We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Butik Otel(Kusadasi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
943
306
190
103
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
306
190
103
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumbrella baranimation teamladies beachmain restaurantlobby barspecial thanksnice holidayoverlooking the seaboiled eggstowelspoolsentertainmentbarmansunbedsdiscomidnightephesus
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Good town location with great staff......

The room was comfortable and spacious. The bar food was excellent and staff could not do enough for you. Good location for walking into town. Lifts worked well.
Parking was a little tight but nothing could be done about it really.Thank you Blue sky .

Room Tip: Best view,so clean,the staffs were friendly
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soudijavadpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurcuErkaya, Guest Relations Representative at The Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for letting us know about your good thoughts. Good reviews encourage us to work better.
As The Grand Blue Sky International family, we look forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,
The Grand Blue Sky International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We were recommended to stay at this hotel in Kuşadası because it is one of the best.
After checking in and going to the room we already noticed that the hotel is not very clean and also a bit outdated. There was rubbish and dirty trays and cups in the hall of our floor waiting to be collected. After an hour it was still there.
Room is pretty clean but the bathroom is outdated, molded in some places.
Anyway, we went to have some lunch... I have never seen such a dirty restaurant. Food on the floor everywhere, rice that was spoiled at the counter was thrown back in the container to be used again and the choice for such a big hotel is also very dissapointing. I have seen many hotels but here there was no diversity at all.
After that I went to drink a coffee in the lobby. Service is zero there although tgere are 3 ppl serving. But instead of doing their job they like chatting instead. Tables which were deserted and still full of empty glasses and cups are just left alone. Nobody seems to care.
I also saw empty glasses in the bushes on my way to the reception. This should be cleaned.
But my main impression is that the hotel is very much understaffed, certainly in the high season this cannot happen.
The reception was also not looking clean, and the way how it was cleaned at the same time was far from how it should be.
We refused to stay here after this bad experience and headed over to another place. We didnt want to experience more bad things.
The hotel is not worth 4 stars at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurcuErkaya, Guest Relations Representative at The Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to take this chance to thank you for letting us know your thoughts about out hotel. Reviews help us to improve our service for our future guests.
According to our procedures, it is not allowed to take food or restaurant amenities out of our restaurants. To check this, service staff, guest relations representative and managers give information to our guests. Despite the fact that our staff do their best to prevent dirtiness, it is not always possible to make guests understand our point on this issue. Besides if guests wish to take food in case of disease, we tolerate the situation. So it is possible to see glasses and plates near the doors.
In the main restaurant, more than 500 people are welcomed during the day. At these times cleaning staff work in the main restaurant to provide cleanliness.
As The Grand Blue Sky International family, we welcome guests all around the world and we always do our best to make them a part of our big family. As a big family, we hope that our guests would agree that people working here also need some time to communicate with other people and have a break.

Regards,
The Grand Blue Sky International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I've been in grand blue sky twice but this year the hotel has been improved a lot and the service of the hotel was amazing
Even design of the pool area was much better than last time that i've been there

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Sepehr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurayyoSert, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at The Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review.
It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions.
That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more.
Hope to see your again

Best Regards..

The Grand Blue Sky International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

First of all, this hotel is not by any means a 5 star hotel. The only good thing about this hotel was its food. The rooms were apalling; it contains spider webs, ripped floors, mould. The service given is absolutely shocking, I never came across something like this and I have been to many hotels. The cleaners are not good at all, the animation "team" just involves 2 15 year old kids running around like headless chickens and one lost DJ. All the drink machines do not work properly. You would have to wait atleast 10 minutes at the pool bar for you to be served. Tables and the floor at the snack bar is absolutely grim. I can count on & on...

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FAMILIES, COUPLES AND SOLOS TO GO AND FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE.

THIS PLACE IS AN ABSOLUTE DISGRACE.

IF I WAS TO BE A GOVERNOR, I WOULD SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN WITHIN THIS SECOND.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Murat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurcuErkaya, Guest Relations Representative at The Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. Thoughts of our guests help us to improve our service.
All machines in the restaurants and bars are checked regularly. Due to this, Daily we could serve more than 500 people.
As The Grand Blue Sky team, we work for guests from all over the world. So our animation team organize their daily schedule and music list for international guests. We are sincerely sorry to know that our animation and other services could not gain your appreciation.

Kind Regards
The Grand Blue Sky International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

What I loved: Design of pool area, rooms, terrace, lobby, friendly staff and great food (especially breakfast).

No matter if u go solo or with friends or family. U'll have great times in there for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bardiapouya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurayyoSert, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at The Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review.
It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions.
That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more.
Hope to see your again

Best Regards..

The Grand Blue Sky International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews