We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna W
Ringwood, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, exceptional views and atmosphere

Review of MDC Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024
Beautiful location overlooking the town of Urgup. Our rooms were all slightly different but carved in to or out of rock. We would have loved the swimming pool to have been ready but appreciate that it's a little early for the hoteliers. We loved the breakfasts, and dinner and wine was good except that the menu is only available on their app which was painful, but we got there in the end.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Pool won't be ready til end of May perhaps later
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 451
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 451
0.8 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 748
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 748
0.8 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 225
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 225
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,183
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,183
9.4 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 673
  • Expedia.com
    RM 726
0.7 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,685
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,008
0.4 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 356
  • Expedia.com
    RM 371
1.2 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 472
  • Expedia.com
    RM 694
1.0 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 699
  • Expedia.com
    RM 730
1.1 km from MDC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Urgup
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
1,340
168
27
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,340
168
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave hotel turkey beautiful hotel turkish bath huge bathroom heated floors memorable stay cappadocia region unique experience would highly recommend this hotel great hospitality hot air balloon jacuzzi mr tour cheese warmth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2023 via mobile

We were fortunate to stay at the MDC for a couple of nights. We had a large fabulous room complete with hamman. We asked reception for instructions - the secret is giving the "slab" sufficient time to heat.
Our room was a bit of a walk from the reception (overlooking pool), but that meant it was quiet. Hotel is not close to town so we ate at the restaurant several nights but enjoyed our meals. Yes, there are cats around, and although the staff does try to keep them out of the restaurant but as you know, cats are nimble. It was not an issue for us. Certainly not bothersome.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

I stayed at this hotel for two days and all the people very helpful during I stay.

We were allocated a room with Hamam at the highest point in the hotel.
MDC was very nice. One of the biggest hotel suites I have ever been in.

The room was huge and the bathroom with Hamam was large and well appointed. It also had a jacuzzi.

There are electrick charger for e-car and parking area.

Room tip: Also there pool it's nice for summer period
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Senol Fehmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

A lot of Cave Hotels in Cappadocia. All of them a little outside of the town. MDC was very nice. One of the biggest hotel suites I have ever been in.
Restaurant was good, very nice people. Alkl ion all it was a nice addition to our visit.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank August A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

There are some maintenance issues with the site/hotel. For U$350/night B&B I expected higher standards/quality. Staff were hard to find. Pool area not tidied during the day.
Spacious rooms but cheap poor quality furniture. Room safe didn’t work

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidLic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

We stayed 3 nights in the MDC Cave Hotel in Cappadocia. We were allocated a room with Hamam at the highest point in the hotel. As a couple of a certain age, we were a little concerned about a climb up several sets of steps to our room but we persevered and were actually delighted with our accommodation. The room was huge and the bathroom with Hamam was large and well appointed. It also had a jacuzzi. The view from our room and balcony was impressive. Because the hotel was some way from the town, we decided to eat there every evening. There was an extensive menu and the quality of the food was first class. The breakfast menu was also very good. There are no lifts because of the nature of the hotel but the staff transported cases to and from rooms as necessary. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. This hotel is different from any that we have used previously and we thoroughly recommend it. We would certainly stay there again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 70gemini46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews