We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family ran budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alibabam Apart Hotel
Ranked #107 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Good apartment, wonderful balcony overlooking the pool, stayed for 4 night's half board, good breakfast and evening meal, made to order, good home style cooking, fresh and tasty. Lovely pool, plenty of sun lounger's, pool side service. Wonderful helpful and friendly staff, need anything , just ask....Have evening shower as hot water solar powered, very green eco system........

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Bridgette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Alibabam Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel at 1am , to be greeted by a young man who was drunk ! Not tipsy , properly smashed !
He booked us in and we followed him , as he stumbled to our room, once in he begged for vodka, and drapped himself over the wife, not the best of start, I thought as I warned him off my missus
Room number 1
Small, smelly, door to bathroom hanging off , and big lack of light bulbs, we asked to swap next morning
Room 2
Bigger, more smelly, more light bulbs but absolutely filthy ( attached pictures )
The pool , green stagnant, reminiscent of the Manchester ship canal in the past, but with more unsavoury floatsom.
If your a animal lover you'll relish a visit here, dogs , ferrel cats , chickens and ducks all gather around the hotel for their nightly fight !
I've read good reviews on here about the alibabam but I can only presume it's a different proposition in mid season, in October it's a definite no go area .
The turkish breakfast was half decent, but there was no milk, I bought our own
We wouldn't return at any time iam afraid, I think there's more accommodating hotels in Basra

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mossCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend came here as reviews were 'basic and clean' which is all we wanted. This apartment was far from clean!! Thick mould in the fridge, shower and sink was filthy and smelt! We have changed hotels the next morning and the staff could not care less. Yes we didn't pay very much but would still expect it to be clean! Do not stay here!! Have spoken to other holidaymakers there who also had the same issue and ended up cleaning it themselves! No kettle in the room and no tea and coffee making facilities.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank chloesomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

we stayed there for 10 days . location was very good 10 min walk to city center . pool was clean and they played music for us . view of rooms was nice . staff are good . our room had a kitchen which was good for daily meals or tea and coffee . bathroom was small but good . they dont clean the rooms everyday but every 3 day . ithink they would clean it if you ask them .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Journeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 18th to 24th October after booking through travel republic for only £36. Yes very cheap, but I couldn't handle this hotel for a week..

Rooms was very small couldn't move anywhere. The lighting was very dim with some lights not working, but with us not being in the room much we didn't complain. Was no telephone in the room and was the wires hanging out from the wall and then left the broken telephone on the bedside table.. (Pointless) Bathroom was extremely small. Open shower so water was flooding everywhere, not safe to walk on a wet floor. Balcony was very dirty with a very large as what we could describe a spiders nest.

My biggest biggest let down was the shower. For 3 days we had hot water.. But we asked the staff about this and they said the water runs on solar power so if there is no sun don't expect a hot shower. We dreaded washing every day because of this! Not good for younger guests.

We didn't eat in this hotel as we was out every night. But from what we saw of the staff they was very pleasant especially the one with the dark hair (didn't catch his name)

Didn't use the pool area as October weather was raining half the week. But the location is quite a decent pleasant walk from the centrum or 2.50TL by dolmus.

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again for a week no. But a couple days if passing through kusadasi is sufficient enough.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank nathannah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 km away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#94 of 155 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
0.9 km away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
360 reviews
1.2 km away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#118 of 155 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#42 of 155 in Kusadasi
193 reviews
1.8 km away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#81 of 155 in Kusadasi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alibabam Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alibabam Apart Hotel

Address: Hacifeyzullah Mahallesi, Botanikciali Sokak No: 18, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: RM42 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alibabam Apart Hotel 2*
Also Known As:
Alibabam Hotel And Apartment
Alibabam Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing