We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple value for money luxury with excellent service”
Review of Amphora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amphora Hotel
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have been to Kas five times now. We've tried other hotels but keep coming back to the Amphora because of its excellent friendly service making you feel at home and very welcome.

For sure the Amphora is not big chain 5 star or even 4 star "luxury" and if that's a must look elsewhere. But for sure it has all the luxury you will need for a week long stay - with the possible exception of an elevator if you need one.

The swimming pool is very nice and the swimming deck with direct access to the crystal clear Mediterranean is excellent. You have to walk up and down little hills to get to the swimming deck or the bus to take you the 10 minutes ride into town - or you can walk it in 70 minutes...so there is a natural gym on site !

Rooms aren't huge but are easily big enough- unless you plan to spend all your time in them. The sea view balconies are really lovely and great for sundowners.

The breakfast is excellent and depending on how busy the Hotel is is either a buffet or individually served - but always lovely.

The Amphora is great value for money and truly a lovely place to be - we are already planning our return !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank martinru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I just came back from Kaș and I am so happy I got to stay in this wonderful hotel! The staff was incredibly nice and helpful and all of our whims were taken care of immediately. We had a nice room with a balcony with the view of the sea and we loved sitting on the balcony in the evenings with the serenity of the sea breeze. The breakfast was great with a variety of different types of food every day and the tables were near the pool. There's also a very nice restaurant with good food if you don't feel like going out. I loved my stay and will definitely be going back! I thank all the staff for making my time in Kaș even more special

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mirella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

First of all, it is great to be welcomed with such warm and sincere manners; thanks to the staff. The hotel is a small 2-floor building with spotlessly clean rooms, magnificient view, over-average and delicious breakfast buffet, cosy private beach, quiet and peaceful location 'at the right side' of the peninsula and an affordable price.
I can not recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Deethem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

However We come here for five years, we miss every time. The hotel has special beach and it is unique and quite. Sea is very nice. You may see all in the sea. İt is so clean. Stafs are very polite and helpful. Rooms have a beatiful sea wiev and are very clean. You feel yourself like in your home. You can eat turkish food or world kitchen food. They are very delicios. I absolutely prefer amphora hotel. You will not regret!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank elfdnmztmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely place and beach. All crew was always smiling and really friendly. Rooms are pretty good and the service was excellent. Had decent breakfasts and diner during our visit. if you are looking for a
silent place and an awesome sea, this is the perfect spot.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aycan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.7 km away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
4 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
207 reviews
3.9 km away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kas
101 reviews
0.8 km away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphora Hotel

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi Dogan Kasaroglu Sokak No:4, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: RM 234 - RM 569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Amphora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing