We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awesome”
Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We were booked into this hotel by our tour operator and it was a perfect choice. An almost 180 degrees beautiful view from the open premises of the hotel adds to the charm of the place. The rooms are huge, some of them suites ....all in cave like ambience but with all modern facilities. A very well maintained place with smiling and helpful staff. There's a good spread for the morning breakfast too. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _docindranimitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

It was a very good surprise, since we did not book the hotel directly. The rooms were huge and it had an interesting decor, since it is a cave hotel. Love the quiet surroundings and the service was excellent.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pacolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed for 2 nights (26th and 27th June) and were booked by our tour company at MDC Hotel. Hotel is located at a very scenic place and is well equipped, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I would like to specially mention Ramona and Tooba. Also because of Chef Hamdi, we had two amazing dinners at the hotel. Although market is a bit far from hotel, but they do run shuttle from and back to hotel which resolves the issue. We loved our stay there and would have no hesitation in going there again.

Room Tip: Choose room on ground floor if you can not climb stairs, and if this is not an issue then go for roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irfanahmad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This place is nothing but breathtaking.. beautiful and clean with Amaizing staff who is helpful 24/7. Thanks for making me feel part of the family. Also great food which is perfectly prepared .. silence is golden

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank denischkanischu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I read the reviews about this hotel on trip advisor before booking

Its highly recommended.

Rooms : Are built inside caves, well equipped with all facilities and really comfortable and yeh well you have that jacuzzi to just splurge.

Restaurant : These people serve high quality food, breakfast was grand i loved it you got the best turkish and continental breakfast you could dream of. Turkish pancakes and coffee highly recommended. You can sit outside enjoy the breeze or inside with a local classy ambience. The food they make is from the ingredients grown right there in their own hotel . So everything is fresh
Chocolate pudding is to die for a must have.

We met the owner of the restaurant really nice and pleasant guy. Talked about tourism in the area. Rest of the staff was friendly and super nice.


You can roam around in the hotel sit outside for a smoke or a drink watch the sunset. This was a awesome life time experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jawahir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
1.2 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.8 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
6.7 km away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
11.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
7.1 km away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: RM351 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing