We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEFINATELY NOT 3*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alibabam Apart Hotel
Ranked #107 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed here last week and the owner said it had only been opened two weeks, well they should keep it closed until it's sorted out. Terrible, rooms awful, no top sheet, toilet and basin filthy dirty, had to get cleaners in to sort it out. They only changed our towels once and that was when we took them downstairs. Breakfast, well what can you say, plate of hard boiled egg, sliced tomato, olives and cheese, along with small butter, jam and plenty of break which was best thing there. No fruit and no cereal, it was only when I asked our waiter if I could have cereal that he got me some. We were told that because not many people were staying they weren't gong to put everything out for us. We had no hot water for showers in the mornings and could only have them in the evenings If the sun shone which wasn't often that week. How can they say this is a 3 star hotel I never know. The door locks did not open properly so everyone had to bang their doors at all times even thru' the night when people came home late.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms in this hotel, maybe the apartments would be better I don...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Alibabam Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Having returned to the Ali Babam i was very pleased with the way it has been refurbished,now it no longer looks tired and is now run by the owners and not by inexperienced managers who rented the hotel last year .The staff are very friendly and helpful the pool area has been cleaned up and has the bar and dining area .it is best value for money for a budget holiday that we have decided to stay for 7 weeks the food is exellent

Room Tip: sea view is very good
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The best of this hotel is the staff! Very helpful, open-minded and they do everything for you so that you feel like in family. Hotel is clean and in a good location, not far from the beach and not far from the city. Also the guests of this hotel are very special - some of them visit this place several times a year - I think it ´s great!! I hope to be here soon again, too! :-)

Room Tip: The best are the rooms with the view to the seaside....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed in Alibabam for a week with my sister. Our room was very small and the bathroom was tiny BUT we had a balcony and a wonderful view of the sea and sunset! We had old towels with holes. That was a little bit disappointing. The staff was very friendly. We used the safe deposit box in the lobby. Nothing was stolen from us.

Location was good. There was only a small walk to Ladies' Beach or to the city centre. The walk to the city centre was downhill but coming back was steep uphill. We usually used dolmus busses for travelling back from the centre to the hotel. It was handy and cost only about 1 euro per person. There is another hotel right next door which organised a couple of loud parties... If you are interested in going to sleep before 11pm/midnight, there is the possibility of some noise. Otherwise the hotel is in a quiet residential area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FinnBrizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at Ali Babam fo a week. It's a quite small hotell and the facilities are not too modern. But we liked it! The room was just bed, mirror, closet, bathroom (very small) and balcony with a wonderful wiev. Cleaning was perfect. New towels and bedsheets every day. The location was perfect if you want to be outside the tourist area. Up the hill, just one more hotel nearby and lots of inhabitants in the area, Quiet in the evening and breakfast was as it normaly is in Turkey, fresh vegeables and fruit, tea, coffee and white bread. We would recommend this hotel not to youngsters who wants party but to families with children and middleage people like us. We can defenatley go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda_52Swedwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 km away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#94 of 155 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
0.9 km away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#17 of 155 in Kusadasi
360 reviews
1.2 km away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#118 of 155 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
1.2 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.8 km away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#81 of 155 in Kusadasi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alibabam Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alibabam Apart Hotel

Address: Hacifeyzullah Mahallesi, Botanikciali Sokak No: 18, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: RM42 - RM126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alibabam Apart Hotel 2*
Also Known As:
Alibabam Hotel And Apartment
Alibabam Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing