We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience into ancient history in fabulous accommodation”
Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2016

If you are looking for friendly and good service, location, location, location with a difference along with splendid rooms and facilities this hotel is for you. Whilst for some it maybe a little difficult to get to, (if not driving), arranged transport I am sure can be facilitated as it was for me.

Room Tip: The best views are higher up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Visited Cappadocia, MDC Cave Hotel and saw underground Cities + flew hot air balloons. Hotel was very, very beautiful and they had extremely nice service. Rooms are excellent. Highly recommend. Thank you Bekir and whole staff for our quality stay.
This is a must place to visit if you are planning a trip to Turkey. Also balloon flight was amazing experience. Those guys know what they are doing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kalle642016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, MDC Cave Hotel Team at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear kalle642016,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take pride in the service that we endeavor to deliver and comments such as this really make it worthwhile.

Warm regards from Cappadocia,
MDC Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

First time to spend three nights in a cave hotel and its a unique experience, with a panoramic view of the mountains in front and the beautiful sunset while dining alfresco. The staff were very accommodating and friendly, in particular the ever smiling Mr. Yalim who was there to check us in and to welcome us in the afternoons after our exhausting tours. You also get a chance to sample some delicious Turkish food in their breakfast buffet table. There was free shuttle to the city and wi-fi everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borealis1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, MDC Cave Hotel Team at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear borealis1969,

Thank you very much for your review of the MDC Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was unique and that you thoroughly enjoyed food and staff.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit!

Best regards,
MDC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Our introduction to Cappadocia started with the MDC hotel and what an experience! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with apple tea, water and friendly faces before being show to the most amazing rooms...all of them unique and incredible. Travelling at a time of "madness" in the region the beautiful staff immediately made us feel relaxed and happy, the service impeccable , the attitude genuinely caring , the food amazing. They ALL went out of there way to make our 3 night stay unbelievable. They located and delivered lost luggage, they set us up in the most beautiful outdoor table for dinner, they took the trouble to learn our names and even what drinks and food we liked and the breakfast gozleme made by the local ladies was delicious.Especially impressive was a special "room service" our waiter arranged for our group (7) . He personally 'selected' and delivered a variety of tappas style turkish plates and drinks for us to enjoy a relaxing with casual meal on the terrace lounges together. After a very long day exploring and a few days of high emotion it was absolutely perfect. Such an amazing location, we could not have chosen a better place to stay, the highlight being the beautiful staff. We certainly hope to return !

Room Tip: every room that we saw was incredible and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cakdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, MDC Cave Hotel Team at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Cakdak,

Thank you very much for your review of the MDC Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was amazing and that you thoroughly enjoyed food and staff.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit!

Best regards,
MDC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I had a pleasant experience during my stay at MDC Hotel.

The staff was very friendly and each person tried their best to help where they can.

The breakfast and dinner was delicious and the service at the restaurant was great.

The taxi service was very effective and always on time.

I want to thank Ramona, Rabia, Mehmet (driver), Hamdi, Mehmet (waiter) for all their help, I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alidahartzenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, MDC Cave Hotel Team at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Miss Alida,

Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your stay at MDC Hotel.

We enjoyed reading your kind words and compliments.
It was our pleasure to make you feel relaxed and we look forward to welcoming you as returning guests to MDC Hotel.

Your kind words about the hotel and the staff, have been very motivating for us and has encouraged us to do even better.

Kind regards,
MDC Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
1.2 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.8 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
7.1 km away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 68 in Urgup
363 reviews
0.7 km away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
7.1 km away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: RM328 - RM548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing