We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alibabam Apart Hotel
Ranked #107 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 18th to 24th October after booking through travel republic for only £36. Yes very cheap, but I couldn't handle this hotel for a week..

Rooms was very small couldn't move anywhere. The lighting was very dim with some lights not working, but with us not being in the room much we didn't complain. Was no telephone in the room and was the wires hanging out from the wall and then left the broken telephone on the bedside table.. (Pointless) Bathroom was extremely small. Open shower so water was flooding everywhere, not safe to walk on a wet floor. Balcony was very dirty with a very large as what we could describe a spiders nest.

My biggest biggest let down was the shower. For 3 days we had hot water.. But we asked the staff about this and they said the water runs on solar power so if there is no sun don't expect a hot shower. We dreaded washing every day because of this! Not good for younger guests.

We didn't eat in this hotel as we was out every night. But from what we saw of the staff they was very pleasant especially the one with the dark hair (didn't catch his name)

Didn't use the pool area as October weather was raining half the week. But the location is quite a decent pleasant walk from the centrum or 2.50TL by dolmus.

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again for a week no. But a couple days if passing through kusadasi is sufficient enough.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank nathannah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Alibabam Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2015

Location is good. Price was fantastic. if you go with the understanding that it is a budget hotel, there is nothing to fault. Breakfast was normal Turkish breakfast, fresh breads, tomatoes, cheese, coffee tea etc etc.

Bathrooms were clean. Rooms are a little noisy with plumbing and other noise.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank ebenn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Have stayed here several times. It is a friendly family run hotel. The rooms are basic but cleaned daily with a change of bed linen and fresh towels. The breakfast is Turkish but the chef will cook whatever you want if you ask. Food is availale all day long and is cooked to order so its always fresh. The staff will bring food and drinks to you by the pool. The pool area is clean and is hosed down daily. The hotel is only a 10-15 walk from the harbour and main shopping area. The hotel does not have any evening entertainment but you can use the Hotel Lion 200 yards away during the day and at night at no charge.
I would recommend this hotel if you like a nice relaxed atmosphere while on holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tonimcdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This is a basic yet very clean hotel ,I stayed in apartments cleaned everyday ,staff are lovely meals are very cheap pool is clean and never crowded well worth the money I paid , short 2 minute walk out the back of hotel to the main road were you can get a bus for 2 lira to town or ladies beach looking forward to our next visit

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

I'm currently staying at this hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is typically Turkish with fresh bread, cheese, etc. The location is 5 mins walk to the main coast road where you can walk or catch the dolmus to either Ladies Beach or the town. The hotel is midway between Ladies Beach and the town and is in a smart, quiet residential area with nice properties and well maintained tree lined roads. The hotel is well presented and maintained with a lovely clean pool area in a walled garden setting. My room is spacious with a sunny balcony and sea view and cleaned daily. I would have no problem recommending this hotel.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank NuttyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 km away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#94 of 155 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
0.9 km away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
360 reviews
1.2 km away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#118 of 155 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
532 reviews
1.2 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.8 km away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#79 of 155 in Kusadasi
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alibabam Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alibabam Apart Hotel

Address: Hacifeyzullah Mahallesi, Botanikciali Sokak No: 18, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: RM42 - RM88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alibabam Apart Hotel 2*
Also Known As:
Alibabam Hotel And Apartment
Alibabam Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing