We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home.”
No fighting for sunbeds here...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No fighting for sunbeds here...
Daybreak's spacious lounge One of the large, comfortable sofa beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
No fighting for sunbeds here...
Daybreak's spacious lounge
One of the large, comfortable sofa beds
Daybreak's entrance lobby
Daybreak kitchen area
Plenty of dining space indoors...
...and outdoors on Balcony 1
Balcony 2
Bedroom 1 (bedroom 2 is virtually identical)
Another view of bedroom 1
Comfortable sofa-beds, providing further sleeping options
Daybreak is on the top floor of the block - you can see the awning to Balcony 2
Ancient rock tombs...one of many historical sites to see in the area
Stunning views at one of the nearby restaurants
Moonlight over Kalkan bay
The Thursday market is literally a two-minute walk from Daybreak
Kaputas, only 10 minutes away, is probably the most famous beach in Turkey
Kalkan view
Bougainvillea is everywhere on the pretty cobbled streets of kalkan
A boat trip or two is a must when in Kalkan...
....the boats are waiting for you....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelAdd...
barrow-in-furness
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Comfortable, cosy and a lovely home from home. Literally everything had been thought of and was in the apartment for our use. From owners to housekeepers, everything was great. We enjoyed our stay in Kalkan so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thanks very much - you will always be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: met the needs of teenagers and parents as one package
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you so much! Nice to know we are appreciated... and you know we will welcome you with open arms whenever you want to return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The top floor size.
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Thank you... we really enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve S
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - would highly recommend”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Staying as a family, we rented Daybreak (spacious, with two bedrooms, two ensuites and two balconies) and Sunset (very good size) for a week. The self catering apartments had all the equipment we needed (apart from the men would have liked access to a TV for updates on news/sports, but wifi was installed whilst we were there which helped). The location was perfect - close to supermarkets, restaurants (of which there were plenty), the harbour, Thursday market and bus terminal. The walk to the harbour/restaurants etc. is a short walk down and an incline back. Returning to the lovely pool at the end of each day was welcomed, many times our family had the pool to ourselves. The English owners Martyn and Fiona were knowledgable of the local area and we were entertained by Martin on the guitair twice in the Hotel bar. The owners arranged the transfers from/to Dalaman airport for us at an additional cost at a better rate than using a taxi from the airport. We flew from Stansted, please note even though our second leg was a domestic flight from Istanbul, we were bused to the international terminal for baggage collection. We have no hesitation in recommending Kalkan Secrets to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: No Television
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Thanks very much for the positive review - comments understood and noted re the TV! Hope to see you all back here sometime soon.

Fiona and martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2011
Thanks for the review.. we appreciate you taking the trouble to do it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
44 8081894162
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing