We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Zileli = Canakkale”
Review of Hotel Zileli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zileli
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Canakkale
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Having booked this hotel in advance and having arrived late at night we were horrified to find out that they had not booked us in despite us having email confirmation of our paid in advance reservation. That said they did go some way towards making amends by arranging our accommodation elsewhere for the first night.

The Hotel Zileli is located near Kepez so it is about 3km or so from the centre of Canakkale. This is a fairly large and established family run hotel. The star rating awarded to it is fair and accurate.

The staff were helpful and friendly and our room was spacious, clean and well laid out. This is a comfortable place to stay if you are visiting Canakkale. There is plenty of parking. We did not stop for an evening meal but the breakfast was exceptionally good with a wide spread of choice between hot and cold self service buffet style layout.

Would I stay here again? Yes I would. There is nothing wrong with this hotel and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ring ahead to check that your reservation is still valid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Basically no food, the most expensive drinks I have ever seen in my life, but rooms are quite spacious. Next to a mosque, so extremely loud prayers at the known times of the day and night. Other than that, it was a fair deal for an overnight stop on the way to the main destination.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Valentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Easy parking. Very good breakfast. Very clean room. Big balcony. Helpful stuff. Very helpful reception thanks to Ismail for great helps. He even walked out with us to show the bus stop. On the way to Izmir. Easy to find. Big garden. I recommend.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Simoneabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Clean, big rooms, very delicious a la carte food at restaurant.I can't forget the taste of the fresh sea bass with spinach I had there. Very clean restaurant,clean garden. Nice breakfast coffee served. Thanks to Mustafa, cook, making our dinners 5 star at that kind of a small nice hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is a family run hotel out of town. Each room has a bedroom and lounge. The hotels main trade is coach operators so seating in the restaurant was in long benches and buffet style catering. This stye extends into the rooms - with basic MFI MDF furniture and colour schemes which did not match, nylon grey carpets and bright purple seats. So its clean and basic (and cheap) but if a UK Budget hotel is much better. We drove into town near the ferry for a very good meal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
4.4 km away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#13 of 30 in Canakkale
328 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 30 in Canakkale
329 reviews
4.8 km away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#8 of 30 in Canakkale
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
0.3 km away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 30 in Canakkale
835 reviews
4.4 km away
Canak Hotel
Canak Hotel
#10 of 30 in Canakkale
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zileli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zileli

Address: 7 Ibrahim Terzioglu Caddesi | Bogazkent Mahallesi, Kepez, Canakkale 17200, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Canakkale
Price Range: RM142 - RM2,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zileli 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zileli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing