antonia made sure it was all sorted and that we was happy, again we was very happy with the way she handle things.
The hotel is immaculate and the decor is to a very high standard, I especially like the wet room and the water pressure for being in a hotel is fantastic.
Artilla the bar man was an absoultle gentleman, he made us feel so welcome and was so interesting to talk with about his home town.
I would 100% throughly recommend this hotel and I will be returning in the new year...

Oh and the tea and cake service you recieve in the afternoon is a treat.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smurph26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhapsodyAntonia, Yönetici at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review. All of the team are so pleased to hear you were happy with your stay. We always do our best to fix problems when they happen and we are sorry that you had to experience these hiccups when you were here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.7 km away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
255 reviews
0.7 km away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
1.1 km away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#10 of 40 in Kalkan
402 reviews
0.9 km away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#18 of 40 in Kalkan
330 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#9 of 40 in Kalkan
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhapsody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhapsody Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Nilufer Sokak No: 48, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Price Range: RM 276 - RM 491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhapsody Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhapsody Hotel, Kalkan enjoys one of the best views of Kalkan Bay and village to be enjoyed from our pool terrace and bar. We have 26 rooms including 3 new Premium rooms with luxury fittings . Our terrace restaurant offers a varied and imaginative menu for lunch and dinner. Just 10 minutes flat walk brings you to the centre of the village passing bars, shops and restaurants on the way. All rooms are en-suite with air-con, mini bar and a safety deposit box. Relax by the pool, soak up the friendly and relaxed atmosphere and Turkish sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rhapsody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing