We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
570
52
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
52
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse a la carte restaurants swim up room il divo booked a deluxe sea view room evening venue guest relations side sea view pool bar safran restaurant turkey known brands amazing hotel fish restaurant barut group best hotel i have ever stayed courtesy room
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Lovely hotel with excellent a la carte restaurants. Our favourite being the saffron restaurant. Kamil the restaurant manager was particularly attentive to my partner who has Parkinson’s disease. The hotel suited us as it was not too large a good hotel for people with mobilty issues. Bar staff were all very good and friendly as were the guest relations ladies. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank chorley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, General Manager at Barut Acanthus & Cennet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear chorley2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Barut Acanthus & Cennet. I am excited to read that you entirely enjoyed your holiday with us. Special thanks for mentioning our Safran restaurant manager. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It will be a great pleasure to be your hosts again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Halil ÖZCAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This hotel is outstanding in its attention to customer service with very friendly staff and first class food and accommodation. It has a good selection of A la carte restaurants which must be pre booked but with no limitation and included in all inclusive. A good range of international drinks and buffet restaurant has a wide variety of food again at first class quality

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank B7208OTandrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, General Manager at Barut Acanthus & Cennet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear B7208OTandrewb,

Thank you for your glowing review about your remarkable stay at the Barut Acanthus & Cennet. I am excited to read that you found our dining options divine and the staff professional and friendly. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated. I hope to welcome you back to our sunny paradise very soon!

Kind regards,
Halil ÖZCAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I had never been to Side or stayed at any of the BARUT hotels before but i have to say wow what a great location and hotel, we had a brilliant time ,the food was amazing in all of the 4 restaurants i couldn't asked for a better experience. the staff are so helpful and going over an above to make your experience special from the cleaners to the bar and restaurant staff. The drinks are all really good as well and if its not on the list the staff will make it for you. The hotel is directly on the beach with sunbeds for you to use but there are more than enough around the pool so no worries about having to get up early and you have the freedom to walk up and down the beach safely. The centre where all the shops are approx 30mins away and its a beautiful stroll of an evening after the hotels entertainment. I have been so impressed with the BARUT i booked to go back next year already. Our room was 2112 and it was really spacious and excellently maintained at all times. There isn't anything that would say could improve this hotel . i thought a nice touch was a hotel beach bag which was really nice to receive on our arrival in the room as well as robe and slippers and makes things so much easier that beach towels are provided. Im surprised this hotel isn't no.1 in the ratings but as it has recently been refurbished i think its only a matter of time before it is, well done Mr BARUT i look forward to seeing your staff and hotel next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindsac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, General Manager at Barut Acanthus & Cennet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear lindsac1,

I am really impressed with your amazing review regarding your recent vacation with us. I am happy to read that we were able to provide you with an exceptional service and exceed your highest expectations. Thank you for mentioning our dedicated team, your feedback is greatly motivating. I look forward to meeting you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Halil ÖZCAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Having visited this hotel earlier this year, we felt we had to return as we had had such a wonderful time previously, we were not disappointed.The management have this hotel running perfectly, all members of staff from housekeeping to bar to restaurant to entertainment do an excellent job . We must give a special mention to Ugur, gym manager who has the gym organised and improved since our last visit. We would like to thank the hotel management for the champagne to celebrate our anniversary.Thanks to all the staff too many to mention who made our holiday special. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Side sea view quieter rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jandurham60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, General Manager at Barut Acanthus & Cennet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear jandurham60,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post this wonderful review of our hotel. It was an honor to celebrate your special occasion together at our resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Barut Acanthus & Cennet experience once again and appreciate your positive review in relation to our outstanding team. I would be more than happy to provide you another fantastic holiday soon.

Kind regards,
Halil ÖZCAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Was lucky to have visited this hotel last week, as a guest of Jet2, wow what can i say i just loved it so much that the night i returned home, i booked myself a week there in april next year, excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutHotels, General Manager at Barut Acanthus & Cennet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Marie,

I greatly appreciate your 5-star review! It's a pleasure to know you thoroughly enjoyed your recent holiday with us, and I can't wait to see you again in April!

Kind regards,
Halil ÖZCAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews