We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
372
133
35
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
133
35
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar holiday village mini bar turkey thomas cook side sea view main restaurant is buffet style chaise longue salad great holiday indoor pool evening entertainment great choice of food alcoholic drinks a la carte something for everyone private beach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

lovely hotel greeted at reception with a welcome drink taken to my room bags brought up by consiarge lovely big double room with ocean view spacish with free access to safe :) free wifi and mini bar all included stocked with drinks to see you through day stocked up daily first thing in the morning beds made and room cleaned daily frsh towels provided daily too which is a lovely perk after a hot day at the beach the food! choices after choices with different selection each night with themed nights great choices for lunch with a pool side bbq one afternoon ,if you dont fancy coming to the main resturan you can enjoy lunch but the beach at the beach bar serving some lovely dishes pasta pizza and turkish kebabs pizza was the best :D lovely cocktails with a god choice by theend ofthe 7 days they knew what i wanted as they saw me coming lovely private beach area with lots of sun loungers with secruity which makes you feel extra safe had the best week at melas resort hotel defo going back for a week of relaxation ONLY CONs the photographer was exeremly annoying taking pics of you without asking and it was every evening hassling you as you go in to dinner A/C in room very loud and toilet fan and tv channels not in english with no subtitles unless you wanna watch the news for 7 days:/ but thats my only cons! lovely lovely staff all welcoming greeting you everytime they see you managers checking in with you and greeting you when they see you such a lovely place !

Room tip: ask for higher floors for ocean view !
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephgee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melas_Hotels, Guest Relation at Melas Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear stephgee2018,
Thank you for choosing Melas Resort for your holiday and for the time you have taken to write a comment on this page.
We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our service.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again.
With kind Regards,
Your Melas-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Large, modern room with beautiful view of the med. Food was fantastic with a variety of choice, friendly staff and great location for Side centre. Visited in late April, a good time if you want a more relaxing holiday without the crowds. Weather was perfect around 28 degrees, recommend for couples.

Room tip: Sea view room.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank rainezaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melas_Hotels, Guest Relation at Melas Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your rating and recommendation.
We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in the house.
We look forward to your next visit.
With best regards from Side
Your Melas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

great choice of food enjoyed the ala carte restaurant food was piping hot! facilities well used especially sauna indoor pool and steam baths were great for relaxing. a special thank you to Emre, Gohkan, Emrah and Sabri(lady) for making our stay more pleasant. would recommend fixing the balcony door tho!! thanks!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank springburst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melas_Hotels, Guest Relation at Melas Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear springburst,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write a comment on this page. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
We are wishing you a good time.
With kind Regards,
Your Melas-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, with lots of green yard and luxery looking, swimming pool outside always ready no matter summer or not if the weather it's good.
Straight on the beach side, good for walking plus a front private beach

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yanys_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melas_Hotels, Guest Relation at Melas Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear yanys_22,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write a comment on this page. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
We are wishing you a good time.
With kind Regards,
Your Melas-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable holiday here at the Melas resort hotel, firstly weather was excellent, the location of the hotel was perfect for us and the hotel itself was amazing. Pool location high up and just below the restaurant was incredible, overall very very good. Staff at hotel was first class with special mention to the waiters who ensured we were well looked after very attentive always ensuring our drinks were topped up at all times ( the fact I don't drink alcohol wasn't an issue). Special mention here to Kadir Tasci or Eric as we christened him an excellent waiter and a compliment to the hotel. The animation staff were brilliant in their roles and a joy to associate with, food very very good especially breakfast, in fact can't say a bad word about anything. Many thanks Melas but you spoiled us should we go anywhere else in turkey, a lot to live up too.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank M4673ABdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews